École Jeannine Manuel Lille

École de jour - Internat
Europe, Europe de l'Ouest, France

Aperçu

L'École Jeannine Manuel est une école française, bilingue et internationale fondée en 1954 avec pour mission de promouvoir la compréhension internationale à travers l'éducation bilingue d'une communauté multiculturelle d'étudiants. L'école croit en l'innovation pédagogique et à l'exploration constante des meilleures pratiques, dans le contexte d'un environnement mondial en constante évolution. École asso...
Type d'école
Tranche d'âge
Genre

Éducation mixte

Nationalités

60 différentes nationalités

Frais de scolarité
Nbre d'étudiants

980 étudiants

Fondation

Founded in 1993

Accréditations

The Boarding School Association, Boarding Schools' Association, French Ministry of Education, UNESCO, International Baccalaureate Organization, Council of International Schools, New England Association of Schools and CollegesIB, CIS , NEASC, UNESCO , French ministry of Education

Academique

Les élèves suivent un cursus bilingue enrichi et, en onzième année, choisissent entre la filière française menant à l’option internationale du baccalauréat français (section américaine) et au Diplôme du Baccalauréat International (IB). Le niveau académique est élevé : nos élèves obtiennent d’excellentes notes aux deux examens et l’École Jeannine Manuel est régulièrement classée parmi les meilleures écoles de France.

L’approche pédagogique de l’école est basée sur une auto-évaluation constante et une innovation quant à ses méthodes et ses objectifs. L’innovation en classe s’inspire des dernières recherches dans les domaines de l’éducation et des sciences cognitives et de la créativité de son personnel enseignant. Les étudiants sont encouragés à être des apprenants actifs et à développer une conscience accrue de leurs progrès.

Voir plus
Curriculum
Examens
Langue d'enseignement
Langues étrangères enseignées

Activités extrascolaires

L’école propose de nombreuses activités parascolaires pour les élèves du primaire et du secondaire.

Des clubs périscolaires pour les élèves du primaire sont proposés du lundi au vendredi après les cours. Il s’agit notamment des activités artistiques, musicales, sportives et culturelles telles que la comédie musicale, la chorale, la création littéraire, le théâtre (en anglais et en français), le hip-hop, le jazz, les claquettes, les échecs, la robotique, l’artisanat, la couture, la cuisine, le Kung. Fu.

Au niveau secondaire, de nombreuses activités périscolaires sont organisées par l’équipe Sports & Association culturelle. Il s’agit notamment du codage, du théâtre, du yoga, de la photographie, du hip-hop, de la danse jazz, de la robotique, ainsi que des sports (basketball, football, escalade, etc.). L’offre d’activités est ajustée chaque année en fonction des choix et suggestions des étudiants. En plus de cela, l’école dispose d’un club d’échecs dynamique et d’un club de débat à succès qui prépare les équipes pour les tournois Harvard Model United Nations ou Harvard Model Congress Europe.

Les comités étudiants tels que notre Conseil étudiant et nos clubs Eco-École encouragent les étudiants à participer activement à la vie scolaire.

Voir plus

Installations

Salle à manger
Salle de classe
Terrain de football
Terrain de basketball
Salle d'art
Salle de sport
Bibliothèque
Piste de course
Salle de sciences

Frais de scolarité annuels

Combien coûtent les études à École Jeannine Manuel Lille?

Bon à savoir

Phase d'inscription

Nursery through 12th grade

Combien y a-t-il d'étudiants École Jeannine Manuel Lille?

980 étudiants

Santé et sécurité

2 nurses are available on campus

Nombre d'élèves par enseignant

25 : 1

Besoins particuliers

Commentaires

0.0
0.0/5
Basé sur 0 commentaires
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Localisation

Lire la vidéo

Vous pourriez aussi aimer ces écoles

Explorer d'autres options

Partagez cette école avec votre famille et vos amis

Email
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
Print

Découvrir

École Jeannine Manuel Lille

Emplacement

Aperçu

L’École Jeannine Manuel est une école française, bilingue et internationale fondée en 1954 avec pour mission de promouvoir la compréhension internationale à travers l’éducation bilingue d’une communauté multiculturelle d’étudiants. L’école croit en l’innovation pédagogique et à l’exploration constante des meilleures pratiques, dans le contexte d’un environnement mondial en constante évolution.

École associée à l’UNESCO, l’École Jeannine Manuel Lille accueille plus de 880 élèves de la maternelle à la terminale de plus de cinquante nationalités différentes, dont 120 pensionnaires.

L’internat récemment rénové est conforme aux normes hôtelières et offre aux pensionnaires un chez-soi chaleureux et accueillant, loin de chez eux. L’École Jeannine Manuel Lille dispose également d’excellentes installations sportives dont une salle de sport de 1 500 m2 avec son propre mur d’escalade, une piste de course de 300 m, un terrain de jeu et bien d’autres installations permettant aux élèves de s’épanouir en dehors de la salle de classe. Le personnel de l’internat accompagne les élèves au quotidien et veille à leur bien-être.

L’école est accréditée par le ministère français de l’Éducation, l’Organisation du Baccalauréat International (IBO), le Conseil des écoles internationales (CIS) et la New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC).

