什么是IB CAS(创意行动服务)?

什么是IB(国际文凭)的CAS(创意行动服务)?阅读这篇文章,从专家那里了解你所需要知道的一切。 世界上最好的IB学校!

最受欢迎的节目之一 国际文凭(IB) 是文凭课程(IBDP),这是一个面向16至18岁学生的两年制教育课程。该项目由3个核心部分组成。扩展论文(EE)、知识理论(TOK)和创意、行动和服务(CAS)。 但CAS是什么意思?

什么是国际文凭组织创意行动服务?
CAS的结构是怎样的?
阅读IB专家的意见

什么是国际文凭组织创意行动服务?

CAS(创意行动服务)是国际文凭项目的一个核心组成部分,它鼓励学生通过经验学习和为他们提供自我决定和与他人合作的机会来发展他们的个人和人际关系的成长。CAS是对国际文凭项目学术严谨性的一个重要平衡,因为它激励学生表现出主动性和毅力,发展合作、解决问题和决策技能。

专家说。
创造性行动服务(CAS)使学生通过体验式学习提高他们的个人和人际发展。一个有意义的CAS项目是一个发现自我和他人的旅程。对许多人来说,CAS是深刻的、改变生活的。每个学生都有不同的起点,不同的需求和目标。因此,CAS项目是根据学生的兴趣、技能、价值观和背景而个性化的。

专家说。
创造力、活动和服务是国际文凭项目的一个核心部分,使其成为一个整体的教育体系。国际文凭组织认识到,学生需要通过服务机会回馈社会,而且学生需要在学业与创造力和活动之间取得平衡。然而,更重要的是如何将通过这些 "课外 "经历学到的经验应用到课堂学习中。

专家说。
创造性、活动和服务是国际文凭项目的一个核心要素,也是学生为获得国际文凭而必须达到的一个要素。学生必须从事创造性的活动,参与体育或其他类型的体育活动,还必须花时间做服务。这些要素不仅存在于文凭课程中,而且贯穿于整个国际文凭组织,它们帮助学生成为平衡的、有爱心的个人,为他们的社区作出贡献。

专家说。
创意、行动和服务(CAS)是基于结果的要求,侧重于以学生为中心的、有内在动力的经验。参与CAS的学生已被证明表现出发达的软技能,如协作和沟通。

CAS的结构是怎样的?

CAS(创意行动服务)的结构包括三个主要部分,通常与具体的活动相联系,简述如下。
创造性 - 其中包括艺术,以及涉及创造性思维的经验。
活动 - 为实现健康的生活方式而采取必要的身体行动,完成学术工作。
服务 - 自愿交流,教导学生个人权利、尊严和所有参与者的自主权的价值观。

专家说。
学生们通过CAS项目获得了项目管理的经验,这对他们的未来来说是一套很好的技能。通过CAS的关键理念是,学生能够真正地在学习中承担风险。他们能够尝试新事物,而不必担心这会影响他们的学业成绩,他们可以失败,可以学习,可以再次尝试。

CAS的结构是怎样的?

我们问了以下的专家 世界上最好的IB学校 来解释什么是IB CAS。请看他们给我们的完整答案!

KIS国际学校曼谷,泰国

创造性、活动和服务是国际文凭项目的一个核心要素,也是学生为获得国际文凭而必须达到的一个要素。学生必须从事创造性的活动,参与体育或其他类型的体育活动,还必须花时间做服务。这些要素不仅存在于文凭课程中,而且贯穿于整个国际文凭组织,它们帮助学生成为平衡的、有爱心的个人,为他们的社区作出贡献。

美国国际学校-维也纳维也纳,奥地利

创造性行动服务(CAS)使学生通过体验式学习提高他们的个人和人际发展。一个有意义的CAS项目是一个发现自我和他人的旅程。对许多人来说,CAS是深刻的、改变生活的。每个学生都有不同的起点,不同的需求和目标。因此,CAS项目是根据学生的兴趣、技能、价值观和背景而个性化的。

泰国Ruamrudee国际学校

创意、行动和服务(CAS)是基于结果的要求,侧重于以学生为中心的、有内在动力的经验。参与CAS的学生已被证明表现出发达的软技能,如协作和沟通。

瑞士阿尔卑斯山Beau Soleil学院(Collège Alpin Beau Soleil)瑞士

国际文凭项目并不只注重学术,而是要求学生通过服务为他人着想,并通过反思、活动和创造来关心自己的福祉。参加国际文凭项目的学生不能简单地把自己关在家里学习两年!
创造力、活动和服务是国际文凭项目的一个核心部分,使其成为一个整体的教育体系。国际文凭组织认识到,学生需要通过服务机会回馈社会,而且学生需要在学业与创造力和活动之间取得平衡。然而,更重要的是如何将通过这些 "课外 "经历学到的经验应用到课堂学习中。
学生们通过CAS项目获得了项目管理的经验,这对他们的未来来说是一套很好的技能。通过CAS的关键理念是,学生能够真正地在学习中承担风险。他们能够尝试新事物,而不必担心这会影响他们的学业成绩,他们可以失败,可以学习,可以再次尝试。

Curricula July 29, 2019

What is IB CAS (Creativity Action Service)?

