什么是国际文凭项目(IBDP)?

我们请了4位国际文凭组织的专家来解释什么是国际文凭项目以及它是如何运作的。在这篇文章中了解更多信息!

什么是国际文凭项目(IBDP)?
国际文凭项目(IBDP)的结构是怎样的?
国际文凭项目(IBDP)的好处是什么?
大学对国际文凭项目(IBDP)的认可是怎样的?
国际文凭项目(IBDP)适合你吗?
阅读IB专家的完整答案

阅读国际文凭专家提供的答案,他们来自 世界上最好的IB学校 !

什么是国际文凭项目(IBDP)?

IBDP(国际文凭项目)是一个高质量的两年制国际文凭课程,提供给来自世界各地16至19岁的学生。国际文凭项目旨在使学生在身体、智力、情感和道德方面得到发展,并最终获得世界公认的文凭。

专家说。
国际文凭项目是一个为期两年的项目,在高中的最后两年提供。学生学习6个科目和3个核心内容,并在课程结束时完成考试,最终获得国际文凭。

专家说。
国际文凭项目(DP)是为16-19岁希望进入世界上几乎任何地方的顶尖大学的学生而设。它适用于那些希望接受全面教育并寻求具有挑战性但有价值的学习计划的学生。国际文凭项目也适合那些希望获得对不同语言、文化和全球重要思想和问题的进一步理解的学生。

国际文凭项目(IBDP)的结构是怎样的?

专家说。
国际文凭课程(IBDP),是一个严格的课程。 2年课程学生在两年结束后的5月参加期末考试。 有 6个科目组 IBDP提供的课程,学生从每个科目组中选择一门课程。也可以选择学习额外的科学、个人和社会或语言课程,而不是艺术课程。 国际文凭课程分为 水平,每个学生都需要参加 至少有3个(但不超过4个)科目的高级水平( 泓淋),其余为标准级( ǞǞǞ).HL和SL课程在范围上有所不同,但较少的科目是根据相同的等级描述符来衡量的,学生需要在更高的水平上展示更多的知识、理解和技能。 除了科目组之外,IBDP还有 3个必修的核心要素:知识论》( TOK),扩展论文( EE),以及 "创意、行动、服务"( 中科院).知识论要求学生思考知识的本质,以及我们如何知道我们所声称的知识。它通过口头陈述和一篇1,600字的论文进行评估。扩展论文是一项独立的研究,以一篇4,000字的论文为最终结果。最后,CAS要求学生参与创意、体育和慈善/志愿活动。

国际文凭项目(IBDP)的好处是什么?

IBDP为学生和家庭提供了很多好处。

  • 它为学习提供了广度和深度。
  • 这是一个全世界公认的方案。
  • 它鼓励学生的学术发展。
  • 它得到了广泛和持续的课程和教学法研究的支持。
专家说。
国际文凭项目是一个严格的项目,它为学生准备了知识、技能和态度,以便在大学和大学以外的生活中表现出色。国际文凭课程的优势在于它既深入又广泛。国际文凭组织的研究表明,持有国际文凭的学生毕业后更有可能被顶尖大学录取,更有可能完成他们的学位(www.ibo.org/research, 2014)。

专家说。
选择国际文凭项目有很多好处。学生能够更好地应对苛刻的工作量,满足对他们的期望,并管理他们的时间。它还使学生有更广阔的生活视野,增加他们对不同语言、文化和全球重要思想和问题的理解。

专家说。
首先,国际文凭在世界(几乎)每个国家都被认为是进入大学的绝佳准备。这意味着学生可以在未来的生活中流动,让他们为未来的学习和就业拓宽视野,因为IBO被雇主认可为16岁以后的资格。

专家说。
国际文凭项目还鼓励学生的学术发展,帮助他们在学术上变得更加自信、独立和批判。它教导学生如何管理自己的时间,并探索各学科的主题,而不是将每个学科视为自成一体。这些都使学生准备好成为真正的学者,拥有先进的学习方法,使他们能够在大学里一帆风顺。

大学对国际文凭项目(IBDP)的认可是怎样的?

专家说。
优秀。虽然并非所有国家都真正认识到该课程的难度,因此在入学成绩方面设定了不切实际的期望,但总的来说,强大的IBDP成绩将为世界顶级大学打开大门。然而,家长和学生必须意识到,IBDP并非自动入学:如果学生的目标是世界一流大学,他们仍然必须取得高分。像加拿大这样的国家对IBDP学生有非常欢迎的政策,美国的一些大学对高等级科目的优异成绩提供高级学分。令人失望的是,俄罗斯大学和中美洲及南美洲的一些国家并不同样欢迎,而德国和瑞士的大学对接受哪些科目有严格规定。

国际文凭项目(IBDP)适合你吗?

