国际学校值得一去的7个理由

There are many reasons an international education may be the right choice.
在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

私立学校、公立学校、国际学校?这种选择可能非常具有挑战性。也许你已经做出了决定,或者仍在寻找适合你家庭的答案。这不是一件容易的事,因为有各种通往高等教育的途径。

选择最佳教育的沉重选择会让你怀疑:国际学校是否值得?

这些都是合理的担忧--你想确保你的孩子会很快乐,为他们建立最好的未来。

这里有7个理由可以说服你,为什么国际学校绝对值得一看!

1.国际学校为你的孩子的未来做好准备

过去,国际学校一直是外籍人士和外交官子女的家--今天,对于那些想让自己的孩子在一个日益全球化的世界中生活和工作的父母来说,国际学校是一个很好的选择。位于慕尼黑的巴伐利亚国际学校(BIS)是一所国际文凭(IB)世界学校,成立的目的是让所有学生有机会接受教育,成为全球公民和未来的游戏规则改变者。

2.国际学校了解为每个孩子提供个性化关注的重要性

国际学校更多地将自己定义为探路者,灵感的来源,以及志同道合的家庭的知识。他们倾向于让学生掌握所有的基本生活技能和知识,以选择他们自己的卓越之路。而且,国际学校更加意识到,最好的学习方式不一定是在课堂上。这就是为什么国际学校提倡通过亲身体验和思考进行体验式学习。

国际教育提供了一个独特的学习环境。
国际教育提供了一个独特的学习环境。

3.你可以每天早上把你的孩子送进一个充满关爱的多元文化社区。

一个孩子花在学校的时间几乎与他们在家里的时间一样多。这可以迅速增加到一万个小时或更多!一个充满关爱的社区,让你的孩子对自己有好感,并学会他们可以改变世界,这与核心课程一样重要。一个充满关爱的社区,让你的孩子对自己有好感,并了解到他们可以改变世界,这与核心课程同样重要。 再次强调,国际学校提供的不仅仅是课程。它们整合了跨文化能力,以及合作和启发式学习。他们教授尊重、社会责任和复原力。

4.全球化教育打开了通往全球技术世界的大门

全球公民需要批判性思维能力和技术素养,以参与世界性的学习者社区。国际学校被设计成有效和有利的学习环境;教室和实验室都配备了最先进的教育技术。像巴伐利亚国际学校这样的学校提供1:1设备方案,深度学习,以及经过技术培训的教师和工作人员,将技术融入日常实践、教学和学习。

国际学校培养学生成为全球公民。
国际学校培养学生成为全球公民。

5.你的孩子将感受到国际精神

"巴伐利亚国际学校是一座国际化的灯塔,当然也是多元化的。我们学校有61个民族,50种母语,教师来自29个不同的国家",巴伐利亚国际学校校长Chrissie Sorenson博士说。来自全球各地的学生、教师和工作人员聚集在一起,追求知识和个人成长,形成一个丰富的多元化社区。

6.国际学生学会与世界沟通

绝大多数国际学校以英语作为其共同的学校语言。他们注重世界语言的深度教育,但同时也提供家庭语言课程,以加强学生自己的语言和文化。讲几种语言是与全球世界沟通的关键。"了解其他人的观点、其他文化,并迅速学会接受他人,这很好。",BIS五年级学生维多利亚说。

国际学校利用技术来改善教育。
国际学校利用技术来改善教育。

7.国际学校提供一系列的课后活动

你的孩子是戏剧大王还是辩论女王?国际学校提供广泛的课后活动计划,如竞技体育、特殊的艺术教育、户外活动、生态项目或模拟联合国。课外活动项目打开了许多大门--它们可以提高学习成绩,促进身体健康,并为工作父母的孩子提供一个安全、有组织的环境。

大多数国际学校都有各种各样的课外活动。
大多数国际学校都有各种各样的课外活动。

毫无疑问,在私立学校、公立学校或国际学校之间做出选择,有时是具有挑战性的,而且令人不知所措。不过,最终的好处是值得的和有价值的。因此,不要害怕选择其中之一。 顶级国际学校这将是值得的!

www.bis-school.com

撰写人

巴伐利亚国际学校(BIS

Bavarian International School (BIS)

国际性和创新性。位于慕尼黑-施瓦宾和海姆豪森的巴伐利亚国际学校(BIS)为3至18岁的儿童提供服务。跨文化能力、协作学习、社会责任感和卓越的学术精神是学校的特点。

7 Reasons Why International Schools Are Worth It

There are many reasons an international education may be the right choice.
Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Private school, Public School, International School? The choice can be very challenging. Maybe you’ve already made your decision or are still looking to find the right answer for your family. No easy task, as there are various paths leading to higher education.

