国际学士学位课程。你需要知道的一切

International Baccalaureate

我们询问了一些世界上最好的国际文凭学校,了解IB国际文凭的与众不同之处。让我们看看他们是怎么说的。

最著名和历史最悠久的国际教育体系之一是国际文凭(IB)课程。IB课程于1968年在瑞士创立,现在全世界140多个国家的3000多所学校都在教授该课程。国际文凭体系基于以学生为中心的学习方法,由专家指导,强调创造力和批判性思维能力。

国际文凭课程是全球最受欢迎的教育体系之一,它以明确的标准为基础,要求学生对自己的工作负责。国际文凭课程在各国之间具有高度的可转移性,并得到全球顶级大学的认可。

从马德里到马尼拉的学校都选择了国际文凭课程,因为他们认为这是为学生提供一流教育的最佳选择。世界各地的家长都在寻找IB学校,为他们的孩子在大学和其他地方取得成功做准备。

但是,对于许多试图为孩子寻找最佳学校的家长来说,了解国际文凭课程的细节以及它与其他优秀国际课程的区别可能是一个挑战。 

这就是为什么我们汇集了一些使用国际文凭课程的顶级国际学校的专家,以帮助你了解这一课程的独特之处,以及它是否可能非常适合你的孩子。

什么是国际文凭课程,它是如何运作的?

国际文凭组织成立的初衷是为了应对世界各地不同学校体系中缺乏灵活性的问题。今天,IB教育体系在全球140多个国家得到认可,许多英国和北美的主要大学对获得IB文凭的学生持非常积极的态度。

为你的家庭选择一所好学校的第一步是了解他们遵循的课程。有几个不错的选择,每一个都对在该系统下学习的学生有惊人的好处。

让我们来看看国际学士学位课程是什么样子的,以及它是如何运作的。

IB headquarter Geneva
Founded in 1968, the International Baccalaureate is is a nonprofit foundation headquartered in Geneva
国际文凭组织成立的初衷是为了应对世界各地不同学校体系中缺乏灵活性的问题。今天,IB教育体系在全球140多个国家得到认可,许多英国和北美的主要大学对获得IB文凭的学生持非常积极的态度。
遵循国际文凭课程的学校被称为IB世界学校。教育工作者需要与国际文凭组织的顾问密切合作,才能使他们的学校有资格成为国际文凭组织的世界学校。这一过程涉及到学校提交一份候选申请,其中概述了学校对维护国际文凭组织世界学校标准的承诺,以及合法的学校文件和预算明细表。学校向国际文凭组织提交相关文件和申请费。国际文凭组织团队随后与学校合作,对他们的申请提供反馈,同时在整个候选过程中提供支持。在此期间,学校每年都会被收取一笔候选费。
在候选期间,学校将通过一定数量的远程会议和现场访问接受国际文凭团队的咨询。在候选期结束时,国际文凭团队会编写一份综合报告,评估国际文凭世界学校授权前的准备程度。一旦候选学校准备就绪,就会向国际文凭组织提交授权申请,最终完成这一过程。
一旦申请被接受,国际文凭组织将由来自国际文凭教育工作者网络(IBEN)的经验丰富的教育工作者进行核查学校访问。核查访问结束后,会有一份关于团队调查结果的详细报告。如果没有其他需要解决的问题,国际文凭组织团队的总干事会授权该教育机构教授所有相关的国际文凭科目。

ǞǞǞ 国际学士学位课程 是一个课程框架,包括四个教育方案,在世界各地的学校为3-19岁的儿童提供。

通过严格、平衡的方法,国际文凭项目旨在为学生迎接大学教育的社会、情感和智力挑战做好准备。因此,遵循国际文凭课程的学校不仅提供内容,而且还注重培养批判性思维和解决问题等方面的重要技能,以使学生成为成功的学习者和全面发展的人,为今天和未来做好准备。