当决定IBDP是否是你的正确选择时,有太多的因素在起作用。为了确保你会做出正确的决定,请看最好的IB学校的专家是怎么说的吧

你是否致力于学习?
国际文凭课程是一门要求严格、内容繁多的课程,需要在两年的时间里不断努力,表现出色。

专家说。
参加IB文凭的学生如果有良好的学习态度,并且不厌其烦地努力工作,那么他们会做得更好。对于计划在高中毕业后进入大学的学生来说,IB是一个不错的选择。

专家说。
IBDP是一个严格的项目,需要决心、承诺和毅力。作为IBDP协调员,我的职责是帮助指导学生完成这一过程,并确保他们能够达到自己的成绩和大学要求。如果你想了解更多,我建议与你所在学校的IBDP协调员进行沟通。

你未来的学术目标是什么?
国际文凭项目采取全面的方法,旨在培养 "全面发展的学生",因此它让学生接触到比其他课程更广泛的科目,而其他课程往往集中在某一特定科目。

专家说。
许多学生将国际文凭课程描述为具有挑战性,但也很有收获。那些希望专注于较少科目以创造一个专业领域的学生可能更喜欢不同的课程。学生也可能希望考虑他们想在哪里继续接受教育,以及哪些学习项目将对他们所选择的高等教育愿望做出最大贡献。

阅读IB专家的完整答案

KIS国际学校

什么是DP计划(DP)?
国际文凭项目是一个在高中最后两年提供的两年制项目。学生学习6个科目和3个核心内容,并在课程结束时完成考试,最终获得国际文凭。

该计划是为谁而设?
该计划是为16至19岁的青少年而设。

有什么好处?
国际文凭项目是一个严格的项目,它为学生准备了知识、技能和态度,以便在大学和大学以外的生活中表现出色。国际文凭课程的优势在于它既深入又广泛。国际文凭组织的研究表明,持有国际文凭的学生毕业后更有可能被顶尖大学录取,也更有可能完成他们的学位(www.ibo.org/research, 2014)。修读IB文凭的学生不必提前进行专业学习,他们可以把学习什么或在哪个领域工作的选择留到以后。文凭的核心要素进一步提供了其他课程所不包括的好处。学生通过学习知识理论,学会质疑所有科目的现状。他们通过参与创意、活动和服务来实现生活的平衡,并通过撰写他们的原创研究论文,即扩展论文,巩固他们在研究、写作、引用和时间管理方面的技能。在这些技能之外,IB学生还具有独立、开放的思想和文化意识,这有助于他们在大学里取得成功。

如何知道这是否是我孩子的正确选择?
参加IB文凭的学生如果有良好的学习态度,并且不厌其烦地努力工作,那么他们会做得更好。对于计划在高中毕业后进入大学的学生来说,IB是一个不错的选择。

阿尔卑斯山Beau Soleil学院

IBDP有什么好处?你为什么要选择它?
阿尔卑斯山国际学校Beau Soleil分校主张选择国际文凭课程的三个主要原因。首先,国际文凭被世界上(几乎)每个国家承认为进入大学的优秀准备。这意味着学生可以在未来的生活中流动,让他们为未来的学习和就业拓宽视野,因为IBO被雇主认可为16岁以后的资格。其次,IB课程提供了学习的广度和深度,允许学生选择他们的优势领域(科学、语言、人文、表演和美术),同时仍然重视其他学习领域,如沟通。通过书面、口头、数学和科学的形式,沟通和有效沟通的能力是每个领域的关键技能。最后一个原因与国际文凭项目的挑战有关,该项目不仅关注学术,而且要求学生通过服务为他人着想,并通过反思、活动和创造关心自己的福祉。参加国际文凭项目的学生不能简单地把自己关在家里学习两年!