Installations

Salle à manger
Salle de classe
Terrain de football
Terrain de basketball
Salle d'art
Salle de sport
Bibliothèque
Piste de course
Salle de sciences
0.0
0.0/5

0 Commentaires

{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Campus

Contact the school

Contact

École Jeannine Manuel Lille

Coordonnées

prénom
Nom
Email *
Telephone
country
country_iso

Votre demande

En sélectionnant le bouton ci-dessous, j'accepte la politique de confidentialité.

This contact form is for parents interested in applying their children to the school. For any job application please contact the school directly from their website.

This school doesn't offer scholarships, please only use this contact form if you are interested in applying your children without scholarship.

0.0
0.0/5
(0 Commentaires)

WSgallery_Ecole-Jeannine-Manuel-Lille_1 École Jeannine Manuel Lille

École Jeannine Manuel Lille

Boarding School - Day School
Europe, France, Hauts-de-France

Overview

École Jeannine Manuel is a French, bilingual and international school founded in 1954 with the mission to promote international understanding through the bilingual education of a multicultural community of students. The school believes in pedagogical innovation and the constant exploration of best practices, in the context of an ever-changing global environment. An associated UNESCO school, École Jeannin...
Type of school
Age range
Gender

Co-Education

Nationalities

60 different nationalities

Yearly fee
Nr of students

980 students

Foundation

Founded in 1993

Accreditations

The Boarding School Association, Boarding Schools' Association, French Ministry of Education, UNESCO, International Baccalaureate Organization, Council of International Schools, New England Association of Schools and CollegesIB, CIS , NEASC, UNESCO , French ministry of Education

Academics

Students follow an enriched bilingual curriculum and, in eleventh grade, choose between the French track leading to the international option of the French baccalaureate (American section) and the International Baccalaureate Diploma (IB). Academic standards are high: our students achieve excellent marks in both examinations and École Jeannine Manuel is consistently ranked among the top schools in France.

The school’s teaching approach is based on constant self-evaluation and innovation with regards to its methods and objectives. Innovation in the classroom is inspired by the latest research in the fields of education and cognitive science and by the creativity of its teaching staff. Students are encouraged to be active learners and to develop a heightened self-awareness of their progress.

Show more
Curriculum
Examinations
Language of instruction
Foreign languages taught

Extra curricular

The school offers many extracurricular activities for both primary and secondary school students.

Afterschool Clubs for primary school students are proposed Monday through Friday after class. These include arts, music, sport, and cultural activities such as musical comedy, choir, creative writing, theater (in English and in French), hip-hop, jazz, tap dancing, chess, robotics, crafts, sewing, cooking, Kung Fu.

At the secondary level, many extracurricular activities are organized by the school’s Sports & Cultural Association. These include coding, theater, yoga, photography, hip-hop, jazz dance, robotics, as well as sports (basketball, football, rock climbing, etc.). The range of activities is adjusted every year based on student choices and suggestions. In addition to these, the school has a vibrant Chess Club and a successful Debate Club that prepares teams for the Harvard Model United Nations or Harvard Model Congress Europe tournaments.

Student committees such as our Student Council and our Eco-School clubs encourage students to take an active part in school life.

Show more

Facilities

Dining room
Classrooms
Soccer court
Basketball court
Arts room
Gym
Library
Running track
Science room

Tuition and fees per year

How much does it cost to go to École Jeannine Manuel Lille?

Things to know

Enrollment phase

Nursery through 12th grade

How many students are in École Jeannine Manuel Lille?

980 students

Health & safety

2 nurses are available on campus

Student-teacher ratio

25 : 1

Special needs

Reviews

0.0
0.0/5
Based on 0 ratings
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Address

Play Video

You might also like these schools

Explore more options

Share this school with family and friends

Email
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
Print

Discover

École Jeannine Manuel Lille

Location

Overview

École Jeannine Manuel is a French, bilingual and international school founded in 1954 with the mission to promote international understanding through the bilingual education of a multicultural community of students. The school believes in pedagogical innovation and the constant exploration of best practices, in the context of an ever-changing global environment.

An associated UNESCO school, École Jeannine Manuel Lille welcomes over 880 students from nursery to twelfth grade of over fifty different nationalities, including 120 boarders.

The recently refurbished boarding accommodation is hotel standard and provides boarders with a warm and welcoming home away from home. École Jeannine Manuel Lille also has excellent sports facilities including a 1500 m2 gym with its own climbing wall, a 300m racing track, playing field, and many other facilities that allow students to flourish outside of the classroom. Boarding school staff provide students with daily support and look after their wellbeing.

The school is accredited by the French Ministry of Education, the International Baccalaureate Organization (IBO), the Council of International Schools (CIS) and the New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC).

Facilities

Dining room
Classrooms
Soccer court
Basketball court
Arts room
Gym
Library
Running track
Science room
0.0
0.0/5

0 reviews

{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

Campuses

Contact

École Jeannine Manuel Lille

First Name
Last Name
City
Country
Email *
Telephone

Your request

By selecting the button below, I agree to the Privacy Policy.

0.0
0.0/5
(0 reviews)