美国的课程。你需要知道的一切

American Curriculum
我们询问了一些世界上最好的国际学校,了解到美国课程的与众不同之处!让我们看看他们是怎么说的。
美国课程提供了一种广泛而均衡的教育方法,并辅以广泛的课外活动,为学生提供了一个独特的环境,以发展他们所需的技能,成为能够在所有学科领域表现出色的全面学生。提供美式课程的学校,通常被称为美国学校,优先考虑高标准的成绩,导致该课程成为国际学校中最受欢迎的课程之一。该文凭不仅被所有美国大学接受为入学资格,而且也越来越多地被世界各地的大学接受。
但是,对于许多试图为他们的孩子找到最佳学校的家长来说,了解美国课程的细节以及它与其他优秀国际课程的区别可能是一个挑战。
这就是为什么我们汇集了一些使用美国课程的顶级国际学校的专家,以帮助你了解这种课程的独特之处,以及它是否可能是你孩子的完美选择。

什么是美国的课程?

美国课程是基于美国共同核心国家标准的英语、语言艺术、数学、历史和地理,以及下一代科学标准。这为根据个人需求定制课程提供了更多的创造性自由。
为你的家庭选择一所好学校的第一步是了解他们遵循的课程。有几个不错的选择,每一个都对在该系统下学习的学生有惊人的好处。
让我们来看看美国的课程是什么样子的,以及它是如何运作的。
The American Curriculum provides a flexible framework for schools.
The American Curriculum provides a flexible framework for schools.
美国课程是基于美国共同核心国家标准的英语、语言艺术、数学、历史和地理,以及下一代科学标准。这为根据个人需求定制课程提供了更多的创造性自由。
学生们得到了大量的课外活动的支持,确保他们有机会作为个体得到充分发展。个性化的指导是以探究为基础的、实践性的教学方法和世界级的学习策略为导向。
美国顶尖学校的回答。

由于美国教育系统的基本权力下放,没有标准化的、全国性的美国学校教育课程。政府对课程的主要控制权在50个州,国家政府制定与国家教育立法有关的标准和方案。即便如此,美国私立和公立学校都有很大的选择自由,以确定课程计划的许多方面。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

美国课程的好处是什么?

  1. 广泛的课程和科目,旨在培养全面发展的学生。
  2. 专注于帮助学生发现他们擅长的科目,充分发挥他们的才能。
  3. 通过促进创造力、批判性思维和社会技能,为学生进入大学和其他领域做好准备。
在看到美国课程的结构后,重要的是要了解这个系统如何能使你的孩子受益。根据教育框架的明确和隐含目标,每个教育系统都为学习者提供独特的好处。
让我们来看看学习美国课程的主要好处。
Schools Following The American Curriculum Help Students Discover Their Talents.
美国课程提供广泛的课程和科目,旨在培养全面发展的学生。美国的教育体系注重帮助学生发现他们擅长的科目,并充分发挥他们的才能。课程设计通过促进创造力、批判性思维和社会技能,为学生进入大学和其他领域做好准备。
美国学校是国际家长的一个热门选择。这些学校旨在提供核心课程,为学生进入美国和世界上大量国家的学校、学院和大学做好准备,这使得美国学校在希望进入世界上最好的私立学院和大学的学生中大受欢迎。
美国顶尖学校的回答。

遵循美国课程有许多好处,包括:内容的灵活性;在科目和课外活动方面有大量的选择;注重广泛的学术技能、知识和对所有科目的熟悉程度。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

国际上对美国课程的认可

作为首要的国际教育体系之一,美国的课程被世界各地的大学所接受,并且很容易转移到其他教育机构。
无论你是打算在你孩子的剩余教育时间里呆在一个地方,还是预见到你的家庭在毕业前会搬迁几次,知道你的孩子所接受的教育将是适用的,并且可以转移到其他学校和大学,这对于确保教育成果至关重要。
让我们来看看美国课程的可转移性。
The American Curriculum Is Recognized By Educatonal Institutions Around The World.
The American Curriculum Is Recognized By Educatonal Institutions Around The World.
无论学生是计划在美国上大学,还是在寻找全世界都接受的证书,美国课程都可以是一个很好的选择。
作为首要的国际教育体系之一,美国的课程被世界各地的大学所接受,并且很容易转移到其他教育机构。
美国顶尖学校的回答。

由任何经认可的美国中学颁发的美国高中文凭在全世界得到正式承认。通过附加要求的金奖或IB®考试,美国高中生有机会在世界任何地方学习。与所有其他文凭和中学证书一样,其学习资格的认可将直接取决于他们的个人分数、评价、语言能力和其他个人教育因素:对于世界上任何地方希望在自己的母国或国家教育系统之外学习的学生来说,都是如此。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

哪些学校可以提供美国的课程?

美国目前对各州的学生所学内容和教学方式给予了很大的灵活性。然而,有一些备受推崇的教育机构在国际上对美国学校进行认证。
世界级课程之所以如此受追捧,部分原因是它们受到世界各地的家长、大学和雇主的信任。这种信任通常是基于严格的认证和管理学生教学方式的规则,这意味着不是每所学校都可以随心所欲地教授任何课程。
让我们看看哪些学校能够教授美国的课程。
What Are The Requirements For A School To Use The US Curriculum System?
What Are The Requirements For A School To Use The US Curriculum System?
在某些方面,"美国课程 "一词有些误导性,因为美国目前给予各个州很大的灵活性,可以决定他们地区的学生学习什么以及如何进行教学。
然而,有一些备受尊敬的教育机构在国际上对美国学校进行认证。
美国顶尖学校的回答。

学校[必须]得到美国教育认证机构的认可。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

选择美国学校时要问的问题?

  1. 高中的学分要求是什么?
  2. 学校是否开设了相关的课程作业?IB®文凭?
  3. 学校是否提供一些课程方向?
  4. 工作人员、教学人员和管理人员主要是美国人还是其他国籍的人?
  5. 教师是否经过培训或拥有美国大学的学位/证书?
许多国际公认的课程受到欢迎,这意味着对于每个系统,在一个特定的地区往往有几所学校可以选择。无论你是已经决定了适合你孩子的具体课程,还是仍在决定过程中,了解你正在考虑的学校是否能根据他们所遵循的课程提供最好的结果可能会有帮助。
这就是你应该在遵循美国课程的优秀学校中寻找的东西。
A Great American School Will Provide Students With Both Structure And Flexibility.
A Great American School Will Provide Students With Both Structure And Flexibility.
作为家长,你想确保你为孩子选择的学校将提供优秀的教育,并为孩子在课堂之外的成功做好准备。在考虑一套学校时,每个家庭都会有自己的标准,但一些共同的特点使美国的学校成为杰出的学校。
家长可以询问学校校友的成功经验,查看考试和课外活动的排名,并考察校园和设施。家庭可能还想了解学校在课堂之外提供什么,例如,体育或教育活动的类型。
美国顶尖学校的回答。

由于编程中可能出现的巨大变化,人们应该研究以下内容。

  1. 高中的学分要求是什么?
  2. 学校是否开设了相关的课程作业?IB®文凭?
  3. 学校是否提供一些课程方向,或者是纯粹的大学预科等?
  4. 如果学校是大学预科,学生大学录取的事实显示了什么?
  5. 工作人员、教员和管理人员主要是美国人还是其他国籍的人?他们是否受过培训或拥有美国大学的学位/证书?

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

美国的课程是否适合你的孩子?

美国课程对许多学生来说是一个绝妙的选择;然而,选择哪所学校和哪种课程是最好的,是一个非常个人的选择。一般来说,如果你的家庭来自美国或计划在未来搬到美国,美国课程是一个很好的选择。
最重要的是--比转移性更重要,比任何具体因素更重要--真正重要的是课程是否适合你的孩子。虽然每个孩子都是独一无二的,有具体的需求和学习方式,但可能有一些共同点,使课程更适合你的孩子。
在决定美国课程是否可能是一个好的选择时,有一些事情需要考虑。
Is The American Curriculum Right For Your Child?
Is The American Curriculum Right For Your Child?
美国课程对许多学生来说是一个绝妙的选择;然而,选择哪所学校和哪种课程是最好的,是一个非常个人的选择。一般来说,如果你的家庭来自美国或计划在未来搬到美国,美国课程是一个很好的选择。
但是,即使你的家庭没有在美国生活的计划,美国课程仍然提供了一个优秀的教育框架,在世界各地的学校都有成功的记录。在考虑了美国课程的所有好处后,你可能会决定它是你孩子的最佳选择。
美国顶尖学校的回答。

可能是这样,也可能不是这样。一般来说,那些寻求更灵活的课程安排和更个性化的教育经验的家长可能会发现美国中学的吸引力。

了解更多关于这所学校的信息

总结

最后,尽管所有主要的国际课程都为学生提供了优秀的教育,但每种课程都有好处和坏处,会影响到它是否会成为你的家庭和你的孩子的正确选择。
The American Curriculum Is A Fantastic Choice That Provides A Globally-Recognised Education
The American Curriculum Is A Fantastic Choice That Provides A Globally-Recognised Education
美国课程是一个奇妙的、国际公认的体系,为学生提供一流的教育框架。它独特地适用于计划进入美国大学的学生或经常搬家的家庭。
作为最受欢迎的国际课程之一,美国课程已被尝试和测试,并被证明是一个成功的教育体系。这种出色的成功记录,加上学校和学生的灵活制度,应该为家长提供一种信心,即他们的孩子将接受最好的教育之一。

American Curriculum: Everything You Need To Know

American Curriculum
We Asked Some of the Best International Schools in the World About What Makes The American Curriculum Stand Out! Let’s See What They Had To Say.
The American curriculum offers a broad and balanced educational approach supported by a wide range of co-curricular activities, providing students a unique environment for developing the skills they need to become well-rounded students capable of excelling in all subject areas. Schools offering the US-style curriculum, commonly known as American Schools, place a priority on high standards of achievement, resulting in this curriculum being one of the most popular curriculums in international schools. The diploma is not only accepted for entry at all US universities, but also increasingly by universities around the world.
But for many parents trying to find the best school for their children, understanding the details of the American Curriculum and what sets it apart from the other excellent international curricula can be a challenge.
This is why we brought together experts from some of the top international schools who use the American Curriculum to help you understand what makes this curriculum unique and whether it may be the perfect fit for your child.

What Is the American Curriculum?

The American or US Curriculum is based on American Common Core State Standards for English, Language Arts, Math, History & Geography, and Next-Generation Science Standards. This gives more creative freedom to tailor the curriculum based on individual needs.
One of the first steps in selecting a great school for your family is understanding the curriculum they follow. There are several great options to choose from and each has amazing benefits for the students who study under that system.
Let’s take a look at what the American Curriculum looks like and how it works:
The American Curriculum provides a flexible framework for schools.
The American Curriculum provides a flexible framework for schools.
The American or US Curriculum is based on American Common Core State Standards for English, Language Arts, Math, History & Geography, and Next-Generation Science Standards. This gives more creative freedom to tailor the curriculum based on individual needs.
Students are supported by a huge range of co-curricular activities that ensure they have the opportunity to develop fully as individuals. Personalized instructions are geared towards inquiry-based, hands-on teaching methods, and world class learning strategies.
What Top American Schools Answer:

There is no standardized, national American school educational curriculum because of the basic decentralization of the American education system. The primary governmental control of curriculum lies with the 50 states with the national government establishing standards and programs related to national educational legislation. Even so, both private and public American schools exercise a great deal of freedom of choice to determine many aspects of the curricular program.

Learn more about this school

What Are the Benefits of The American Curriculum?

  1. Wide range of courses and subjects designed to produce well-rounded students.
  2. Focus on helping students discover the subjects where they excel and make the most of their talents.
  3. Preparing students for university and beyond by promoting creativity, critical thinking, and social skills.
Having seen how the American Curriculum is structured, it is important to understand how this system can benefit your child. Each system of education provides unique benefits to learners based on the explicit and implicit goals of the educational framework.
Let’s take a look at the main benefits of studying the American Curriculum:
Schools Following The American Curriculum Help Students Discover Their Talents.
The American Curriculum offers a wide range of courses and subjects designed to produce well-rounded students. The American system of education focuses on helping students discover the subjects where they excel and make the most of their talents. The curriculum is designed in a way that prepares students for university and beyond by promoting creativity, critical thinking, and social skills.
American schools are a popular choice among international parents. These schools are designed to provide a core curriculum that prepares students to enter schools, colleges, and universities in the United States and in a great number of countries throughout the world, and this has made American schools greatly in demand among students wishing to enter into the best private colleges and universities in the world.
What Top American Schools Answer:

There are many benefits to following the American Curriculum, including: flexibility of content; a great deal of choice in subjects and extracurriculars; and a focus on a broad set of academic skills, knowledge, and familiarity with all subject matter.

Learn more about this school

International recognition of the American Curriculum

As one of the premier international educational systems, the US Curriculum is accepted at universities around the world, and is easily transferable to other educational institutions.
Whether you plan to stay in one place for the remainder of your children’s education, or foresee your family moving several times before graduation, knowing that the education your child has received will be applicable, and transferable to other schools—and universities—is crucial to ensuring educational outcomes.
Let’s take a look at the transferability of the American Curriculum:
The American Curriculum Is Recognized By Educatonal Institutions Around The World.
The American Curriculum Is Recognized By Educatonal Institutions Around The World.
Whether students plan to attend a university in the US or are looking for credentials that are accepted around the world, the American Curriculum can be a great choice.
As one of the premier international educational systems, the US Curriculum is accepted at universities around the world, and is easily transferable to other educational institutions.
What Top American Schools Answer:

The American high school diploma, awarded by any accredited American secondary school is formally recognized around the world. With the additional requirements of AP® or IB® Examinations, American high school students have access to study anywhere in the world. As with all other diplomas and secondary school certificates, the recognition of their qualification to study will be directly dependent upon their individual scores, evaluations, language skills, and other personal educational factors: this is true for any student anywhere in the world who wishes to study outside of their own home nation or national education system.