大学对IBDP的认可是怎样的?
优秀。虽然并非所有国家都真正认识到该课程的难度,因此在入学成绩方面设定了不切实际的期望,但总的来说,强大的IBDP成绩将为世界顶级大学打开大门。然而,家长和学生必须意识到,IBDP并非自动入学:如果学生的目标是世界一流大学,他们仍然必须取得高分。像加拿大这样的国家对IBDP学生有非常欢迎的政策,美国的一些大学对高等级科目的优异成绩提供高级学分。令人失望的是,俄罗斯的大学以及中美洲和南美洲的一些国家并不同样欢迎,而德国和瑞士的大学对接受哪些科目有严格的规定,但总的来说,从博索尔毕业的学生通过参加IBDP而受益。

美国国际学校

什么是DP计划(DP)?
国际文凭(IB)项目(DP)面向16-19岁的学生。文凭课程有很多好处,因为它旨在培养具有卓越的知识广度和深度的学生。通常情况下,参加文凭课程的学生在身体、智力、情感和道德方面都有很大发展。他们往往觉得自己完全有能力应对在高等教育中遇到的挑战。

该计划是为谁而设?
国际文凭项目(DP)是为16-19岁希望进入世界上几乎任何地方的顶尖大学的学生而设。它适用于那些希望接受全面教育并寻求具有挑战性但有价值的学习计划的学生。国际文凭项目也适合那些希望获得对不同语言、文化和全球重要思想和问题的进一步理解的学生。

有什么好处?
选择国际文凭项目有很多好处。学生能够更好地应对苛刻的工作量,满足对他们的期望,并管理他们的时间。它还使学生有更广阔的生活视野,增加他们对不同语言、文化和全球重要思想和问题的理解。

Curricula July 11, 2019

What is the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP)?

We asked 4 International Baccalaureate experts to explain what is the IB Diploma Programme and how it works. Learn more about this in this article!

What is the IB Diploma Programme (IBDP)?
How is the IB Diploma Programme (IBDP)structured?
What are the Benefits of the IB Diploma Programme (IBDP)?
What’s the university recognition of the IB Diploma Programme (IBDP) like?
Is the IB Diploma Programme (IBDP) right for you?
Read the Full Answers by IB Experts

Read the answers provided by the IB Experts from the best IB schools in the world !


What is the IB Diploma Programme (IBDP)?

The IBDP (International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme) is a high-quality two-year IB course offered to students aged 16 to 19 from all over the world. The IBDP aims to develop students physically, intellectually, emotionally and ethically, and it culminates in the award of a worldwide recognized Diploma.
Experts Say:
The IB DP is a two-year programme offered in the last 2 years of high school. Students study 6 subjects and three core elements and complete examinations at the end of the programmes, resulting in an IB Diploma.
Experts Say:
The International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma Program (DP) is for students aged 16-19 who wish to attend a top university almost anywhere in the world. It is for students who are looking to become wholly educated and seeking a challenging, but rewarding program of study. The IBDP is also for students who hope to gain an increased understanding of different languages, cultures, and globally significant ideas and issues.


How is the IB Diploma Programme (IBDP) structured?

Experts Say:
The International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP), It’s a rigorous 2-year programme, with students sitting final exams at the end of the two years in May. There are 6 subject groups on offer for IBDP, and students choose one course from each of the subject groups. There is also the option to study an additional Sciences, Individuals and Societies, or Languages course instead of a course in The Arts. The IBDP is divided into levels, with each student required to take at least 3(but not more than 4) subjects at Higher Level ( HL), and the remaining at Standard Level ( SL). HL and SL courses differ in scope but fewer subjects are measured according to the same grade descriptors, with students expected to demonstrate a greater body of knowledge, understanding, and skills at a higher level. Aside from the subject groups, the IBDP has 3 compulsory core elements: Theory of Knowledge( TOK), the Extended Essay( EE), and Creativity, Action, Service ( CAS). Theory of Knowledge asks students to reflect on the nature of knowledge, and on how we know what we claim to know. It is assessed through an oral presentation and a 1,600-word essay. The Extended Essay is an independent piece of study that culminates with a 4,000-word paper. Finally, CAS requires students to get involved with creative, physical and charitable/voluntary activities.


What are the Benefits of the IB Diploma Programme (IBDP)?

