英国课程。你需要知道的一切

我们询问了一些世界上最好的国际学校,了解英国课程的优势所在!让我们看看他们是怎么说的。

英国课程是最著名和最受尊敬的课程之一。 国际教育界的课程.从马德里到马尼拉的学校都选择了英国课程,因为他们认为这是为学生提供一流教育的最佳选择。世界各地的家长都在寻找英国学校,为他们的孩子在英国大学和其他地方取得成功做准备。

但是,对于许多试图为他们的孩子找到最好的学校的家长来说,了解英国课程的细节以及它与其他优秀国际课程的区别可能是一个挑战。 

这就是为什么我们汇集了一些使用英国课程的顶级国际学校的专家,以帮助你了解这种课程的独特之处,以及它是否可能完美地适合你的孩子。

什么是英国课程?

英国课程也被称为英国国家课程,这一教育体系强调创造力、批判性思维和灵活性。同时,英国课程包括一系列可衡量和可实现的目标,每一个目标都是为了在之前的基础上为学生的未来工作做好准备。

为你的家庭选择一所好学校的第一步是了解他们遵循的课程。有几个不错的选择,每一个都对在该系统下学习的学生有令人印象深刻的好处。

让我们来看看英国的课程是什么样子的,以及它是如何运作的。

You don't have to be in the United Kingdom to get the benefit of a great British education. There are plenty of international British Schools, too
You don't have to be in the United Kingdom to get the benefit of a great British education. There are plenty of international British Schools, too

英国课程也被称为英国国家课程,这一教育体系强调创造力、批判性思维和灵活性。同时,英国课程包括一系列可衡量和可实现的目标,每一个目标都是为了在之前的基础上为学生的未来工作做好准备。

通过对目标和成就的关注,英国课程确保家长和孩子都能了解他们的进步。这反过来又使每个学生能够充分发挥他或她的潜力。以下是世界上最受欢迎的教育形式之一的一些关键经验。

英国顶尖学校的回答。

英国课程是一个高度结构化的课程,旨在满足所有学生的需求--挑战聪明的孩子,并通过差异化的教学活动为需要额外帮助的孩子提供支持。 

它侧重于各学科的知识广度,引导孩子们参加全球认可的GCSE和A级考试。在整个英国课程中,重点是核心科目,如数学、英语和科学。
随着儿童教育的进展,他们能够缩小学科领域,这使得他们能够在自己有更高兴趣和能力的领域中表现出色。在小学阶段,课程仍然尽可能地广泛和均衡,并强烈关注以儿童为中心的学习。 

随着年龄的增长,孩子们缩小了他们的学科领域,有各种各样的途径。这些都是在国家考试基准的规定下进行的,使家长、学生、教师、其他学校、大学和雇主很容易跟踪进展并了解未来的学习目标。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

英国课程是一项严格的学习计划,从幼儿园开始,到16岁的GCSE(普通教育证书)结束。该课程是一项让学生发现、建立自己的知识、发展自己的学习和生活技能的事业。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

英国课程的好处是什么?

  1. 一个全球公认的系统
  2. 注重广度和深度
  3. 明确界定的关键阶段提供了对进展的清晰认识
  4. 学校鼓励课堂外的成长

在看过英国课程的结构后,重要的是要了解这个系统如何能使你的孩子受益。根据教育框架的明确和隐含目标,每个教育系统都为学习者提供独特的好处。

让我们来看看学习英国课程的主要好处。

There are many benefits to the British Curriculum
There are many benefits to the British Curriculum

一个全球公认的系统

建立于1988年的英国课程是世界上最广泛的教育体系之一。该教育以学生为中心,均衡发展,提供广度和深度兼具的学科内容。学生通过定期的基准评估,确保他们掌握内容并为国际中等教育普通证书(IGCSE)和 A级 资格。

注重广度和深度

英国课程结构的学习方式是引导学生学习各种科目,不仅包括数学、科学和文学等 "核心 "科目,还包括艺术、人文等。从低年级开始,学生专注于学科的基础知识,随着学生的进步,课程深入到这些学科,不仅探索学科更细微和复杂的方面,还探索它们与其他学习领域的关系。