国际学士学位课程由三个教育项目组成。

  • 小学课程: ( PYP - 幼儿园至5年级)
  • 中学课程: (MYP - 6至10班)
  • 文凭课程: ( DP - 11级至12级)
顶级IB学校如何回答。

国际文凭组织(IB)是一个国际性的、可转移的、共同的框架,以探究为重点,以技能为动力。国际文凭项目通过对学术和个人发展的同等重视,培养全面发展的学生。

国际文凭课程为3至19岁的学生提供了一个连续的国际教育。它在全球流行的搬迁目的地的数千所国际学校中教授,包括许多独立和国际学校以及一些公立学校。IB课程最著名的可能是其两年制的文凭课程(DP),该课程由16至19岁的学生在国际上学习。迄今为止,已有5000多所学校选择教授国际文凭课程(International Baccalaureate®)。

国际文凭项目(DP)是世界上最具创新性的教育课程之一。它注重个人、专业和学术发展,并因其提供的全面和严格的教育而被全球大学认可。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

国际文凭的好处是什么?

国际学士学位课程对学生有很多好处,以下是其中几个主要的好处。

在看过国际文凭课程的结构后,重要的是要了解这个体系如何能让你的孩子受益。根据教育框架的明确和隐含目标,每个教育体系都为学习者提供独特的好处。
国际学士学位课程对学生有很多好处,以下是其中几个主要的好处。

关注课堂以外的真实世界情况

国际文凭项目提供了一个广泛而平衡的、概念化的、有联系的教育框架,它激励学生发展批判性和分析性技能,以便在 "现实生活中 "应用这些技能。国际文凭的学习策略以现实世界的情境为基础,这不仅使学习更加有趣,也有助于学生理解他们所学知识的相关性。

全面的教育方法

国际文凭课程对 "教育 "的内涵有一个广泛的看法。不仅注重核心能力,如数学或语言技能,而且还注重发展 "软技能",如解决问题、同情心和国际思维方式。

世界各地大学接受的高度认可的证书

在一篇刊登于《世界日报》的文章中 电讯报即将退休的爱德华国王学校总校长John Claugthon揭示了世界各地的学校选择提供国际文凭项目的一些原因。他指出,该课程的广度是关键动机之一。"IB学校认为,过去那种对狭隘的专业化世界的调剂已经行不通了"。世界各地的许多大学都遵循这一思路,而且越来越多的大学正在修订其招生标准,以吸引更多的IB毕业生。

IB King's College London
At King's College London, one of the oldest and most prestigious universities in the world, 20 percent of the university’s new undergraduates are IB students

在其他例子中,Claugthon提到了伦敦国王学院,并指出该大学20%的新生本科生是IB学生。如果你正在寻找一种既能刺激和挑战你,又需要努力工作的教育,那么IB是你的理想之地。 

顶级IB学校如何回答。

我们必益国际学校认为,国际文凭课程与其他国际课程的主要区别在于你应用国际文凭课程的方式。在我们的方法中,我们的注意力主要集中在为学生提供有意义和真实的学习。我们非常重视确保学生了解他们所学知识的重要性,并确保他们能够将其与外部世界联系起来并加以应用,他们最终将融入这个世界。

国际文凭项目是为国际学校开发的,对我们来说,我们中学采用的课程与我们培养学生成为全球公民的愿景相一致,这一点非常重要。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

国际文凭课程是否在全球范围内得到认可,是否可以转移?

