6 نصائح لمساعدة طفلك على التعامل مع القلق

6 نصائح للآباء والأمهات: مساعدة طفلك على التغلب على القلق

من الطبيعي أن يشعر الأطفال بالتوتر من ضغوط النمو والحياة المدرسية والامتحانات ، ولكن هناك أشياء يمكن للآباء القيام بها للمساعدة. تشارك راشيل جورج ، مستشارة المدرسة في مدرسة يو تشونغ الدولية في بكين ، بعض نصائحها للآباء على مساعدة الأطفال على التغلب على التوتر والقلق.

  1. كيفية اكتشاف القلق

العلامات ليست دائما واضحة والقلق يبدو مختلفا في مختلف الناس. بعض العلامات الشائعة هي: البكاء ، الأنين ، نوبات الغضب ، الانسحاب ، عض الأظافر ، الاختيار العصبي ، الخدش أو الوخز ، فقدان الشهية أو الأرق. إذا كانت أي من هذه السلوكيات قد وصلت فجأة وخارج الأزرق ، فقد تكون علامة على القلق.

  1. أخبرهم أنهم ليسوا وحدهم

كل شخص من الطفولة إلى الشيخوخة يختبرون الإجهاد والقلق. في بعض الأحيان تكون الأشياء التي تجعلنا نشعر بالتوتر قصير الأجل. في بعض الأحيان يمكنهم الأشهر أو السنوات الماضية. إذا كان طفلك يشعر بالتوتر أو القلق ، فأخبرهم أنهم ليسوا وحدهم.

  1. يمكنك المشي

يعد المشي والتحدث وسيلة مفيدة للتعامل مع تلك الانفجارات من العاطفة أو الإجهاد التي يمكن أن تتغلب على الأطفال والمراهقين. شجع طفلك على السير معك في نزهة قصيرة والتحدث عن شيء آخر. دع أذهانهم يتجول في وقت أكثر سعادة أو وضعهم واستدعاء ذاكرة جيدة معًا. لا تتحدث عن التوتر حتى يتم تبريدهم. هذا النوع من النشاط يساعد أيضًا في بناء الثقة بين الآباء والأمهات والأطفال.

  • اجعل صندوق القلق

  • في بعض الأحيان يكون الأطفال مترددين في الانفتاح على مشاعرهم وجهاً لوجه. في ورشة العمل الخاصة بي ، سأقوم بعمل “صناديق القلق” مع أولياء الأمور. قم بإعداد صندوق للقلق في المنزل واطلب من عائلتك نشر الأشياء التي تجعلهم يشعرون بالقلق. يمكنك القيام بذلك كوالد أيضًا. ستساعد هذه العملية (أ) طفلك في تحديد إجهادهم و (ب) تساعدك على مناقشتها.

    1. قم بتولي الوقت للاسترخاء

    بعد يوم حافل في المدرسة ، يحتاج الأطفال إلى وقت للاسترخاء والاسترخاء. إنهم بحاجة إلى وقت للعب ، والتسكع مع الأصدقاء ، والاستماع إلى الموسيقى ، ومشاهدة التلفزيون. الوقت الذي يقضيه في عدم القيام بأي شيء ضروري لتنميةهم الشخصية وصحتهم العقلية. أفهم لماذا يريد الآباء أن يقوم أطفالهم بالكثير من الأنشطة المنهجية المشتركة ، ولكن تأكد من أن لديهم أيضًا وقت للاسترخاء. هذا سيساعدهم حقًا على التعامل مع ضغوط المدرسة.

    1. الحديث ، الحديث ، الحديث!

    كقاعدة عامة ، كلما يتحدث الآباء والأطفال مع بعضهم البعض كلما كان بإمكانهم التعامل مع ضغوط الحياة. كن منفتحا على مشاعرك الخاصة. يمكنك إجراء مناقشات صادقة كعائلة. أظهر لطفلك أنه لا بأس أن تشعر في بعض الأحيان. كن هناك للاستماع.

    Written by

    Find a school

Tips March 1, 2019

6 Tips to Help Your Child Cope with Anxiety

6 Tips for Parents: Helping Your Child Cope with Anxiety

It is normal for children to feel stressed by the pressures of growing up, school life and exams, but there are things parents can do to help. Rachel George, School Counsellor at Yew Chung International School of Beijing, shares some of her tips for parents on helping children cope with stress and anxiety.

  1. How to spot anxiety

The signs are not always obvious and anxiety looks different in different people. Some common signs are: crying, whining, temper tantrums, withdrawal, nail-biting, nervous picking, scratching or twitching, loss of appetite or insomnia. If any of these behaviours have arrived suddenly and out-of-the-blue, it could be a sign of anxiety.

  1. Tell them they’re not alone

Everyone from childhood to old age experiences stress and anxiety. Sometimes the things that make us feel stressed are short-lived. Sometimes they can last months or years. If your child is feeling stressed or anxious, tell them that they’re not alone.

  1. Take a walk

Walking and talking is a useful way of dealing with those outbursts of emotion or stress that can overcome children and teens. Encourage your child to take a short walk with you and talk about something else. Let their mind wander to a happier time or place and recall a good memory together. Don’t talk about the stress until they’ve cooled off. This kind of activity also really helps to build trust between parents and children.

how-to-help-your-child-to-cope-with-stress-2

  1. Make a worry box

Sometimes children will be reluctant to open up about their feelings face to face. In my workshop, I will be making “worry boxes” with parents. Set up a worry box in the house and ask your family to post things in that are making them feel anxious. You can do this as a parent too. This process will (A) help your child identify their stress and (B) help you discuss it.

  1. Make time to relax

After a busy day at school, children need time to relax and unwind. They need time to play, hang out with friends, listen to music, and watch TV. Time spent doing nothing is essential for their personal development and mental health. I understand why parents want their children to do lots of co-curricular activities, but make sure they also have time to chill out. This will really help them cope with the pressures of school.

  1. Talk, talk, talk!

As a general rule, the more parents and children talk to each other the better they will be able to cope with life’s pressures. Be open about your own feelings. Have honest discussions as a family. Show your child that it’s ok to feel down sometimes. Be there to listen.

 

Related articles Region Guide 3 Benefits of Studying in an International School Tips 4 Tips on How to Learn Chinese for Beginners Tips Preparing Your Child for Year…

Read more