The weighty choice of selecting the best education can make you wonder: are international schools worth it?

These are valid concerns—you want to make sure your children will be happy and build the best future for them.

Here are 7 reasons that just may convince you why international schools are definitely worth a look!

1. International Schools Prepare Your Child For The Future

In the past, International Schools have been the home of expatriates and diplomats’ children—today, they are an excellent alternative for parents who want to prepare their children to live and work in an increasingly globalized world. The Bavarian International School (BIS) in Munich is an International Baccalaureate (IB) World School, founded to give all students the opportunity to receive an education to become global citizens and future game-changers.

2. International Schools Understand The Importance of Providing Individual Focus on Each Child

International Schools define themselves more as pathfinders, sources of inspiration, and of knowledge for like-minded families. They tend to equip students with all the fundamental life skills and knowledge they need to choose their own path of excellence. And International Schools are more aware that the best way to learn isn’t necessarily in the classroom. That’s why International Schools promote experiential learning through hands-on experience and reflection.

International education provides a unique learning environment.
International education provides a unique learning environment.

3. You Can Send Your Child Off Every Morning Into a Caring, Multicultural Community

A child spends nearly as much time at school as they do at home. This can quickly add up to ten thousand hours or more! ​A caring community, where your child feels good about themself and learns that they can change the world is just as important as the core curriculum.​ To emphasize it again, International Schools provide more than just a curriculum. They integrate intercultural competence, as well as collaborative and inspirational learning. They teach respect, social responsibility, and resilience.

4. A Global Education Opens the Door to a Global, Technological World

Global citizens need critical thinking skills and technological literacy to participate in the worldwide community of learners. International schools are designed to be effective and conducive learning environments; classrooms and laboratories are equipped with state-of-the-art educational technology. Schools like Bavarian International School offer 1:1 device programmes, deep learning, and technologically trained teachers and staff to integrate technology into daily practices, teaching, and learning.

International schools prepare students to be global citizens.
International schools prepare students to be global citizens.

5. Your Child Will Feel The International Spirit

“​Bavarian International School is a beacon of internationality and of course diversity. We have 61 nationalities, 50 mother tongues, and teachers from 29 different countries at our school​”​, states Dr. Chrissie Sorenson, Head of School at BIS. Students, Teachers, and staff from all across the globe gather together in the pursuit of knowledge and personal growth and form a community of enriching diversity.

6. International Students Learn to Communicate With The World

The vast majority of International Schools have English as their shared school language. They focus on a deep education in world languages—but at the same time offer home language programmes to strengthen students’ own language and culture. Speaking several languages is key for communicating with the global world. ​”​It’s good to get to know other people’s perspectives, other cultures, and to learn to accept others quickly.​”​, says BIS student Victoria from Grade 5.

International schools use technology to improve education.
International schools use technology to improve education.

7. International Schools Offer a Range of After School Activities

Is your child a Drama king or Debate queen? International Schools offer extensive After School Activity programmes like competitive sports, exceptional Arts education, outdoor activities, eco-projects, or Model United Nations. Extracurricular programmes open many doors—they can boost academic performance, promote physical health, and provide a safe, structured environment for the children of working parents.

A variety of extracurricular activities are available at most international schools.
A variety of extracurricular activities are available at most international schools.

There is no doubt, choosing between Private school, Public School, or International School can be challenging and overwhelming at times! Ultimately though, the benefits make it worthwhile and rewarding. So don’t be afraid to choose one of the top international schools, it will be worth it!

www.bis-school.com

Written by

Bavarian International School (BIS)

Bavarian International School (BIS)

International and innovative: Bavarian International School (BIS) in Munich-Schwabing and Haimhausen for children aged between 3 and 18. Intercultural competence, collaborative learning, social responsibility and academic excellence characterise the spirit