明确界定的关键阶段提供了对进展的清晰认识

美国课程没有明确界定教育阶段,与此不同的是,英国的教育体系是以明确界定的区块来组织的,称为 "关键阶段"。第一个阶段是为2岁至5岁的学生设立的早期教育。一旦学生进入小学阶段,他们将从5至7岁的第一关键阶段(KS1)开始,然后进入KS2,从7岁到11岁。完成小学关键阶段后,学生开始进入中学阶段,即KS3和KS4,分别为11-14岁和14-16岁。计划继续上大学的学生可以开始大学预科阶段KS5,他们将在16至18岁期间学习。由于这些阶段是明确界定的,而且学生在每个关键阶段结束时都要接受评估,因此这些阶段为学生所取得的进展提供了一个简单、清晰的概述。

学校鼓励课堂外的成长

作为一个旨在培养全面发展的人的课程,他们不仅了解其学科的核心原则,而且还了解如何在现实世界中使用这些知识,英国课程高度重视课外活动,如团队运动和表演艺术,这有助于学生发展领导和团队合作的技能,并了解竞争和友爱的错综复杂的关系。遵循英国课程的学校还鼓励学生参加加深他们对学术科目理解的活动,如模拟联合国、辩论会,或机器人或数学竞赛等STEM活动。

英国顶尖学校的回答。

英国课程有许多好处。其中包括它为儿童的未来做了广泛的准备,根据个人的兴趣和能力缩小了学科领域。这对那些有具体职业目标的人特别有利。 

英国课程是严格的,而且作为历史最悠久的体系之一(经过几十年的证明是有效的),它在全世界都受到了很好的评价。此外,该系统还通过监察系统进行监督和质量保证。英国在学校教育方面有着丰富的遗产,该课程在维护强烈的英国价值观的同时,也颂扬其国家的文化多样性。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

英国课程的好处在于其灵活性和严谨性。从基本的识字、算术和社会技能开始,孩子们跟随一个旅程,随着他们作为学习者的成长和变化,他们将被引入不同的学科。 

该课程允许一定程度的选择,特别是在14岁以后,并迎合所有类型的学习者和有额外需求的人。英国课程为学生提供了在众多不同学习环境中获得的技能和知识的完美结合。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

国际上对英国课程的认可

英国课程是英语国际学校中最受欢迎的课程之一。作为领先的国际课程之一,英国课程得到了全世界学校、学院、大学和雇主的认可。

无论你是打算在孩子教育的剩余时间里呆在一个地方,还是预见到你的家庭在毕业前会搬迁几次,知道你孩子的教育将适用于并可转移到其他学校和大学,对确保教育成果至关重要。

让我们来看看英国课程的可转移性。

The world is becoming more connected every day, so it is important to choose an education that is recognised around the globe
The world is becoming more connected every day, so it is important to choose an education that is recognised around the globe

英国课程是英语国际学校中最受欢迎的课程之一。作为领先的国际课程之一,英国课程得到了全世界学校、学院、大学和雇主的认可。

在英国课程下学习的学生可以迅速转到新的学校,并几乎在他们离开的地方继续学习。除此之外,GCSE和A Level考试在全球范围内受到好评和认可。

英国顶尖学校的回答。

英国课程在全球范围内得到认可,许多人把他们的孩子送到英国接受英国学校教育,特别是亚洲国家的学生。例如,在英国橄榄球学校,几乎有20%的学生是来自国外的国际学生。课程中的GCSE和A级考试(或国际同等水平)也被广泛接受和尊重。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

英国课程是全世界公认的领先的学校课程之一,因此,英国学校在全球各个角落大量出现。英国课程的教师培训标准非常高。由于教育系统寻求制定全球教育议程,教师往往致力于自己的专业发展。GCSE考试在16岁时颁发,涉及一系列学科领域,被全世界的雇主和大学公认为是学校中最具挑战性的考试之一。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

哪些学校可以提供英国课程?

所有国营的英国学校都可以教授英国课程。虽然不是强制性的,但英国教育部确实为英国海外学校(BSO)提供了一个自愿的认证计划。

世界级课程之所以如此受追捧,部分原因是它们受到世界各地的家长、大学和雇主的信任。这种信任通常是基于严格的认证和管理学生教学方式的规则,这意味着不是每所学校都可以随心所欲地教授任何课程。

让我们看看哪些学校能够教授英国课程。

State-run schools in Britain aren't the only schools that can offer the British Curriculum
State-run schools in Britain aren't the only schools that can offer the British Curriculum

世界各地的许多学校提供英国课程。虽然不是强制性的,但英国教育部确实为英国海外学校(BSO)提供了一个自愿认证计划。这些学校必须遵循特定的指导方针,并保持一定的质量水平,以维持其著名的认证,并确保其学生的教育是最新的和可转移的。

英国顶尖学校的回答。

所有国营的英国学校都可以教授英国课程。英国独立学校和国际学校可以选择提供哪种课程(但随后需要申请认证)。泰国鲁格比学校正在接受著名的COBIS认证。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

提供英国课程的学校最好也能雇用大量在英国接受过培训、以英语为第一语言的教师。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

在一所优秀的英国学校中需要注意什么?