国际文凭课程现在在全世界140多个国家的3000多所学校中教授。这种全球性的影响意味着,在国际文凭学校获得的证书可以很容易地转移到另一所学校,并得到全球大学的高度认可。

无论你是打算在你孩子的剩余教育时间里呆在一个地方,还是预见到你的家庭在毕业前会搬迁几次,知道你的孩子所接受的教育将是适用的,并且可以转移到其他学校和大学,这对于确保教育成果至关重要。
让我们来看看国际文凭课程的可转移性。
国际文凭(IB)课程和IB项目于1968年在瑞士创立,是最知名和历史最悠久的国际教育体系之一。现在,全世界140多个国家的3000多所学校都在教授国际文凭课程。这种全球性的影响意味着,在国际文凭学校获得的证书可以很容易地转移到另一所学校,并得到全球各大学的高度认可。
顶级IB学校如何回答。

国际文凭课程高度重视技能和态度的培养。当学生定期从一所学校转到另一所学校时,内容(即使在同一课程中)不一定相同,但批判性思考、独立学习、与他人合作、分析研究、解决问题以及对自己的学习负责的能力都是可以转移的,并且可以从IB学校轻松过渡到任何其他学校。

例如,在BEPS,我们有来自加蓬、香港和哥伦比亚等不同地方的学生,并有离开的学生成功加入其他国家的IB学校。我们也看到学生们重新融入到他们国家的当地学校。我们的国际文凭协调员曾与在比利时、英国以及欧洲、澳大利亚和亚洲等地接受高等教育的学生合作。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

哪些学校可以提供国际文凭课程?

所有有意提供一个或多个国际文凭(IB)项目的学校都必须完成一个为期两年和三年的授权过程。这样,IBO就能保证每所IB世界学校都能达到相同的高标准。
世界级课程之所以如此受追捧,部分原因是它们受到世界各地的家长、大学和雇主的信任。这种信任通常是基于严格的认证和管理学生教学方式的规则,这意味着不是每所学校都可以随心所欲地教授任何课程。
让我们看看哪些学校能够教授国际文凭课程。
所有有意提供一个或多个国际文凭(IB)项目的学校都必须完成一个为期两年和三年的授权过程。这样,IBO就能保证每所IB世界学校都能达到相同的高标准。
顶级IB学校如何回答。

只有经过授权的学校才有资格提供任何项目。候选的PYP和MYP学校可以在授权前使用该框架,但不被视为国际文凭组织的世界学校,其学生没有资格参加外部评估。学校必须在提供DP或CP之前获得授权。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

在一所优秀的国际文凭学校中需要注意什么?

在寻找IB学校时,有3个重要事项需要考虑。

许多国际公认的课程受到欢迎,这意味着对于每个系统来说,在一个特定的地区往往有几所学校可以选择。无论你是已经决定了适合你孩子的具体课程,还是仍在决定过程中,了解你正在考虑的学校是否能根据他们所遵循的课程提供最好的结果可能会有帮助。
这就是你应该在遵循国际文凭课程的优秀学校中寻找的东西。

1.资格认证

国际文凭组织世界学校认证证明,一所学校已经达到了国际文凭组织的教育高标准,并一直在努力坚持这一标准。在做其他事情之前,请检查该学校是否有适当的认证。一所真正的国际文凭学校必须为其提供的每个国际文凭项目获得授权。如果一所学校被授权,这就表明它符合国际文凭组织全球课程的高标准。你可能会发现,并不是所有的IB学校都提供所有的项目,所以进入IB学校的孩子可能在某些年份学习IB课程,但在其他年份不学习。
例如,一所学校可能提供英国课程到11年级(10年级),然后在12和13年级(11和12年级)提供国际文凭课程。虽然学校被认为是一所IB学校,但如果你的孩子不在12或13年级,他们就没有在IB课程中学习。

2.资源

所有提供一个或多个国际文凭项目的学校都必须具备提供国际教育的良好条件。一所模范的国际文凭学校将拥有评估、语言安排和学生课程规划的系统。

有效的IB学校资源丰富,提供多种选择以满足学生的不同需求和兴趣。

IB Students Interests STEM
Most IB schools offer many options to meet the diverse needs and interests of their students.