What’s the IB (International Baccalaureate) CAS (Creativity Action Service)? Read this article and learn all you need to know from the experts from the Best IB Schools in the World!

One of the most popular programs of the International Baccalaureate (IB) is the Diploma Program (IBDP), a two-year educational programme for 16 to 18-year-old students. This programme is made up of the 3 core components: Extended Essay (EE), Theory of Knowledge (TOK), and Creativity, Action, and Service (CAS). But what does CAS mean?

What is the IB Creativity Action Service?
How is CAS structured?
Read What IB Experts say


What is the IB Creativity Action Service?

CAS (Creativity Action Service)is a core component of the IBDP that encourages students to develop their personal and interpersonal growth by learning through experience and by providing them opportunities to self-determination and collaboration with others. CAS is an essential counterbalance to the academic rigor of the IB Diploma Programme, as it motivates students to show initiative and perseverance and to develop collaboration, problem-solving and decision-making skills.
Experts Say:
Creativity Action Service (CAS) enables students to enhance their personal and interpersonal development through experiential learning. A meaningful CAS program is a journey of discovery of self and others. For many, CAS is profound and life-changing. Each individual student has a different starting point and different needs and goals. A CAS program is, therefore, individualized according to student interests, skills, values, and background.

Experts Say:
Creativity, Activity and Service is a core part of the IBDP making it a holistic educational system. The IB recognises that students need to give back to their community through Service opportunities and that students need to balance their academics with creativity and activity. What is more important, however, is how the lessons learnt through these “out of classroom” experiences can be applied to their learning within the classroom.
Experts Say:
Creativity, Activity and Service is a core element of the IB Diploma and one that students must meet in order to receive the IB Diploma. Students have to pursue creative activities, engage in sports or other types of physical activities and also spend time doing service. These elements are not only found in the Diploma programme, but throughout the IB, and they help students become well balanced, caring individuals who contribute to their communities.
Experts Say:
Creativity, Action, and Service (CAS) are outcomes-based requirements that focus on student-centered, intrinsically motivated experiences. Students who participate in CAS have been shown to demonstrate developed soft skills such as collaboration and communication.


How is CAS structured?

CAS (Creativity Action Service) is structured in three main components often linked to specific activities briefly described as follows:
Creativity – which includes arts, and experiences that involve creative thinking.
Activity – physical action necessary to achieve a healthy lifestyle, completing academic work.
Service – voluntary exchanges that teach students the values of individual rights, dignity, and autonomy of all those involved.

 
 

Experts Say:
The students gain experience in project management through their CAS project, which is an excellent set of skills for their future. The key idea through CAS is that students are able to really take risks with their learning. They are able to try new things without concern that this will impact their academic results, they can fail and learn and try again.

How is CAS structured?

We asked the Experts of The Best IB Schools in the World to explain what is the IB CAS. Read the full answers they gave us!

 
 
KIS International School
Bangkok, Thailand

Creativity, Activity and Service is a core element of the IB Diploma, and one that students must meet in order to receive the IB Diploma. Students have to pursue creative activities, engage in sports or other types of physical activities and also spend time doing service. These elements are not only found in the Diploma programme, but throughout the IB, and they help students become well balanced, caring individuals who contribute to their communities.


The American International School · Vienna
Vienna, Austria

Creativity Action Service (CAS) enables students to enhance their personal and interpersonal development through experiential learning. A meaningful CAS program is a journey of discovery of self and others. For many, CAS is profound and life-changing. Each individual student has a different starting point and different needs and goals. A CAS program is, therefore, individualized according to student interests, skills, values, and background.


Ruamrudee International School
Thailand

Creativity, Action, and Service (CAS) are outcomes-based requirements that focus on student-centered, intrinsically motivated experiences. Students who participate in CAS have been shown to demonstrate developed soft skills such as collaboration and communication.


Collège Alpin Beau Soleil
Switzerland

The IB programme does not focus only on academics, but requires students to also think of others through Service and to care for their own wellbeing through reflection, Activity and Creativity. A student on the IBDP cannot simply shut themselves away for two years and study!
Creativity, Activity and Service is a core part of the IBDP making it a holistic educational system. The IB recognises that students need to give back to their community through Service opportunities and that students need to balance their academics with creativity and activity. What is more important, however, is how the lessons learnt through these “out of classroom” experiences can be applied to their learning within the classroom.
The students gain experience in project management through their CAS project, which is an excellent set of skills for their future. The key idea through CAS is that students are able to really take risks with their learning. They are able to try new things without concern that this will impact their academic results, they can fail and learn and try again.