The IBDP offers students and families a lot of benefits:

  • It provides both breadth and depth to study;
  • It’s a recognized programme throughout the world;
  • It encourages students’ academic development;
  • It is supported by extensive and continual research into curriculum and pedagogy.
Experts Say:
The IB Diploma is a rigorous programme that prepares students with the knowledge, skills and attitudes to do well at university and life outside of university. The strength of the IB Diploma is that it is both deep and broad. IB research shows that students graduating with an IB Diploma are more likely to be enrolled at top universities and are more likely to complete their degree (www.ibo.org/research, 2014).
Experts Say:
There are many benefits to choosing the IB Diploma Program. Students are better able to cope with demanding workloads, meet expectation placed on them, and manage their time. It also gives students a much broader view of life and increases their understanding of different languages, cultures, and globally significant ideas and issues.
Experts Say:
Firstly, the IB is recognized in (almost) every country in the world as excellent preparation for university entry. This means that students can be mobile in their future, allowing them to broaden their horizons for future study and employment as the IBO is recognised by employers as a post-16 qualification.
Experts Say:
The IBDP also encourages students’ academic development, helping become more academically confident, independent and critical. It teaches students how to manage their own time, and to explore themes across their subjects rather than treating each subject as self-contained. These prepare students to become true academics with an advanced approach to study, allowing them to hit the ground running at university.


What’s the university recognition of the IB Diploma Programme (IBDP) like?

Experts Say:
Excellent. While not all countries truly recognize the difficulty of the programme and therefore set unrealistic expectations in terms of grades for entry, overall a strong IBDP score will open doors to top universities world-wide. Parents and students must be aware, however, that the IBDP is not an automatic entry: students still have to achieve high scores if they are targeting world-class universities. Countries like Canada have very welcoming policies for IBDP students, and some USA universities offer advanced credit for strong grades in the higher level subjects. Disappointingly, Russian universities and some countries in Central and South America are not equally welcoming, while German and Swiss universities have strict regulations on which subjects are accepted.

Is the IB Diploma Programme (IBDP) right for you?

When deciding if the IBDP is the right choice for you, there are so many factors at play. In order to make sure you will make the right decision, read what the best IB schools’ experts say!

Are You Committed to Learning?
The IB Diploma Programme is a demanding and content-heavy course which requires constant work and excellent performance over a two-year period.

Experts Say:
Students taking the IB Diploma do better if they have a good attitude towards learning and are not averse to working hard. The IB is a good choice for students planning on going to university after high school.
Experts Say:
The IBDP is a rigorous programme that requires determination, commitment and perseverance. As IBDP Coordinator, my role is to help guide students through the process and ensure that they are on track to meet their grades and university requirements. If you would like to know more, I recommend speaking to the IBDP Coordinator at your school!
What are your Future Academic Goals?
The IB Diploma Program takes a holistic approach, and aims to develop “well-rounded students”, therefore it exposes them to a much wider range of subjects than other curriculums which tend to focus intensively on a particular subject.
Experts Say:
Many students describe the IB curriculum as challenging, but rewarding. Students who would prefer to focus on fewer subjects to create an area of specialism may prefer different curricula. Students may also wish to consider where they would like to continue their education and what programs of study will contribute best to their chosen higher education aspirations.

Read the Full Answers by IB Experts

Yew Chung International School (YCIS)

At YCIS Beijing we offer the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP), which students study in Year 12 and Year 13. It’s a rigorous two-year programme, with students sitting final exams at the end of the two years in May. There are six subject groups on offer for IBDP, and students choose one course from each of the subject groups. There is also the option to study an additional Sciences, Individuals and Societies, or Languages course instead of a course in The Arts. The IBDP is divided into levels, with each student required to take at least three (but not more than four) subjects at Higher Level (HL), and the remaining at Standard Level (SL). HL and SL courses differ in scope but fewer subjects are measured according to the same grade descriptors, with students expected to demonstrate a greater body of knowledge, understanding and skills at higher level. Aside from the subject groups, the IBDP has three compulsory core elements: Theory of Knowledge, the Extended Essay, and Creativity, Action, Service (CAS). Theory of Knowledge asks students to reflect on the nature of knowledge, and on how we know what we claim to know. It is assessed through an oral presentation and a 1,600 word essay. The Extended Essay is an independent piece of study that culminates with a 4,000 word paper. Finally, CAS requires students to get involved with creative, physical and charitable/voluntary activities. YCIS Beijing also supports the bilingual IB Diploma. If a student studies Chinese or Korean Language and Literature in school, they may earn a bilingual IB Diploma. Alternatively, students may take Language and Literature in their self-studied mother tongue, also enabling them to complete the bilingual Diploma. In 2018, more than half of our students earned a bilingual Diploma.

Who is the programme for?
It’s for academically strong students aged 16-19 years old, especially for those aiming for places at the world’s leading universities.