3.全球排名

当选择一所IB学校时,查看其过去几个学年的平均分数,并将其与全球平均分数以及平均成绩进行比较,可能是有用的。在比较IB学校时,要看一下排名,看看它们与其他学校和世界平均水平的差距。最好的IB世界学校的考试分数都高于国际或地区平均水平。
顶级IB学校如何回答。

在寻找任何学校时,重要的是确定你认为教育中最重要的是什么。你是注重结果,还是注重全面发展,是注重内容,还是注重技能发展?你会发现IB学校从传统的到创新的都有。环顾四周,找到适合你的东西。

通常情况下,当我们计划一个特定的学习经验时,学生会在多个层面进行学习。BEPS中学的一个目标是通过像合作和时间管理这样的 "隐性课程 "来发展可转移的技能,并使其明确。我们的目标是创造环境,使学习在多个层面和多个目标上可见;学术、个人、社会和情感。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

国际文凭课程是否适合你的孩子?

如果你的家庭正在寻找一种以全球为重点的教育,为你的孩子进入大学和其他领域做准备,国际文凭课程可以是一个很好的选择。
最重要的是--比转移性更重要,比任何具体因素更重要--真正重要的是课程是否适合你的孩子。虽然每个孩子都是独一无二的,有具体的需求和学习方式,但可能有一些共同点,使课程更适合你的孩子。
在决定国际文凭课程是否适合时,需要考虑以下几点。
IB Expat Family
If your family is looking for a globally-focused education the International Baccalaureate Curriculum can be a great choice

国际文凭课程对许多学生来说是一个很好的选择;然而,选择哪所学校和哪种课程是最好的,是一个非常个人的选择。一般来说,如果你的家庭正在寻找一种以全球为重点的教育,为你的孩子进入大学和其他领域做准备,那么国际文凭课程是一个很好的选择。

顶级IB学校如何回答。

这是一个非常主观的问题,但鉴于国际文凭课程以其包容性和广泛性以及整体性而自豪,我们相信所有的学生都将从国际文凭教育中受益。

国际文凭学生在学术、社会和情感方面有很强的发展。他们也有可能在学业上表现良好--往往比参加其他课程的学生更出色。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

最后,尽管所有主要的国际课程都为学生提供了优秀的教育,但每种课程都有好处和坏处,会影响到它是否会成为你的家庭和你的孩子的正确选择。
如果你需要任何支持,不要犹豫,请联系我们的教育专家。

International Baccalaureate: Everything You Need To Know

International Baccalaureate

We Asked Some of the Best International IB Schools in the World About What Makes The IB International Baccalaureate Stand Out! Let’s See What They Had To Say.

One of the most well-known and longest-running systems of international education is the International Baccalaureate (IB) curriculum. Founded in 1968 in Switzerland, the IB programme is now taught at more than 3,000 schools across more than 140 countries worldwide. The International Baccalaureate system is based on a student-centered approach to learning that is guided by experts and emphasizes both creativity and critical thinking skills.

The International Baccalaureate curriculum is one of the most popular education systems globally and is based on well-defined standards and holds students accountable for their work. The IB programme is highly transferable across countries and is recognized by top universities across the globe.

Schools from Madrid to Manila choose the International Baccalaureate Curriculum because they see it as the best choice for providing their students with a first-class education. Parents from around the world seek out IB schools to prepare their children for success at universities and beyond.

But for many parents trying to find the best school for their children, understanding the details of the International Baccalaureate Curriculum and what sets it apart from the other excellent international curricula can be a challenge. 

This is why we brought together experts from some of the top international schools who use the International Baccalaureate Curriculum to help you understand what makes this curriculum unique and whether it may be the perfect fit for your child.

What Is the International Baccalaureate Curriculum and How Does It Work?

The IB organization was originally founded as a response to the lack of flexibility in the different school systems around the world. Today, the IB education system is recognized in more than 140 countries worldwide, and many of the major UK and North American universities hold students who have earned an IB diploma in a very positive light.

One of the first steps in selecting a great school for your family is understanding the curriculum they follow. There are several great options to choose from and each has amazing benefits for the students who study under that system.

