كيفية إعداد أمتعتك للجامعة

جنبا إلى جنب مع كبار السن المتخرجين في جميع أنحاء بكين ، يستعد طلاب السنة 13 في مدرسة يو تشونغ الدولية في بكين (YCIS Beijing) لنشر أجنحتهم ويطيرون العش. نظرًا لأن الطلاب يتطلعون بحماس إلى الفرص والتحديات الجديدة التي تنتظر الجامعات في جميع أنحاء العالم ، فإن أول طلب من الأعمال التجارية هو التعبئة.
يمكن أن يكون التعبئة للجامعة أمرًا صعبًا لأي طالب ، ولكن بالنسبة للطلاب الذين يدرسون في الخارج لمعرفة ما يجلبونه على مجموعة من التحديات الفريدة الخاصة به. مع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار ، وكجزء من سلسلة المقالات المستمرة الخاصة به الطلاب الذين يستعدون للجامعة ، ycis beijing توجيهات التوجيه Jonathan Mellen قام بإعداد “دليله للتعبئة للجامعة” مع رؤى خاصة للطلاب الدوليين. يعمل جوناثان أيضًا على “قائمة التعبئة العقلية الجديدة” قدم بعض النصائح للطلاب لتجنبها في حقائبهم العقلية (تفضل بزيارة موقع YCIS Beijing لهذه المقالة ، www.ycis-bj.com ). هنا يشاركه نصائح التعبئة الخاصة به لانتقال آمن وسعيد وسلس إلى الجامعة ، أينما كانت هذه الجامعة في العالم.

 < /أ> 1. حقيبة بين عشية وضحاها

قم بحزم حقيبة ليلية كحمل في رحلتك في حالة فقدان أمتعتك الكبيرة.

 < /أ> 2. شهادة الميلاد

أحضر شهادة ميلادك. ربما ستحتاج إليها لإعداد حساب مصرفي وربما للتسجيل في جامعة أو جمع جوائز المنح الدراسية.

 < /أ> 3. بطاقة sim & amp ؛ الهاتف المحمول

بطاقة SIM والهاتف المحمول التي تعمل في البلد الذي ستحضره الجامعة. فكر في هاتف SIM مزدوج للسماح لك بالحفاظ على رقم SIM ورقم هاتفك القديم أثناء إضافة رقم محلي بسهولة. سيؤدي ذلك إلى تسهيل الاتصال بالمنزل ولا يزال في متناول جهات الاتصال الجديدة في الجامعة.

 < /أ> 4. الأدوية & amp ؛ المكملات الغذائية

قم بحزم إمدادات Meds والفيتامينات والمكملات الغذائية التي تتناولها بشكل روتيني ، ولكن تأكد من التحقق من القوانين المتعلقة بالمخدرات في البلد الذي تتجه إليه قبل السفر. قد يتم تقييد بعض الأدوية والمكملات الغذائية التي قد تكون قانونية في بلدك الأم في بلد وجهتك. أيضًا ، اعمل مع والديك وموظفي الجامعة لاستنباط خطة لإعادة تعبئة الوصفات الطبية الخاصة بك أثناء وجودك في الجامعة إن أمكن.

 < /أ> 5. الكمبيوتر المحمول

ماذا ستعمل عملك أيضًا؟

 < /أ> 6. عصي الذاكرة / محركات الإبهام < / h2>
تلتصق الذاكرة لدعم عملك. أنت لا تريد أن تعرف ما الذي تشعر به أن تفقد العمل الذي قضيته لفترة طويلة في إنشاءه.

 < /أ> 7. جواز السفر

أحضر جواز سفرك. ربما يسير هذا في حالة قول ذلك لأنك ستحتاج إلى الوصول إلى المكان الذي ستذهب إليه ، ولكن تأكد من أخذ بعض النسخ منه بالإضافة إلى تأشيرتك في حالة خسارتها. إذا كنت مزدوجًا أو متعدد الجنسيات ، فقد ناقش مع والديك إذا كان عليك إحضار جوازات سفر متعددة.

 < /أ> 8. التأمين الطبي

ستحتاج إلى تقديم دليل على التأمين لتلقي العلاج الطبي في بعض البلدان. تأكد من أن لديك بطاقة أو خطابًا أو مستندًا آخر يعرض رقم سياستك وتوفير رقم خدمة على مدار 24 ساعة حيث يمكن الوصول إلى مسؤولي هذه السياسة من قبل الطاقم الطبي. إن الانضمام إلى المؤسسات الكبيرة (مثل الجامعات) يعرضك لخطر أكبر من السقوط بشكل غير متوقع أثناء مواجهة مسببات الأمراض الجديدة.