家长可以询问学校校友的成功经验,查看考试和课外活动的排名,并考察校园和设施。家庭可能还想了解学校在课堂之外提供什么,例如,体育或教育活动的类型。

许多国际公认的课程受到欢迎,这意味着在一个特定的地区,往往有几所学校可以选择每种体系。无论你是已经决定了适合你孩子的具体课程,还是仍在选择过程中,了解你正在考虑的学校是否能根据他们所遵循的课程提供最好的结果可能会有帮助。

这就是你应该在遵循英国课程的优秀学校中寻找的东西。

It can be a challenge to find the perfect school when so many amazing British Schools to choose from
It can be a challenge to find the perfect school when so many amazing British Schools to choose from

作为家长,你想确保你为孩子选择的学校将提供优秀的教育,并为孩子在课堂之外的成功做好准备。每个家庭在考虑一套学校时都会有自己的标准,但一些共同的特点使之成为一个 杰出的英国学校.

家长可以询问学校校友的成功经验,查看考试和课外活动的排名,并考察校园和设施。家庭可能还想了解学校在课堂之外提供什么,例如,体育或教育活动的类型。

英国顶尖学校的回答。

选择学校是个人的选择,最好是到处看看,见见校长,看看你是否喜欢。然后了解学校的课程设置--你想要一所提前或推迟放学的学校吗?一所每天有体育活动的学校?等等。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

一所世界级的英国学校将是一所热情洋溢、"门户开放 "的学校,在这里,孩子们被鼓励提出问题;通过游戏、调查和合作来发现问题;教师具有与他们所教年龄组和学科领域相关的学术资格,知识渊博。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

英国的课程是否适合你的孩子?

如果你重视教育是一个旅程,而不是一个目的地,那么英国的课程将适合你的孩子。一般来说,如果你的家庭来自英国或计划在未来搬到英国,英国课程是一个很好的选择。

最重要的是--比转移性更重要,比任何具体因素更重要--真正重要的是课程是否适合你的孩子。虽然每个孩子都是独一无二的,有具体的需求和学习方式,但可能有一些共同点,使课程更适合你的孩子。

在决定英国课程是否适合的时候,有一些事情需要考虑。

Finding a system where your child will thrive is a key element in selecting the best curriculum
Finding a system where your child will thrive is a key element in selecting the best curriculum

英国课程对许多学生来说是一个很好的选择;但是。 选择哪个学校 以及哪种课程是最好的是一个非常个人的问题。一般来说,如果你的家庭来自英国或计划在未来搬到那里,英国课程是一个很好的选择。

但是,即使你的家庭没有在英国生活的计划,英国课程仍然提供了一个优秀的教育框架,在世界各地的学校有几十年的成功记录。在考虑了英国课程的所有好处后,你可能会决定它是你孩子的最佳选择。

英国顶尖学校的回答。

英国课程可以适合任何孩子,家长最好根据他们孩子的需求来做决定。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

如果你重视教育是一个旅程,而不是一个目的地,那么英国的课程将适合你的孩子。英国课程的学校寻求激发年轻人想要发展他们的技能,而评估往往是基于学生 "能做什么",而不是他们 "知道什么"。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

总结

最后,尽管所有主要的国际课程都为学生提供了优秀的教育,但每种课程都有好处和坏处,会影响到它是否会成为你的家庭和你的孩子的正确选择。

The British Curriculum is a fantastic choice that provides a globally-recognised education
The British Curriculum is a fantastic choice that provides a globally-recognised education

英国课程是一个奇妙的、国际公认的体系,为学生提供了一个一流的教育框架。它独特地适用于计划进入英国大学的学生或经常搬家的家庭。

作为历史最悠久的国际课程之一,英国课程已经过试验和测试,并被证明是一个成功的教育体系。这种出色的成功记录,加上对学校和学生的明确的质量监督系统,应该为家长提供一种信心,即他们的孩子将接受最好的教育之一。

寻找英国学校。

要求个人咨询或通过我们的收藏品发现以下地点的最佳英国学校(按国家、城市、性别和费用过滤)。

British Curriculum: Everything You Need To Know

We Asked Some of the Best International Schools in the World About What Makes The British Curriculum Stand Out! Let’s See What They Had To Say.

