为什么选择国际文凭项目(IBDP)?

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

对于进入六年级的学生来说,一个重要的决定是走哪条路,以进入他们的首选大学。不仅是 IBDP 作为最激动人心和最严格的学术课程之一,它也是大学的理想准备。我们来看看原因。

丽晶国际学校毕业生

ǞǞǞ IBDP 被世界一流大学所认可和尊重,IB学生有更大的机会获得一流的荣誉学位,之后的工作前景也会得到改善。学习过的学生 IB 六年级的学生往往能在大学里表现出色,因为他们有很强的学习习惯和良好的时间管理技能。大学也重视学生在课堂之外的有意义的经历,如 创意、行动、服务(CAS)。 所研究的 IB课程 它鼓励学生通过亲身体验来学习。

芭提雅摄政国际学校的学生

而且,这不仅仅是大学承认的IB培养了独立的学习者和强大的写作能力,它还在于 IB cultivates an international mindset which is a key 21st-century learning skill. IB students are encouraged to think critically and inquisitiveness and interpretation are developed through Theory of Knowledge classes, which encourage students to make connections between subjects. This is ideal preparation for independent research and a holistic approach to subjects studied at University.

芭提雅摄政国际学校的毕业典礼

国际文凭学习者档案提供了10种品质,这些品质支撑着国际文凭学习者档案。 文凭课程 - 从思想开放到敢于冒险,这些品质构成了一个国际教育的框架,以满足不断变化的世界的需要。这些素质确保了国际文凭学生在毕业时成为有思想、有自我意识的年轻人,为大学生活做好准备。

芭提雅摄政国际学校学生

芭提雅摄政国际学校我们的六年级为学生提供的不仅仅是严格的学术课程,为他们进入大学做准备,瑞金还为学生在整个大学规划、申请和录取过程中提供支持。瑞金在校园内设有大学顾问,因此您的孩子在计划和申请大学时,总是有人回答他们的问题。有了IB教育和大学顾问,学生可以进入他们在世界各地的首选大学

芭提雅摄政国际学校--2015-2020年的大学目的地百分比

撰写人

芭提雅摄政国际学校

Regents International School Pattaya

芭提雅摄政国际学校与泰国的其他学校不同。作为分布在世界各地的66所诺德安吉利亚学校大家庭的一部分,我们提供的独特学习机会远远超过了普通的学校。我们是一所令人兴奋、充满活力和包容性的学校,在我们充满活力和多样化的社区中,每个孩子和每个家庭都可以得到一些东西。

Why Choose the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP)?

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

A big decision for students heading into Sixth Form is which path to take in order to access their first choice University. Not only is the IBDP one of the most exciting and rigorous academic programmes, it is also ideal preparation for University. We’re going to look at why.

Regents International School graduates

The IBDP is recognized and respected by the world’s leading universities and IB students have a greater chance of earning a first-class honors degree with improved job prospects afterward. Students who have studied IB in Sixth Form tend to do well at University as they arrive with strong study habits and well-established time management skills. Universities also value students with meaningful experiences beyond the classroom such as the Creativity, Action, Service (CAS) studied in the IB programme which encourages students to learn through hands-on experiences.

Students at Regents International School Pattaya

And it’s not just that IB creates independent learners and strong writers which Universities acknowledge, it’s also that IB cultivates an international mindset which is a key 21st-century learning skill. IB students are encouraged to think critically and inquisitiveness and interpretation are developed through Theory of Knowledge classes, which encourage students to make connections between subjects. This is ideal preparation for independent research and a holistic approach to subjects studied at University.

Graduation at Regents International School Pattaya

The IB Learner Profiles offer 10 qualities which underpin the Diploma Programme – from open-minded to risk-taker these qualities form a framework for an international education that meets the needs of a changing world. These qualities ensure IB students graduate from school as thoughtful, self-aware young people who are prepared for life at University.

Regents International School Pattaya students

At Regents International School Pattaya, our Sixth Form provides students with more than a rigorous academic program to prepare them for University, Regents also supports students throughout the University planning, application, and acceptance process. Regents has a University Advisor on campus, so your child always has someone to answer their questions when they are planning and applying to University. With an IB education and a University advisor, students can access their first choice Universities from around the world!

Regents International School Pattaya – University destinations from 2015-2020 in percentages

Written by

Regents International School Pattaya

Regents International School Pattaya

Regents International School Pattaya is like no other school in Thailand. As part of the family of 66 Nord Anglia schools located around the world, we provide unique learning opportunities far beyond the ordinary. We are an exciting, vibrant and inclusive school which has something to offer to every child and every family in our dynamic and diverse community.