Let’s take a look at what the International Baccalaureate curriculum looks like and how it works:

IB headquarter Geneva
Founded in 1968, the International Baccalaureate is is a nonprofit foundation headquartered in Geneva
The IB organization was originally founded as a response to the lack of flexibility in the different school systems around the world. Today, the IB education system is recognized in more than 140 countries worldwide, and many of the major UK and North American universities hold students who have earned an IB diploma in a very positive light.
Schools that follow the International Baccalaureate curriculum are known as IB world schools. Educators are required to work closely with an IB consultant before qualifying their school as an IB World School. The process involves schools submitting an application of candidacy, which outlines a school’s commitment toward upholding the IB world school standards, along with legal school documentation and budget breakdowns. The school submits the relevant documents to IB with an application fee. The IB team subsequently works with the school to offer feedback on their application while offering support throughout their candidacy. Schools are charged a yearly candidate fee during this period.
During the candidacy, schools will receive consultation from the IB team through a set number of remote sessions and site visits. A comprehensive report is prepared by the IB team at the end of a candidacy period, which assesses the level of preparedness before IB world school authorization. Once a candidate school is ready, an application for authorization is submitted to the IB in finalizing the process.
Once the application is accepted, IB will conduct a verification school visit by experienced educators from the IB educator network (IBEN). The verification visit is followed up with a detailed report on the findings of the team. If there are no further matters to be addressed, the Director-General of the IB team authorizes the educational institute to teach all relevant IB subjects.

The International Baccalaureate Program is a curriculum framework that consists of four programmes of education, offered in schools all around the world to children from 3-19 years old.

With a rigorous, balanced approach, IB programmes aim to prepare students for the social, emotional, and intellectual challenges of a college education. Therefore, schools following the IB curriculum not only deliver content, but they also focus on developing vital skills in areas such as critical thinking and problem solving in order to make students successful learners and well-rounded people who are prepared for today and the future.

The International Baccalaureate curriculum is made up of three educational programmes:

  • The Primary Years Programme: ( PYP – Kindergarten to Class 5)
  • The Middle Years Programme: (MYP – Class 6 to Class 10)
  • The Diploma Programme: ( DP – Class 11 to Class 12)
What Top IB Schools Answer:

The International Baccalaureate (IB) is an international, transferable, common framework focussed on inquiry and driven by skills. The IB programmes develop students who are well-rounded by placing equal emphasis on development of the academic and personal.

The IB Curriculum offers a continuum of international education for students aged 3 to 19. It is taught in thousands of international schools in popular relocation destinations worldwide, including many independent and international schools and some state schools. The IB Curriculum is probably best known for its two-year Diploma Programme (DP), which is studied internationally by students between the ages of 16 and 19. More than 5,000 schools so far have chosen to teach International Baccalaureate® (IB) programmes.

The International Baccalaureate® (IB) Diploma Programme (DP) is one of the world’s most innovative educational courses. It focuses on personal, professional and academic development and is globally recognized by universities for the holistic and rigorous education it provides.

Learn more about this school

What Are the Benefits of The International Baccalaureate?

There are many benefits of the International Baccalaureate Program for students, here are a few of the key benefits:

Having seen how the International Baccalaureate curriculum is structured, it is important to understand how this system can benefit your child. Each system of education provides unique benefits to learners based on the explicit and implicit goals of the educational framework.
There are many benefits of the International Baccalaureate Program for students, here are a few of the key benefits:

Focus Beyond the Classroom to Real-world situations

The International Baccalaureate programme provides an educational framework that is broad and balanced, conceptual and connected and that stimulates students to develop critical and analytical skills in order to apply them in ‘real life situation’. The IB learning strategy is based on real-world situations which not only makes learning more interesting but also helps students understand the relevance of what they are learning.