The British Curriculum is one of the most well-known and highly-regarded curricula in the world of international education. Schools from Madrid to Manila choose the British Curriculum because they see it as the best choice for providing their students with a first-class education. Parents from around the world seek out British schools to prepare their children for success at British universities and beyond.

But for many parents trying to find the best school for their children, understanding the details of the British Curriculum and what sets it apart from the other excellent international curricula can be a challenge. 

This is why we brought together experts from some of the top international schools who use the British Curriculum to help you understand what makes this curriculum unique and whether it may be the perfect fit for your child.

What Is the British Curriculum?

The British Curriculum is also known as the National Curriculum for England, and this system of education stresses creativity, critical thinking, and flexibility. Simultaneously, the British Curriculum includes a series of measurable and achievable goals, each designed to build on what went before while preparing the student for their future work.

One of the first steps in selecting a great school for your family is understanding the curriculum they follow. There are several great options to choose from, and each has impressive benefits for the students who study under that system.

Let’s take a look at what the British Curriculum looks like and how it works:

You don't have to be in the United Kingdom to get the benefit of a great British education. There are plenty of international British Schools, too
You don't have to be in the United Kingdom to get the benefit of a great British education. There are plenty of international British Schools, too

The British Curriculum is also known as the National Curriculum for England, and this system of education stresses creativity, critical thinking, and flexibility. Simultaneously, the British Curriculum includes a series of measurable and achievable goals, each designed to build on what went before while preparing the student for their future work.

Through its focus on goals and achievement, the British Curriculum ensures that both parents and children understand their progress. This, in turn, allows each student to reach his or her full potential. Here are a few key takeaways from one of the most popular forms of education in the world.

What Top British Schools Answer:

The British Curriculum is a highly structured curriculum designed to meet all students’ needs—challenging brighter children and providing support to those who need additional help through differentiated teaching and learning activities. 

It focuses on a breadth of knowledge across various subjects, guiding children towards globally-recognised GCSE & A Level examinations. Throughout the British Curriculum, there is a focus on core subjects, such as maths, English, and science.
As children progress through their education, they are able to narrow subject areas, which allows them to excel in areas in which they have higher interest and ability. In the Primary years, the curriculum remains as broad and balanced as possible, with a strong focus on child-centred learning. 

As older children narrow their subject areas, there are a variety of pathways. These are delivered under the regulations of a national examinations benchmark that makes it easy for parents, students, teachers, other schools, universities, and employers to track progress and understand future learning targets.

Learn more about this school

The British Curriculum is a rigorous program of study that begins in the nursery school and ends with GCSEs (General Certificate of Education) at age 16. The curriculum is an undertaking to allow students to discover, to build their knowledge, and to develop their learning and life skills.

Learn more about this school

What Are the Benefits of the British Curriculum?

  1. A Globally Recognized System
  2. A Focus on Both Breadth and Depth
  3. Well-defined Key Stages Provide Clear Understanding of Progress
  4. Schools Encourage Growth Beyond the Classroom

Having seen how the British Curriculum is structured, it is important to understand how this system can benefit your child. Each education system provides unique benefits to learners based on the explicit and implicit goals of the educational framework.

Let’s take a look at the main benefits of studying the British Curriculum:

There are many benefits to the British Curriculum
There are many benefits to the British Curriculum

A Globally Recognized System

The British Curriculum, established in 1988, is one of the most widely taught educational systems in the world. The education is student-centered and well balanced, providing both breadth and depth of subject matter. Students are assessed through regular benchmarking, which ensures they have mastered the content and are prepared for the International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) and A level qualifications.

A Focus on Both Breadth and Depth

The British Curriclum structures learning in a way that guides students through a variety of subjects including not only ‘core’ subjects such as maths, science, and literature, but also the arts, humanities, and more. Starting in the early years, students focus on the fundamentals of their subjects, and as students progress, the curriculum dives deeper into these subjects, exploring not only the more nuanced and complex aspects of the subjects, but also how they relate to other areas of study.