 < /أ> 9. كلمات المرور

قائمة بجميع كلمات المرور التي تستخدمها في حساباتك. ليس من الجيد أن يتم حبسها عندما تحتاج إلى الوصول إلى الموارد عبر الإنترنت أو التواصل مع الأصدقاء والعائلة في المنزل!

 < /أ> 10. العملة المحلية

نعيش في الصين والعديد من الدول الشرقية ، اعتدنا على دفع ثمن كل شيء مع هواتفنا المحمولة ، ولكن ستكون هناك حاجة إلى أموال حقيقية عندما تكون في الخارج. لا تنس أن تجلب عملة للبلد الذي ستعيش فيه عندما تنطلق ، لا تنتظر حتى تصل إلى بلدك الجديد لمحاولة الحصول على المال. بمجرد وصولك إلى المطار ، ستبحث عن النقل. كن مسلحًا ببعض الملاحظات الصغيرة بالعملة المحلية وخريطة المدينة.

 < /أ> 11. محولات & amp ؛ المحولات

في الوقت الحاضر ، نعيش جميعًا ونموت من قبل عدد كبير من الأجهزة الإلكترونية من فرشاة الأسنان الكهربائية ومكواة الشباك إلى الأجهزة اللوحية الرقمية وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة. تأكد من أنك تعرف التيار الكهربائي وتكوين منفذ الطاقة في جامعتك حتى تتمكن من إحضار المحولات المناسبة للسماح لك بتوصيل أجهزتك الكهربائية في التيار الكهربائي والمحولات الصحيحة لضمان عدم إتلافها أو تدمرها عند القيام بذلك ! يمكن أن يكون هذا خطأ غير مريح للغاية ومكلف!

 < /أ> 12. أدوات النظافة

لا تنسَ منشفة وفرشاة أسنان ونظائر النظافة. من المحتمل أن تجد كل ما تحتاجه في بلدك الجديد ، ولكن لا تخاطر بضعة أيام من السيقان في النظافة قبل أن تتمكن من العثور على ما تحتاجه هناك.

 < /أ> 13. ضمانات

قم بتعبئة الضمانات الخاصة بأجهزةك الإلكترونية والأماكن الأبحاث القيمة بالقرب من جامعتك حيث يمكنك إصلاح أجهزتك الإلكترونية. ليس هناك ما هو أسوأ من أن يموت الكمبيوتر المحمول قبل أن يكون المهمة مستحقة وليس لديه فكرة عن كيفية محاولة على الأقل استعادة عملك.

 < /أ> 14. Lockbox

أحضر آمنًا صغيرًا لأشياءك الثمينة (جواز السفر ، المحفظة ، السجلات الطبية ، بطاقات التأمين ، إلخ). يجب أن يكون هذا مقاومًا للحرائق ، ويجب أن تبقي الأشياء الثمينة الخاصة بك فيها كلما لم تستخدمها لمنع السرقة أو الخسارة.

 < /أ> 15. الأطعمة المريحة

تحقق من اللوائح الجمركية للبلد حيث ستحضر الجامعة. تأكد من أنك لا تحاول إحضار الأشياء إلى البلد غير المسموح به. لدى دول مثل أستراليا ونيوزيلندا لوائح جمركية صارمة بشكل لا يصدق ، ويمكنك مواجهة عقوبات قاسية وغرامات كبيرة لانتهاك قوانينها (حتى عن طريق الصدفة). فكر في البحث عن متاجر الأطعمة العرقية ذات الصلة والمطاعم الموجودة في مدينة جامعتك. قد يوفر هذا خيوطًا جيدة حول مكان وكيف يمكنك الحصول على الأطعمة المفضلة لديك ، محليًا وقوة.

هذا يختتم دليل تعبئة جامعة YCIS بكين للطلاب الدوليين. نأمل أن تجدها مفيدة ونتمنى لجميع الخريجين الأفضل على الإطلاق لأنهم يستعدون لمعالجة المغامرة القادمة في الحياة ، الجامعة!
width = أ>
تفضل بزيارة ycis beijing
موقع الويب للعثور على المزيد من النصائح لإعداد الطلاب للجامعة النجاح.

Written by

Find a school

International Students’ Guide to Packing for University

Yew Chung International School of Beijing (YCIS Beijing)
May 9, 2019

Along with graduating seniors across Beijing, Year 13 students at Yew Chung International School of Beijing (YCIS Beijing) are preparing to spread their wings and fly the nest. As students excitedly look forward to the new opportunities and challenges that await at universities around the globe, the first order of business to prepare is packing.

