哈佛大学是否接受国际文凭考试(IB)?接受的最低分数是多少?

What does it take to get accepted to Harvard?

哈佛大学是美国最负盛名的私立大学之一,有着300多年的历史。常春藤盟校是美国和世界范围内竞争最激烈的学校之一。虽然官方没有公布常春藤盟校的分数线,但关于IB成绩在哈佛大学招生过程中的表现,已经有了普遍的反馈和学术评论。

简短的回答是,哈佛大学 确实需要 IB的分数被考虑在内。事实上,人们认为,高分的 IB文凭 (DP)与哈佛大学申请的成功率有很大关系。非IB申请者有5.1%的机会被录取,相比之下,12.2%的机会被录取。 IB DP 持有人。然而,重要的是 IB学生至少要得38分 如果他们的目标是常春藤盟校,那么他们就会有更多的机会。

此外,像哈佛这样有竞争力的大学强调高水平(HL)。 IB 科目。考生应以每门高考科目的6分和7分为目标。国际文凭学生在其课程中应至少选修3个HL科目,这将使他们深入了解某一学科的内容。

像哈佛这样的选择性学校通常会评估最具挑战性的课程,以证明学生的决心、信心和一致性。在大多数情况下。 IB 课程为学术和非学术方面的卓越表现提供了最好的试验场。

IB毕业生被哈瓦德优先考虑,因为其具有挑战性。 IB项目培养学生成为全面发展的人。与所有申请者一样,哈瓦德将考虑候选人的整体状况,这可能包括领导素质、体育成就、推荐信(LOR)、知识理论(TOK)和扩展论文分数。此外,入学资格通常由特定的分数决定。 IB 根据大学课程的专业性来决定科目。

Does Harvard Accept International Baccalaureate (IB)? What is the minimum score accepted?

What does it take to get accepted to Harvard?
Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Harvard University is one of the most prestigious private universities in America with a history spanning over 300 years. The ivy league institute is one of the most competitive within the USA and the world. Although there are no officially published cut-off points for ivy league schools, there have been general feedback and academic reviews on how IB scores fare in the Harvard enrolment process.

The short answer is that Harvard does take IB scores into consideration. In fact, it is believed that a high scoring IB diploma (DP) correlates well with success in the Harvard application. Non-IB applicants have a 5.1% chance of enrolment as compared to 12.2% for IB DP holders. However, it is important for IB students to score at least 38 points and above if they are aiming for an ivy league school.

Additionally, competitive universities like Harvard emphasize higher level (HL) IB subjects. Candidates should aim for a 6s and 7s for each HL subject. IB students are expected to take a minimum of 3 HL subjects during their program, which introduces them to in-depth elements on a subject matter.

Selective schools such as Harvard usually assess the most challenging classes as a testament to the determination, confidence, and consistency of a student. In most instances, IB courses provide the best proving ground for academic and non-academic excellence.

IB graduates have been prioritized by Havard due to the challenging nature of the IB program, which grooms students into well-rounded individuals. As with all applicants, Havard will take into consideration the overall standing of the candidate, which might include leadership qualities, sporting achievements, letter of recommendation (LOR), the theory of knowledge (TOK), and extended essay scores. Additionally, an entry is often determined by the scores for specific IB subjects according to the specialization of a university course.