Well-defined Key Stages Provide Clear Understanding of Progress

Unlike the American Curriculum, which does not explicitly define the stages of education, the British system is organised in well-defined blocks known as ‘Key Stages’. The first stage is the Early Years for students from 2 years old through 5 years old. Once the student enters primary level, they start with Key Stage 1 (KS1), from ages 5 to 7, before moving on to KS2, which lasts from age 7 to 11. After completing the primary Key Stages, students begin the secondary stages with KS3 and KS4, which are for ages 11-14 and ages 14-16, respectively. Students who plan to continue to university may then begin the pre-university KS5, where they will study from age 16 to 18. Since the stages are explicitly defined and students are assessed at the end of each Key Stage, the stages provide a simple, clear overview of the progress a student has made.

Schools Encourage Growth Beyond the Classroom

As a curriculum which aims to develop well-rounded individuals who not only understand the core principles of their subjects, but also how to use this knowledge in real-world situations, the British Curriculum places a high priority on extracurricular activities such as team sports and performing arts, which help students develop skills in leadership and teamwork and to understand the intricasies of competition and camaraderie. Schools that follow the British Curriculum also encourage students to participate in activities that deepen their understanding of academic subjects such as Model United Nations, Debate, or STEM activities like robotics or maths competitions.

What Top British Schools Answer:

There are many benefits of the British Curriculum. These include the way it prepares children in a broad sense for the future, narrowing subject-areas according to individual interests and ability. This is particularly beneficial to those with specific career goals. 

The British Curriculum is rigorous and, as one of the longest-standing systems (proven to work over many decades), it is well-regarded across the world. In addition, the system is monitored and quality-assured through the inspectorate system. Britain has a rich heritage in schooling, and the curriculum upholds strong British values while celebrating its nation’s cultural diversity.

Learn more about this school

The benefits of the British curriculum are its flexibility and its rigour. Beginning with basic literacy, numeracy, and social skills, children follow a journey in which they are introduced to different subject disciplines as they grow and change as learners. 

The curriculum allows for a certain amount of choice, especially after age 14, and caters to all types of learners and those with additional needs. The British Curriculum provides students with a perfect blend of skills and knowledge gained in a host of different learning environments.

Learn more about this school

International recognition of the British Curriculum

The British Curriculum is one of the most popular curricula in English-speaking international schools. As one of the leading international curricula, the British Curriculum is recognized by schools, academies, universities, and employers worldwide.

Whether you plan to stay in one place for the remainder of your children’s education or foresee your family moving several times before graduation, knowing that your child’s education will be applicable and transferable to other schools and universities is crucial to ensuring educational outcomes.

Let’s take a look at the transferability of the British Curriculum:

The world is becoming more connected every day, so it is important to choose an education that is recognised around the globe
The world is becoming more connected every day, so it is important to choose an education that is recognised around the globe

The British Curriculum is one of the most popular curricula in English-speaking international schools. As one of the leading international curricula, the British Curriculum is recognized by schools, academies, universities, and employers worldwide.

Students who study under the British Curriculum can quickly transfer to a new school and pick up almost right where they left off. In addition to this, the GCSE and A Level examinations are well regarded and accepted around the globe.

What Top British Schools Answer:

The British Curriculum is recognised globally, and many people send their children to the UK for British schooling, with a particular draw from Asian countries. At Rugby UK, for example, almost 20% of students are international students from abroad. The GCSE and A Level examinations (or international equivalent) taken within the curriculum are also widely accepted and respected.

Learn more about this school

The British Curriculum is recognized around the world as one of the leading school curricula, hence the proliferation of British schools in all corners of the globe. Teachers training standards within the British curriculum are exceptionally high. Teachers are often dedicated to their own professional development due to an education system that seeks to set the global education agenda. GCSEs, awarded at age 16 in a whole host of subject areas, are recognized by employers and universities the world over as representing one of the most challenging exams in schools.

Learn more about this school

Which Schools Can Offer the British Curriculum?

All state-run British schools can teach the British Curriculum. Though not compulsory, the British Department of Education does offer a voluntary accreditation scheme for British Schools Overseas (BSOs).

Part of what makes world-class curriculums so sought after is that they are trusted by parents, universities, and employers around the world. This trust is often based on strict accreditation and rules governing the way students are taught, meaning not every school can teach whichever curriculum they please.

Let’s see which schools are able to teach the British Curriculum:

State-run schools in Britain aren't the only schools that can offer the British Curriculum
State-run schools in Britain aren't the only schools that can offer the British Curriculum

Many schools around the world offer the British Curriculum. Though not compulsory, the British Department of Education does offer a voluntary accreditation scheme for British Schools Overseas (BSOs). These schools must follow specific guidelines and maintain a certain level of quality to maintain their prestigious accreditation and ensure their students’ education is up-to-date and transferable.