Packing for university can be tricky for any student, but for students studying abroad figuring out what to bring presents its own unique set of challenges. With this in mind, and as part of his ongoing series of articles helping students prepare for university, YCIS Beijing University Guidance Counsellor Jonathan Mellen has prepared his own ‘Guide to Packing for University’ with special insights for international students. Jonathan is also working on a new ‘Mental Packing List’ to provide a few tips for students to pack away in their mental suitcases (visit the YCIS Beijing’s website for that article, www.ycis-bj.com). Here he shares his packing tips for a safe, happy, smooth transition to university, wherever in the world that university may be.

 

1. Overnight Bag

Pack an overnight bag as a carry-on for your flight in case your big luggage goes missing.

 

2. Birth Certificate

Bring your birth certificate. You’ll probably need it to set up a bank account and possibly for registering at a university or collecting scholarship awards.

 

3. SIM Card & Mobile Phone

A sim card and mobile phone that work in the country you’re going to attend university. Consider a dual sim phone to allow you to keep your old sim and phone number while easily adding a local number. This will make it easier to call home and still be easily accessible to your new contacts at university. 

 

4. Medications & Supplements

Pack a supply of meds, vitamins and supplements that you routinely take, but be sure to check the laws regarding drugs in the country you are headed to before travelling. Some medications and supplements that may be legal in your home country might be restricted in your destination country. Also, work with your parents and university staff to devise a plan for refilling your prescriptions while at university if possible. 

 

5. Laptop

What else are you going to do your work on?

 

 

6. Memory Sticks / Thumb Drives

Memory sticks to back up your work. You don’t want to know what it feels like to lose the work you spent so long creating.

 

7. Passport

Bring your passport. This probably goes without saying as you’ll need it to get where you’re going, but make sure to take some copies of it plus your visa in case you lose it. If you are a dual or multi-national, discuss with your parents if you should bring multiple passports.

 

8. Medical Insurance

You will need to present proof of insurance to receive medical treatment in some countries. Be sure you have a card, letter or some other document showing your policy number and providing a 24hr service number where that policy’s administrators can be reached by medical staff. Joining large institutions (like universities) puts you at higher risk of falling unexpectedly ill as you encounter new pathogens.

 

9. Passwords

A list of all the passwords you use for your accounts. It’s not nice being locked out when you need to access resources online or communicate with friends and family back home!

 

10. Local Currency

Living in China and many Eastern countries we have become accustomed to paying for everything with our mobiles, but real cash will be needed when you are abroad. Don’t forget to bring currency for the country in which you’ll be living with you when you set off, don’t wait until you arrive in your new country to try to get money. As soon as you reach the airport, you’ll be looking for transport. Be armed with some small notes in the local currency and a city map.

 

11. Adapters & Converters

 

Nowadays we all live and die by a plethora of electronic devices from electric toothbrushes and curling irons to digital tablets and laptops. Be sure you know the electrical current and power outlet configuration of your university so you can bring the right adapters to allow you to plug your electrical appliances into the mains and the correct converters to ensure you don’t damage or destroy them when you do so! This can prove to be a very inconvenient and expensive mistake! 

 

12. Toiletries 

Don’t forget a towel, toothbrush and your hygiene essentials. You will probably find everything you need in your new country, but don’t risk a few days of poor hygiene before you can find what you need there.

 

13. Warranties

Pack the warranties for your valuable electronic devices and research places near your university where you can get your electronic devices fixed. Nothing is worse than having your laptop die before an assignment is due and having no idea of how you can at least try to recover your work.

 

14. Lockbox

Bring a small safe for your valuables (passport, wallet, medical records, insurance cards, etc.). This should be fire resistant, and you should keep your valuables in it whenever not using them to prevent theft or loss.

 

15. Comfort Foods

Check into the customs regulations for the country where you will be attending university. Be sure you don’t try to bring things into the country that aren’t allowed. Countries such as Australia and New Zealand have incredibly stringent customs regulations, and you can face harsh penalties and significant fines for violating their laws (even by accident). Consider researching the relevant ethnic food stores and restaurants located in your university’s city. This might provide good leads on where and how you can get your favourite foods, locally and legally.

 

 

 

 

That concludes YCIS Beijing’s university packing guide for international students. We hope you find it useful and we wish all graduates the absolute best as they prepare to tackle life’s next adventure, university!

Visit YCIS Beijing’s website to find more tips for preparing students for university success.

 

 

 

Yew Chung International School of Beijing (YCIS Beijing)

Situated in downtown Honglingjin Park, Yew Chung International School of Beijing (YCIS Beijing) provides international education to expatriate children aged 2 – 18. Recognised as one of the…

Read more