为大学做准备:为什么你应该选择以IB为重点的国际学校的5个理由

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

国际学校的教育是首屈一指的。学生不仅可以在与来自世界各地的同龄人、教师和工作人员的环境中学习,国际学校通常是一个学生可以利用国际文凭组织(IB)支持的课程进行学习的地方。

52年来,国际文凭项目一直支持学生成长为具有好奇心和责任感的世界公民。就其核心而言,这些项目是为了给孩子们提供他们所需的工具,使他们能够茁壮成长,同时激励他们在课堂之外为世界带来改变。

选择有IB课程的学校有很多好处。 在这里,我们列出了国际文凭组织的五个重要特点,这将有助于为你的孩子在毕业后的下一步发展做好准备。

国际文凭(IB)是帮助你的孩子为大学做准备的一个好方法。
国际文凭(IB)是帮助你的孩子为大学做准备的一个好方法。

1.国际学士学位课程(International Baccalaureate o提供学术的广度和深度

获得国际文凭的学生报告说,他们为严格的大学课程作业做好了准备。国际文凭课程帮助学生在批判性推理、创造性解决问题和时间管理方面发展出强大的技能。当然,这些技能在任何工作或学习环境中都是有价值的,但在大学里尤其重要。

学习IB课程的学生会非常详细地学习一系列的科目。
学习IB课程的学生会非常详细地学习一系列的科目。

2.国际文凭组织创造了独立的学习者和强大的写作者

在国际学校参加国际文凭项目的学生被鼓励独立和批判性地思考,找到他们自己的声音。通过探究式学习,学生在经过深思熟虑的研究和探究后,思考问题并创造出解决方案。获得IB文凭的学生需要进行独立研究,作为深入的4000字扩展论文的一部分。

国际文凭组织提倡独立,并帮助学生找到他们的声音。
国际文凭组织提倡独立,并帮助学生找到他们的声音。

3.国际文凭组织培养了一种国际化的思维方式

通过课堂讨论、旅行经历和获取语言,国际教育培养了一种环境,使学生形成了多元化的世界观,并对全球各地的人和文化产生了欣赏。在当今全球化的世界中,国际思维是一项重要的资产,可以帮助学生在申请大学时脱颖而出。

国际文凭项目给了学生一个全球视野。
国际文凭项目给了学生一个全球视野。

4.国际文凭组织鼓励批判性思维

作为国际学校IB项目的一部分,学习的关键在于探究和解释。我们鼓励学生在日常学习中进行分析、联系、思考、综合、评估、质疑和推理。这些技能成为学生的第二天性,并帮助他们在同龄人中脱颖而出。

学习IB课程的学生要学会做批判性的思考者。
学习IB课程的学生要学会做批判性的思考者。

5.国际文凭组织提供课堂以外的有意义的经验

为他人服务的概念,无论是在当地还是在全球,都是国际文凭项目的一个基石。服务不是孤立地教,也不是孤立地学;相反,学生们与当地社区一起参与垃圾清理、气候变化行动等等。而且,随着学生的成长和学习,他们的经验可以跨越全球,直接影响社区的发展。

毕业时,那些经历过以国际文凭为重点的国际学校教育的学生,都具备了应对他们将面临的全球挑战的技能和才干。在我们这个快速变化的世界里--一个数字连接的世界,在这个世界里,所有的知识都可以在几秒钟内获得--学生们被赋予了终身学习的激情和勇气,以及梦想一个更美好的世界的创造力,无论他们的未来会如何。

杜塞尔多夫国际学校自1978年以来一直自豪地提供国际文凭课程。从3岁到12年级的学生可以体验国际教育,有超过55个国家的代表,同时作为IB课程的一部分进行学习。

资料来源。
国际教育--国际文凭组织。N.p., n.d. Web.- 14 Apr. 2020.

撰写人

杜塞尔多夫国际学校

International School of Düsseldorf

杜塞尔多夫国际学校成立于1968年,是一所非营利性的独立男女混合日间学校,位于凯泽斯韦特国际社区的中心。由于我们的非盈利地位,我们所有的收入都被投资回学校,用于学生的利益。

Articles May 8, 2020

5 reasons to choose an international school – with an IB focus – to support your child’s university preparation

An international school education is second to none. Not only do students learn in an environment with peers, faculty and staff from around the world, international schools are often a place where students can learn using programmes supported by the International Baccalaureate (IB) Organization.

For over 52 years, IB programmes have supported students to grow into curious and responsible world citizens. At their core, these programmes are about giving children the tools they need to flourish, while at the same time inspiring them to make a difference in the world beyond the classroom.

There are many benefits to choosing a school with an IB programme. Here, we list five significant features of the IB that will help to prepare your child for their next steps after school.

1. Offers academic breadth and depth
Students who graduate with an IB Diploma report feeling prepared for the rigours of university coursework. The IB helps students to develop strong skills in critical reasoning, creative problem solving, and time management. Of course, these are valuable skills in any work or study setting, but especially relevant at university.

2. Creates independent learners and strong writers
Students who are part of an IB programme at an international school are encouraged to think independently and critically, to find their own voice. Through inquiry-based learning, students think through issues and create solutions after thoughtful research and inquiry. Students who graduate with an IB diploma are required to perform independent research as part of an in-depth 4,000 word extended essay.

3. Cultivates an international mindset
Through classroom discussion, travel experiences, and acquiring languages, an international education fosters an environment where students develop a diverse world view as well as an appreciation for people and cultures around the globe. An international mindset is a crucial asset in today’s globalised world and can help differentiate students when applying to universities.

4. Encourages critical thinking
Crucial to learning as part of the IB programmes in international school are inquisitiveness and interpretation. Students are encouraged to analyse, connect, reflect, synthesise, assess, question and reason as part of their daily learning. These skills become second nature and help students stand apart from their peers.

5. Provides meaningful experiences beyond the classroom
The concept of service to others, both locally and globally, is a cornerstone of the IB programmes. Service is not taught nor learned in isolation; rather, students engage with their local communities in trash clean-ups, climate change action and more. And, as students grow and learn, their experiences can span the globe and directly impact communities for the better.

Upon graduation, students who have experienced an education as part of an international school with an IB focus are equipped with the skills and aptitudes to tackle the global challenges they will face. In our rapidly changing world – a world that is digitally connected and in which all knowledge is available within seconds – students are equipped with the passion and courage to go on learning throughout life and the creativity to dream of a better world, wherever their future may take them.

The ​International School of Düsseldorf​ has proudly offered the International Baccalaureate programme since 1978. Students from age 3 through grade 12 can experience an international education, with over 55 nationalities represented, while learning as part of an IB curriculum.

Source​:
International Education – International Baccalaureate®​. N.p., n.d. Web. – 14 Apr. 2020.

International School of Düsseldorf

Founded in 1968, the International School of Düsseldorf is a not-for-profit, independent, co-educational day school located in the heart of the international community of Kaiserswerth. Due to our…

Read more