What Top British Schools Answer:

All state-run British schools can teach the British Curriculum. British independent schools and international schools can choose which curriculum to deliver (but then need to apply to have accreditation). Rugby School Thailand is in the process of receiving the prestigious COBIS accreditation.

Learn more about this school

Schools offering the British curriculum would ideally also employ a large number of teachers trained in Britain and for whom English is the first language.

Learn more about this school

What to Look for In A Great British School?

Parents can inquire about school alumni’s successes, view rankings in examinations and extracurricular activities, and examine the campus and facilities. Families may also want to learn about what schools offer outside of the classroom, for example, the types of sports or educational activities.

The popularity of many internationally-recognised curriculums means that there are often several schools in a given region to choose from for each system. Whether you have decided on the specific curriculum that is right for your child, or you are still in the process of selecting, it may be helpful to know whether the schools you are considering provide the best possible outcomes based on the curriculum they follow.

This is what you should look for in an outstanding school following the British Curriculum:

It can be a challenge to find the perfect school when so many amazing British Schools to choose from
It can be a challenge to find the perfect school when so many amazing British Schools to choose from

As a parent, you want to ensure that the school you choose for your child will provide an excellent education and prepare your child for success beyond the classroom. Each family will have their own set of standards when considering a set of schools, but some common characteristics make for an outstanding British school.

Parents can inquire about school alumni’s successes, view rankings in examinations and extracurricular activities, and examine the campus and facilities. Families may also want to learn about what schools offer outside of the classroom, for example, the types of sports or educational activities.

What Top British Schools Answer:

Choosing a school is a personal choice, and it can be best to look around and meet the headteachers to see if you like it. Then find out what the curriculum provision is—do you want a school that finishes early or late? A school with daily sport? Etc.

Learn more about this school

A world-class British school would be a welcoming, ‘open-door’ school in which children are encouraged to ask questions; to discover through play, investigation, and collaboration; and where the teachers are highly knowledgeable with an academic qualification relevant to the age group and subject area that they are teaching.

Learn more about this school

Is the British Curriculum Right for Your Child?

The British curriculum will be right for your child if you value education as a journey, not a destination. In general, if your family is coming from the United Kingdom or plans to move there in the future, the British Curriculum is a great choice.

Above all—more important than transferability, more important than any specific factor—what truly matters is whether the curriculum is right for your child. While each child is unique and has specific needs and learning styles, there may be some common threads that make a curriculum better for your child.

Here are some things to consider when deciding if the British Curriculum might be a good fit:

Finding a system where your child will thrive is a key element in selecting the best curriculum
Finding a system where your child will thrive is a key element in selecting the best curriculum

The British Curriculum is a fantastic choice for many students; however, the choice of which school and which curriculum is the best is a very personal one. In general, if your family is coming from the United Kingdom or plans to move there in the future, the British Curriculum is a great choice.

But even if your family has no plans of living in the United Kingdom, the British Curriculum still offers an excellent education framework with a decades-long record of success in schools around the world. After considering all of the British Curriculum benefits, you may decide that it is the best choice for your child.

What Top British Schools Answer:

The British Curriculum can be right for any child, and parents are best placed to make the decision based on their child’s needs.

Learn more about this school

The British curriculum will be right for your child if you value education as a journey, not a destination. British curricula schools seek to inspire young people to want to develop their skills, and assessment is often based on what students ‘can do’ as opposed to what they ‘know.’

Learn more about this school

Conclusion

In the end, although all major international curricula offer an excellent education for students, each curriculum has benefits and drawbacks that can affect whether it will be the right choice for your family and your child.

The British Curriculum is a fantastic choice that provides a globally-recognised education
The British Curriculum is a fantastic choice that provides a globally-recognised education

The British Curriculum is a fantastic, internationally-recognised system that provides a first-class educational framework for students. It is uniquely suited for students who plan to attend a British university or families that often move.

As one of the longest-running international curricula, the British Curriculum has been tried and tested and has shown to be a successful education system. This outstanding record of success, along with a well-defined system of quality oversight for schools and students, should provide parents with a sense of confidence that their child will be receiving one of the best educations available.

Find a British School:

Request a personal consultation or discover through our collections the best British Schools (filter by country, cities, gender and fees) in the following locations: