Pourquoi choisir le Programme du diplôme du Baccalauréat International (IBDP) ?

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur google
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin

Une décision importante pour les élèves qui entrent en sixième année est de savoir quelle voie emprunter pour accéder à l'université de leur choix. Non seulement la IBDP l'un des programmes académiques les plus passionnants et les plus rigoureux, il constitue également une préparation idéale pour l'université. Nous allons voir pourquoi.

Diplômés de l'école internationale Regents

Le site IBDP est reconnu et respecté par les plus grandes universités du monde et les élèves de l'IB ont plus de chances d'obtenir un diplôme de premier ordre avec mention et de meilleures perspectives d'emploi par la suite. Les élèves qui ont étudié IB en sixième année ont tendance à bien réussir à l'université car ils arrivent avec de solides habitudes d'étude et des compétences bien établies en matière de gestion du temps. Les universités apprécient également les étudiants qui ont acquis des expériences significatives en dehors de la salle de classe, telles que l'école de journalisme. Créativité, action, service (CAS) étudiée dans le Programme de l'IB qui encourage les étudiants à apprendre par des expériences pratiques.

Les élèves de l'école internationale Regents de Pattaya

Et ce n'est pas seulement que l'IB crée des apprenants indépendants et des écrivains forts, ce que les universités reconnaissent, c'est aussi que IB cultivates an international mindset which is a key 21st-century learning skill. IB students are encouraged to think critically and inquisitiveness and interpretation are developed through Theory of Knowledge classes, which encourage students to make connections between subjects. This is ideal preparation for independent research and a holistic approach to subjects studied at University.

Remise des diplômes à l'école internationale Regents de Pattaya

Les Profils de l'apprenant de l'IB proposent 10 qualités qui sous-tendent l'enseignement de l'IB. Programme de diplôme - De l'ouverture d'esprit à la prise de risques, ces qualités forment le cadre d'une éducation internationale qui répond aux besoins d'un monde en mutation. Ces qualités font des élèves de l'IB des jeunes gens réfléchis, conscients d'eux-mêmes et préparés à la vie universitaire.

Les élèves de l'école internationale Regents de Pattaya

Sur École internationale Regents PattayaEn plus d'offrir aux élèves un programme académique rigoureux pour les préparer à l'université, Regents soutient également les élèves tout au long du processus de planification, de demande et d'acceptation de l'université. Regents dispose d'un conseiller universitaire sur le campus, de sorte que votre enfant a toujours quelqu'un pour répondre à ses questions lorsqu'il planifie et pose sa candidature à l'université. Avec une éducation de l'IB et un conseiller universitaire, les élèves peuvent accéder aux universités de leur premier choix dans le monde entier !

Regents International School Pattaya - Destinations universitaires de 2015-2020 en pourcentages

Écrit par

École internationale Regents Pattaya

Regents International School Pattaya

L'école Regents International School Pattaya ne ressemble à aucune autre école en Thaïlande. En tant que membre de la famille des 66 écoles Nord Anglia situées dans le monde entier, nous offrons des possibilités d'apprentissage uniques qui sortent de l'ordinaire. Nous sommes une école passionnante, dynamique et inclusive qui a quelque chose à offrir à chaque enfant et à chaque famille de notre communauté dynamique et diverse.

Why Choose the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP)?

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

A big decision for students heading into Sixth Form is which path to take in order to access their first choice University. Not only is the IBDP one of the most exciting and rigorous academic programmes, it is also ideal preparation for University. We’re going to look at why.

Regents International School graduates

The IBDP is recognized and respected by the world’s leading universities and IB students have a greater chance of earning a first-class honors degree with improved job prospects afterward. Students who have studied IB in Sixth Form tend to do well at University as they arrive with strong study habits and well-established time management skills. Universities also value students with meaningful experiences beyond the classroom such as the Creativity, Action, Service (CAS) studied in the IB programme which encourages students to learn through hands-on experiences.

Students at Regents International School Pattaya

And it’s not just that IB creates independent learners and strong writers which Universities acknowledge, it’s also that IB cultivates an international mindset which is a key 21st-century learning skill. IB students are encouraged to think critically and inquisitiveness and interpretation are developed through Theory of Knowledge classes, which encourage students to make connections between subjects. This is ideal preparation for independent research and a holistic approach to subjects studied at University.

Graduation at Regents International School Pattaya

The IB Learner Profiles offer 10 qualities which underpin the Diploma Programme – from open-minded to risk-taker these qualities form a framework for an international education that meets the needs of a changing world. These qualities ensure IB students graduate from school as thoughtful, self-aware young people who are prepared for life at University.

Regents International School Pattaya students

At Regents International School Pattaya, our Sixth Form provides students with more than a rigorous academic program to prepare them for University, Regents also supports students throughout the University planning, application, and acceptance process. Regents has a University Advisor on campus, so your child always has someone to answer their questions when they are planning and applying to University. With an IB education and a University advisor, students can access their first choice Universities from around the world!

Regents International School Pattaya – University destinations from 2015-2020 in percentages

Written by

Regents International School Pattaya

Regents International School Pattaya

Regents International School Pattaya is like no other school in Thailand. As part of the family of 66 Nord Anglia schools located around the world, we provide unique learning opportunities far beyond the ordinary. We are an exciting, vibrant and inclusive school which has something to offer to every child and every family in our dynamic and diverse community.