What are the benefits?
The nature of the IBDP means that there are many benefits to students, spanning academic and non-academic areas. Firstly, in terms of university applications. The IBDP is recognised by universities in nearly 150 countries worldwide. CAS, the Extended Essay and Theory of Knowledge all provide students with ample material for university application essays. The demands of the course also prepare students for the academic step-up at university, and some universities even give course credit for IBDP courses taken. It also encourages students’ academic development, helping become more academically confident, independent and critical. It teaches students how to manage their own time, and to explore themes across their subjects rather than treating each subject as self-contained. These prepare students to become true academics with an advanced approach to study, allowing them to hit the ground running at university.

How to know if it is the right choice for my child?
The IBDP is a rigorous programme that requires determination, commitment and perseverance. As IBDP Coordinator at YCIS Beijing, my role is to help guide students through the process and ensure that they are on track to meet their grades and university requirements. If you would like to know more, I recommend speaking to the IBDP Coordinator at your school!


KIS International School

What is the DP Programme (DP)?
The IB DP is a two year programme offered in the last 2 years of high school. Students study 6 subjects and three core elements and complete examinations at the end of the programmes, resulting in an IB Diploma.

Who is the programme for?
The programme is for 16-19 year olds.

What are the benefits?
The IB Diploma is a rigorous programme that prepares students with the knowledge, skills and attitudes to do well at university and life outside of university. The strength of the IB Diploma is that it is both deep and broad. IB research shows that students graduating with an IB Diploma are more likely to be enrolled at top universities and are more likely to complete their degree (www.ibo.org/research, 2014). Students taking the IB Diploma do not have to specialize early and they can leave their options of what to study or in which field they would like to work until later. The core elements of the Diploma furthermore provide benefits that other curricula don’t include. Students learn to question the status quo in all of their subjects by learning Theory of Knowledge. They lead a balanced life by engaging in Creativity, Activity and Service, and through writing their original research paper, the extended essay, they solidify their skills in research, writing, citation and time management. On top of these skills, IB students are independent, open-minded and culturally aware, which helps them to be successful at university.

How to know if it is the right choice for my child?
Students taking the IB Diploma do better if they have a good attitude towards learning and are not averse to working hard. The IB is a good choice for students planning on going to university after high school.


Collège Alpin Beau Soleil

What are the benefits of the IBDP? Why should you choose it?
Collège Alpin International Beau Soleil advocates three main reasons for choosing the IBDP. Firstly, the IB is recognized in (almost) every country in the world as excellent preparation for university entry. This means that students can be mobile in their future, allowing them to broaden their horizons for future study and employment as the IBO is recognised by employers as a post-16 qualification. Secondly, the IB provides both breadth and depth to study, allowing students to choose their areas of strength (Science, Languages, Humanities, Performing and Fine Arts) whilst still giving importance to other fields of study such as communication. Communication and the ability to communicate effectively is a key skill in every field through written, oral, mathematical and scientific forms. The final reason relates to the challenge of the IB programme which does not focus only on academics but requires students to also think of others through Service and to care for their own wellbeing through reflection, Activity, and Creativity. A student on the IBDP cannot simply shut themselves away for two years and study!

What’s the university recognition of the IBDP like?
Excellent. While not all countries truly recognize the difficulty of the programme and therefore set unrealistic expectations in terms of grades for entry, overall a strong IBDP score will open doors to top universities worldwide. Parents and students must be aware, however, that the IBDP is not an automatic entry: students still have to achieve high scores if they are targeting world-class universities. Countries like Canada have very welcoming policies for IBDP students, and some USA universities offer advanced credit for strong grades in the higher level subjects. Disappointingly, Russian universities and some countries in Central and South America are not equally welcoming, while German and Swiss universities have strict regulations on which subjects are accepted, but overall students graduating from Beau Soleil benefit by taking the IBDP.


The American International School

What is the DP Programme (DP)?
The International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma Program (DP) is for students aged 16-19. There are many benefits to the Diploma Program, as it aims to develop students who have excellent breadth and depth of knowledge. Typically, students taking the Diploma Program flourish physically, intellectually, emotionally, and ethically. They often feel completely equipped for the challenges they encounter in higher education.

Who is the programme for?
The International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma Program (DP) is for students aged 16-19 who wish to attend a top university almost anywhere in the world. It is for students who are looking to become wholly educated and seeking a challenging, but rewarding program of study. The IBDP is also for students who hope to gain an increased understanding of different languages, cultures, and globally significant ideas and issues.

What are the benefits?
There are many benefits to choosing the IB Diploma Program. Students are better able to cope with demanding workloads, meet expectation placed on them, and manage their time. It also gives students a much broader view of life and increases their understanding of different languages, cultures, and globally significant ideas and issues.