与大学接轨?为什么A级考试是打算上大学的学生的最佳选择?

在facebook上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

A级考试通常被认为是申请大学的黄金标准,所以我们要看看为什么它们是一个伟大的选择。

A级 是国际公认的资格,基于 英国课程, that allow access to almost all universities or professional training courses around the world. As an international school sending students to top global institutions for higher education this recognition is an important consideration.

这不仅仅是关于A Levels的全球认可。它们是基于学科的资格证书,使学生能够专注于他们最喜欢和表现最好的科目。学生通常学习3-4个科目,这使他们能够专注于特定领域并获得更深层次的知识,通常会导致有针对性的职业,如医学。

Having said this, students can also choose any combination of subjects and combine it with the International Project Qualification (IPQ) which allows them to do a project on any topic of their choosing. When considered alongside the array of co-curricular options available students can gain an exceptional degree of variety.

ǞǞǞ A-levels的灵活性 还允许学生制定适合他们的学习计划。这意味着对SAT、BMAT/UCAT、雅思和其他大学要求的准备比其他系统更容易管理。

学习过A级课程的学生往往发现向大学课程的过渡更容易,因为他们对关键科目的探索更深入。许多美国大学对A-level课程的学生给予学分,以表彰他们的先进性。

泰国橄榄球学校第六中学为学生提供全面的课外活动和大学预备课程,同时提供A Level课程。这意味着,学生在结束学校生涯时,不仅能取得优异的成绩,获得大学录取通知书,了解自己的职业道路,而且还能有不同的兴趣,对他们将要生活的世界有充分的了解。

想了解更多关于我们独特的第六中学的信息,请加入我们的 六年级学生开放日 在星期一7 12月。该活动还将在 脸书 为不能亲自参加的人提供现场直播。

撰写人

泰国橄榄球学校

Rugby School Thailand

泰国橄榄球学校是一所国际走读和寄宿学校,其教学方法以世界著名的英国私立学校模式为基础,其课程从英格兰和威尔士的国家课程和英国的独立学校课程中汲取精华。它是第一所也是唯一一所采用其著名的母校--英国橄榄球学校名称的学校,该校成立于450年前,是世界著名的体育运动的发源地。

University Bound? Why A Levels are a Great Choice for Students Planning on Attending Uni

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

A Levels are often regarded as the gold standard for university applications, so we’re going to look at why they are a great option.

A Levels are internationally recognised qualifications, based on the British curriculum, that allow access to almost all universities or professional training courses around the world. As an international school sending students to top global institutions for higher education this recognition is an important consideration.

It’s not just about the global recognition of A Levels. They are subject-based qualifications that allow students to focus on the subjects they enjoy most and perform best in. Students typically study 3-4 subjects which allows them to focus on specific areas and gain deeper knowledge, often leading to targeted careers, such as medicine.

Having said this, students can also choose any combination of subjects and combine it with the International Project Qualification (IPQ) which allows them to do a project on any topic of their choosing. When considered alongside the array of co-curricular options available students can gain an exceptional degree of variety.

The flexibility of A-levels also allows students to devise a programme of study that suits them. This means preparation for SAT, BMAT/UCAT, IELTS, and other university requirements is much more manageable than with other systems.

Students who have studied A Levels often find the transition to university courses easier, as they have explored their key subjects in more depth. Many US colleges give credits to A-level students in recognition of how advanced they are.

Rugby School Thailand’s Sixth Form offers students a comprehensive selection of co-curricular activities and university preparation courses alongside A Levels. This means that students not only finish their school career with great grades, university offers, and an understanding of their career path, but they also have diverse interests and a good understanding of the world they are going to live in.

To find out more about our unique Sixth Form, join us at our Sixth Form open evening on Monday 7th December. The event will also be shown on Facebook Livestream for those who cannot join in person.

Written by

Rugby School Thailand

Rugby School Thailand

Rugby School Thailand is an international day and boarding school, whose approach is based upon the world-renowned British private school model, and whose curriculum is drawn from the best of the England & Wales National Curriculum and the UK’s Independent Schools’ Curriculum. It is the first and only school to take the name of its prestigious parent, Rugby School (UK), which was founded 450 years ago and from where the world-famous sport originated.