Learn more about this school

Which Schools Can Offer the American Curriculum?

The United States currently gives individual states a great deal of flexibility over what students in their districts learn and how they are taught. However, there are well-respected educational agencies which accredit American Schools internationally.
Part of what makes world-class curriculums so sought after is that they are trusted by parents, universities, and employers around the world. This trust is often based on strict accreditation and rules governing the way students are taught, meaning not every school can teach whichever curriculum they please.
Let’s see which schools are able to teach the American Curriculum:
What Are The Requirements For A School To Use The US Curriculum System?
What Are The Requirements For A School To Use The US Curriculum System?
In some ways, the term American Curriculum is somewhat misleading, since the United States currently gives individual states a great deal of flexibility over what students in their districts learn and how they are taught.
However, there are well-respected educational agencies which accredit American Schools internationally.
What Top American Schools Answer:

Schools [must be] accredited by a U.S. educational accrediting agency.

Learn more about this school

Questions to ask when choosing an American School?

  1. What are the high school credit requirements?
  2. Does the school offer AP® coursework? IB® Diploma?
  3. Does the school offer a number of curricular tracks?
  4. Are the staff, teaching faculty and administration primarily American or of other nationalities?
  5. Are teachers trained or have degrees/certificates from U.S. universities?
The popularity of many internationally-recognised curriculums means that for each system, there are often several schools in a given region to choose from. Whether you have decided on the specific curriculum that is right for your child, or you are still in the process of deciding, it may be helpful to know whether the schools you are considering provide the best possible outcomes based on the curriculum they follow.
This is what you should look for in an outstanding school following the American Curriculum:
A Great American School Will Provide Students With Both Structure And Flexibility.
A Great American School Will Provide Students With Both Structure And Flexibility.
As a parent, you want to ensure that the school you choose for your child will provide an excellent education and prepare your child for success beyond the classroom. Each family will have their own set of standards when considering a set of schools, but some common characteristics make for an outstanding American school.
Parents can inquire about school alumni’s successes, view rankings in examinations and extracurricular activities, and examine the campus and facilities. Families may also want to learn about what schools offer outside of the classroom, for example, the types of sports or educational activities.
What Top American Schools Answer:

Because of the great variations possible in programming, one should study the following:

  1. What are the high school credit requirements?
  2. Does the school offer AP® coursework? IB® Diploma?
  3. Does the school offer a number of curricular tracks or is it purely college-preparatory, etc.?
  4. If the school is college-preparatory, what do the student university admissions facts reveal?
  5. Are the staff, teaching faculty and administration primarily American or of other nationalities? Are they trained or have degrees/certificates from U.S. universities?

Learn more about this school

Is the American Curriculum Right for Your Child?

The American Curriculum is a fantastic choice for many students; however, the choice of which school and which curriculum is the best is a very personal one. In general, if your family is coming from the United States or plans to move there in the future, the American Curriculum is a great choice.
Above all—more important than transferability, more important than any specific factor—what truly matters is whether the curriculum is right for your child. While each child is unique and has specific needs and learning styles, there may be some common threads that make a curriculum better for your child.
Here are some things to consider when deciding if the American Curriculum might be a good fit:
Is The American Curriculum Right For Your Child?
Is The American Curriculum Right For Your Child?
The American Curriculum is a fantastic choice for many students; however, the choice of which school and which curriculum is the best is a very personal one. In general, if your family is coming from the United States or plans to move there in the future, the American Curriculum is a great choice.
But even if your family has no plans of living in the United States, the American Curriculum still offers an excellent education framework with record of success in schools around the world. After considering all of the American Curriculum benefits, you may decide that it is the best choice for your child.
What Top American Schools Answer:

It may be, it may not be. Generally, parents who are seeking greater flexibility of programming and more personalization of educational experience may find American secondary schools attractive.

Learn more about this school

Conclusion

In the end, although all major international curricula offer an excellent education for students, each curriculum has benefits and drawbacks that can affect whether it will be the right choice for your family and your child.
The American Curriculum Is A Fantastic Choice That Provides A Globally-Recognised Education
The American Curriculum Is A Fantastic Choice That Provides A Globally-Recognised Education
The American Curriculum is a fantastic, internationally-recognised system that provides a first-class educational framework for students. It is uniquely suited for students who plan to attend an American university or families that often move.
As one of the most popular international curricula, the American Curriculum has been tried and tested and has shown to be a successful education system. This outstanding record of success, along with a flexible system for schools and students, should provide parents with a sense of confidence that their child will be receiving one of the best educations available.