Holistic Approach to Education

The IB curriculum takes a broad view of what ‘education’ is about. Focusing not only on core competencies such as math or language skills, but also developing ‘soft skills’ such as problem solving, empathy, and an international mindset.

Highly Recognized Credentials Accepted at Universities Around the World

In an article featured in The Telegraph, John Claugthon, retiring Chief Master of King Edward’s School, sheds light on some of the reasons why schools all around the world choose to offer the IB Diploma Programme. He points to the breadth of the programme as one of the key motivations: “IB schools believe that the old dispensation to the narrow world of specialisation won’t do any more.” Many universities world-wide follow this line of thought, and an increasing number of them are revising their admissions criteria to attract more IB graduates.

IB King's College London
At King's College London, one of the oldest and most prestigious universities in the world, 20 percent of the university’s new undergraduates are IB students

Among other examples, Claugthon mentions King’s College, London, and points to the fact that 20 percent of the university’s new undergraduates are IB students. If you are looking for an education that stimulates and challenges you but also requires hard work, then the IB is the perfect place for you. 

What Top IB Schools Answer:

We at BEPS International School believe that a major difference between the IB Curriculum and other international curricula lies in the way you apply the IB curriculum. In our approach, our attention is heavily focused on offering meaningful and authentic learning to students. We place great emphasis on making sure students understand the importance of what they are learning and that they can link it and apply it to the outside world, into which they will eventually integrate.

The IB Programmes have been developed for and by international schools, and it is very important to us that the curriculum we adopted for our Secondary school was in line with our vision to develop students into global citizens.

Learn more about this school

Is the International Baccalaureate Curriculum Recognized Globally and Is It Transferable?

The International Baccalaureate curriculum is now taught in more than 3,000 schools across more than 140 countries worldwide. This global reach means that credentials earned at an IB school can be easily transferred to another school and are highly recognizable to universities around the globe.

Whether you plan to stay in one place for the remainder of your children’s education, or foresee your family moving several times before graduation, knowing that the education your child has received will be applicable, and transferable to other schools—and universities—is crucial to ensuring educational outcomes.
Let’s take a look at the transferability of the International Baccalaureate curriculum:
Founded in 1968 in Switzerland, the International Baccalaureate (IB) curriculum and the IB programme is one of the most well-known and longest-running systems of international education. The International Baccalaureate curriculum is now taught in more than 3,000 schools across more than 140 countries worldwide. This global reach means that credentials earned at an IB school can be easily transferred to another school and are highly recognizable to universities around the globe.
What Top IB Schools Answer:

The IB curriculum places a high importance on developing skills and attitudes. When students are regularly transferring from one school to another, the content (even within the same curriculum) may not always be the same, but the ability to think critically, to learn independently, to work together with others, to analyse research, to solve problems, and to take responsibility for their own learning are all transferable and allow easy transition from an IB school into any other school.

For example, here at BEPS we have had students arrive from locations as diverse as Gabon, Hong Kong, and Colombia and have had leaving students successfully join IB schools in other countries. We also see students reintegrating into local schools in their home country. Our IB coordinator has worked with students who have gone on to higher education locally in Belgium, in the UK, and across Europe, Australia and Asia.

Learn more about this school

Which Schools Can Offer the International Baccalaureate Curriculum?

All schools interested in offering one or more International Baccalaureate (IB) Programmes must complete a two- and three-year authorization process. This way IBO is able to guarantee that each IB World School is held to the same high standard.
Part of what makes world-class curriculums so sought after is that they are trusted by parents, universities, and employers around the world. This trust is often based on strict accreditation and rules governing the way students are taught, meaning not every school can teach whichever curriculum they please.
Let’s see which schools are able to teach the International Baccalaureate curriculum:
All schools interested in offering one or more International Baccalaureate (IB) Programmes must complete a two- and three-year authorization process. This way IBO is able to guarantee that each IB World School is held to the same high standard.
What Top IB Schools Answer:

Only school who are authorised are eligible to deliver any of the programmes. Candidate PYP and MYP schools can use the framework before authorisation but are not considered IB world schools and their students are not eligible to take part in external assessments. Schools must be authorised before offering the DP or CP.

