法国寄宿学校教育的三大好处

在facebook上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

虽然在法国上寄宿学校并不像在其他欧洲国家那样普遍,但那些为孩子选择寄宿学校教育的人很快就看到了它的好处。虽然法国的寄宿学校长期以来有一个不公平的名声,那就是专为 "问题 "儿童准备的,但事实上,许多寄宿学校是受欢迎的学术机构,将学生的福祉和个人发展放在首位。

这无疑是一个很好的例子。 珍妮-曼努埃尔里尔学校(École Jeannine Manuel Lille, a French, bilingual, and international day and boarding school located in the suburbs of the European city of Lille. Graham Diedrichs, Head of Boarding at École Jeannine Manuel Lille, shares below what he considers to be the top 3 benefits of a boarding school education.

多文化和国际化的环境

"在寄宿学校,您的孩子会遇到来自世界各地的其他学生。在École Jeannine Manuel Lille,我们有来自英国、新西兰、伊朗、坦桑尼亚、中国、新加坡......以及其他许多地方的学生!沉浸在多元文化和国际环境中,有助于孩子们培养基本的21世纪能力。阶段-世纪的技能,如批判性思维和跨文化交流。这些将为您的孩子在学习和最终的职业生涯中打开无数的大门"。

非凡的设施

"寄宿学校通常拥有优秀的体育和艺术设施,让孩子们在课堂之外茁壮成长。在École Jeannine Manuel Lille,我们对我们1500平方米的体育馆和攀岩墙、300米的赛车场以及许多其他设施感到非常自豪,我们的学生在课后利用这些设施来放松和享受。参加各种各样的课后活动,使我们的学生能够发展成为快乐和全面的人"。

紧密结合的社区

“Boarding school is a home away from home. Our boarding school students develop friendships that will last them a lifetime, and they often have very strong ties to their teachers and dorm heads. Our alumni live and work all over the world, but wherever they are, their paths continue to cross throughout their lives”.

从欧洲文化中心巴黎、布鲁塞尔和伦敦出发,乘坐火车只需几个小时就能到达济南曼努埃尔里尔学校。它欢迎来自50个不同国籍的120名寄宿生(500名学生中),并经常被列为法国最好的中学之一。

撰写人

巴黎Jeanne Manuel学校

Ecole Jeannine Manuel Paris

珍妮-曼努埃尔学校是一所法语、双语和国际K-12学校,成立于1954年,其使命是通过对一个多文化的学生群体进行双语教育,促进国际理解。学生遵循丰富的双语课程,并在11年级时选择法语课程,以获得法国高中毕业证书(美国部分)和国际高中毕业证书(IB)的国际选择。

Top 3 benefits of a French boarding school education

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

While attending a boarding school is not as common in France as it may be in other European countries, those who do choose a boarding school education for their child have quickly seen its benefits. While French boarding schools have long had an unfair reputation of being reserved for “problem” children, many are in fact welcoming academic institutions that prioritize student wellbeing and personal development.

This is most certainly the case with École Jeannine Manuel Lille, a French, bilingual, and international day and boarding school located in the suburbs of the European city of Lille. Graham Diedrichs, Head of Boarding at École Jeannine Manuel Lille, shares below what he considers to be the top 3 benefits of a boarding school education.

A multicultural and international environment

“At boarding school, your child will meet other students that come from all over the world. At École Jeannine Manuel Lille, we have students that come from the United Kingdom, New Zealand, Iran, Tanzania, China, Singapore…and many other places! Being immersed in a multicultural and international environment helps children develop essential 21st-century skills such as critical thinking and intercultural communication. These will open countless doors for your children as they progress through their studies and, eventually, their career.”

Exceptional facilities

“Boarding schools often have excellent sports and arts facilities that allow children to thrive outside the classroom. We are very proud at École Jeannine Manuel Lille of our 1500m2 gym and climbing wall, our 300-meter racing track, as well as our many other facilities that our students use to relax and enjoy themselves after class. Taking part in a wide variety of afterschool activities allows our students to develop into happy and well-rounded individuals.”

A tightly knit community

“Boarding school is a home away from home. Our boarding school students develop friendships that will last them a lifetime, and they often have very strong ties to their teachers and dorm heads. Our alumni live and work all over the world, but wherever they are, their paths continue to cross throughout their lives”.

École Jeannine Manuel Lille is only a few hours by train from the European cultural centers of Paris, Brussels, and London. It welcomes 120 boarders (out of 500 students) of 50 different nationalities and is regularly ranked among the best lycées in France.

Written by

Ecole Jeannine Manuel Paris

Ecole Jeannine Manuel Paris

École Jeannine Manuel is a French, bilingual and international K-12 school founded in 1954 with the mission to promote international understanding through the bilingual education of a multicultural community of students. Students follow an enriched bilingual curriculum and, in eleventh grade, choose between the French track leading to the international option of the French baccalaureate (American section) and the International Baccalaureate Diploma (IB).