Learn more about this school

What to Look for In A Great International Baccalaureate School?

There are 3 Important Things to Consider When Looking for an IB School:

The popularity of many internationally recognised curriculums means that for each system, there are often several schools in a given region to choose from. Whether you have decided on the specific curriculum that is right for your child, or you are still in the process of deciding, it may be helpful to know whether the schools you are considering provide the best possible outcomes based on the curriculum they follow.
This is what you should look for in an outstanding school following the International Baccalaureate curriculum:

1. Accreditations

An IB World School accreditation proves that a school has achieved the IBO high standard in education and is always trying to uphold this standard. Before anything else, check to see that the school has the appropriate accreditation. A true IB school has to be authorised for each IB programme it provides. If a school is authorized, it is a sign that it meets the high standards of the IB worldwide curriculum. You may find that not all IB schools offer all programmes, so a child who enters an IB school may be taking IB courses during certain years, but not others.
For example, a school may offer the British Curriculum up to Year 11 (Grade 10), followed by the IB Diploma in Years 12 and 13 (Grades 11 and 12). While the school is considered an IB school, if your child is not in Year 12 or 13, they are not learning in an IB programme.

2. Resources

All schools offering one or more IB Programmes have to be well-suited to offer an international education. An exemplary International Baccalaureate school will have systems in place for assessment, language placement, and curriculum planning for students.

Effective IB school are well resourced and offer many options to meet the diverse needs and interests of their students.

IB Students Interests STEM
Most IB schools offer many options to meet the diverse needs and interests of their students.

3. Global ranking

When choosing an IB school it might be useful to check its average point score for the last academic years and compare them to the global average score, and the average grade. When comparing IB Schools, look for rankings to see where they fall in relation to other schools and to the world average. The best IB World Schools have test scores the fall above the international or regional average.
What Top IB Schools Answer:

When looking for any school it is important to identify what you consider to be most important in education. Are you focussed on results, on holistic development, a content focus, or skill development? You will find IB schools which range from the traditional to the innovative. Look around and find something that fits with you.

Often when we plan a particular learning experience, there are multiple levels on which the students learn. One aim of BEPS Secondary School is to develop transferable skills through ‘hidden curriculum’ like collaboration and time management and make them explicit. We aim to create environments where learning is visible on multiple levels and for multiple goals; academic, personal, social, and emotional.

Learn more about this school

Is the International Baccalaureate Curriculum Right for Your Child?

If your family is looking for a globally-focused education that will prepare your child for university and beyond, the International Baccalaureate Curriculum can be a great choice.
Above all—more important than transferability, more important than any specific factor—what truly matters is whether the curriculum is right for your child. While each child is unique and has specific needs and learning styles, there may be some common threads that make a curriculum better for your child.
Here are some things to consider when deciding if the International Baccalaureate curriculum might be a good fit:
IB Expat Family
If your family is looking for a globally-focused education the International Baccalaureate Curriculum can be a great choice

The International Baccalaureate Curriculum is a fantastic choice for many students; however, the choice of which school and which curriculum is the best is a very personal one. In general, if your family is looking for a globally-focused education that will prepare your child for university and beyond, the International Baccalaureate Curriculum is a great choice.

What Top IB Schools Answer:

This is a highly subjective question but given that the IB curriculum prides itself on being inclusive and broad as well as holistic in nature we believe that all students will benefit from an IB education.

IB students develop strong academic, social, and emotional characteristics. They are also likely to perform well academically – often better than students on other curricula.

Learn more about this school

In the end, although all major international curricula offer an excellent education for students, each curriculum has benefits and drawbacks that can affect whether it will be the right choice for your family and your child.
Don’t hesitate to contact our educational experts if you need any support.