Программа IB, связанная с карьерой: Идеальное сочетание профессионального и академического образования для учащихся 21 века

Поделиться в facebook
Поделиться в twitter
Поделиться в linkedin

Мир обучения и мир работы в последние годы меняются быстрее, чем когда-либо на памяти человечества. В то же время, последствия цифровой революции также начинают разрушать традиционное различие между "профессиональным" ("профессиональным", "техническим") и "академическим" образованием, которое, правда, достаточно хорошо служило обществам во всем мире в индустриальную эпоху. Подготовка молодых людей к успеху на рабочем месте в середине XXI века предполагает изучение пространства между этими двумя понятиями.

Уделяя особое внимание воспитанию жажды учиться на протяжении всей жизни и приобретению передаваемых знаний и навыков, школа Дипломная программа Международного бакалавриата (DP) возможно, быстрее реагирует на изменения нашего времени и готовит молодых учеников к ним, чем большинство национальных систем образования. Но нужно и можно сделать еще больше.

Вступите в CP - сокращение от Career-related Programme - инновационную образовательную программу для студентов в возрасте от 16 до 19 лет. CP предлагает своим студентам уникальное сочетание академического обучения, профессионального обучения и личностного развития, объединяя курсы из DP, утвержденной программы "Обучение, связанное с карьерой" (CRS) и "Основной программы" в целостную структуру образования.

CP - самый молодой член семьи IB. Он был разработан около пятнадцати лет назад для студентов, которые в течение последних двух лет обучения в международной школе хотят сосредоточиться на прикладном обучении в области, которая их действительно интересует, прежде чем перейти к программе высшего образования - и, в конечном итоге, к карьере - в этой области. Другие студенты могут пожелать перейти непосредственно к трудовой деятельности, сохраняя при этом возможность выбора будущего университета.

Школы IB enjoy a large degree of autonomy when it comes to designing CP courses that best reflect the needs of their student community. It is therefore no surprise that no two CP curricula are the same. That said, there are certain requirements that must be met: students follow at least two regular DP courses; a substantial career-based study programme (such as a Pearson BTEC Diploma course); and a ‘Core’ programme consisting Personal & Professional Skills, Service Learning, and Language Development courses, as well as a Reflective Project.

Вкратце, правила CP гарантируют, что студенты пройдут сложную программу академического и связанного с карьерой обучения, приобретая при этом передаваемые навыки, среди прочего, критического мышления, сотрудничества, решения проблем и общения, которые являются ключевыми для успеха на современном рабочем месте.

Ученики и родители часто задают вопрос о том, какая программа сложнее - DP или CP. Короткий ответ заключается в том, что каждая из них по-своему требовательна и строга - IB не "делает" легкого. Программа DP хорошо зарекомендовала себя во всем мире как сложная программа для всесторонне развитых людей с академическими способностями, в то время как программу CP, с ее акцентом на обучение, связанное с карьерой, можно назвать более "практичным" вариантом для специалистов, которые определили свои конкретные профессиональные интересы в возрасте 16 лет.

И наконец, сможет ли ЦП устроить вашего сына или дочь в университет? Да: Все большее число ведущих высших учебных заведений "любят" эту квалификацию, и она действительно обеспечивает хорошую основу для дальнейшего обучения. Это объясняется тем, что успешные учащиеся CP сочетают навыки и хорошие привычки, такие как управление временем и критическое мышление, с предметными знаниями и практическими навыками, полученными на курсах DP и программе CRS соответственно.

В настоящее время CP предлагается в 236 школах в 23 странах по всему миру. Международная школа AMADEUS в Вене в настоящее время является школой-кандидатом на получение CP. Это будет первая школа в Австрии, которая введет КП, и первая школа в Европе, предлагающая КП с музыкальным уклоном.

Написано

Международная школа AMADEUS в Вене

AMADEUS International School Vienna

Международная школа AMADEUS в Вене - это уникальная дневная школа IB World с совместным обучением и интернатом с интегрированной Академией музыки и искусств. Миссия школы - создать международно ориентированное сообщество счастливых, увлеченных и целеустремленных учеников.

The IB Career-related Programme: The perfect combination of professional and academic education for 21st-Century Learners

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The world of learning and the world of work have both been changing faster in recent years than at any other point in living memory. At the same time, the effects of the Digital Revolution are also beginning to erode the traditional distinction between ‘vocational’ (‘professional’, ‘technical’) and ‘academic’ education which, it is true, served societies around the world well enough during the Industrial Age. Preparing young persons for success in the mid-21st-century workplace involves exploring the spaces between the two.

With its emphasis on fostering a life-long thirst for learning and on acquiring transferable knowledge and skills, the International Baccalaureate’s Diploma Programme (DP) has, arguably, been quicker to respond to the changes of our time, and to equip young learners to deal with them, than most national educational systems. But more needs, and can, be done.

Enter the CP – short for Career-related Programme -, an innovative education pathway for students aged 16 to 19. The CP offers its students a unique blend of academic study, professional learning, and personal development by combining courses from the DP, an approved Career-Related Study (CRS) programme, and a ‘Core’ into a coherent framework of education.

The CP is the youngest member of the IB family. It was developed, some fifteen years ago, for students who, during their final two years in international education, wish to focus on applied learning in a field which genu­inely interests them before progressing to a higher education programme – and, ultimately, to a career – in that field. Others may wish to move directly into employment whilst keeping their future university options open.

IB Schools enjoy a large degree of autonomy when it comes to designing CP courses that best reflect the needs of their student community. It is therefore no surprise that no two CP curricula are the same. That said, there are certain requirements that must be met: students follow at least two regular DP courses; a substantial career-based study programme (such as a Pearson BTEC Diploma course); and a ‘Core’ programme consisting Personal & Professional Skills, Service Learning, and Language Development courses, as well as a Reflective Project.

In short, the CP regulations ensure that students go through a challenging programme of academic and career-related study whilst acquiring transferable skills in, among many other things, critical thinking, collaboration, problem-solving, and communication, all of which are key to success in the modern workplace.

A question frequently asked by students and parents is which programme is more challenging, the DP or the CP. The short answer is that each is demanding and rigorous in its own way – the IB does not ‘do’ easy. The DP is well established the world over as a challeng­ing programme for academically-minded all-rounders, whereas the CP, with its focus on career-related learning, may best be described as a more ‘hands-on’ option for specialists who have discovered their specific career interests at the age of 16.

Finally, will the CP get your son or daughter into university? Yes: A growing number of leading higher education institutions ‘like’ this qualification, and it does provide a good foundation for further study. This is because successful CP learn­ers combine skills and good habits such as time management and critical thinking with the subject knowledge and practical skill obtained from their DP courses and CRS programme, respectively.

The CP is currently offered in 236 schools in 23 countries around the globe. AMADEUS International School Vienna is currently a candidate school to offer the CP. It would be the first school in Austria to introduce the CP, and the first school in Europe to offer a CP with a Music focus.

Written by

AMADEUS International School Vienna

AMADEUS International School Vienna

AMADEUS International School Vienna is a unique coeducational day and boarding IB World school with an integrated Music and Arts Academy. The mission of the school is to create an internationally-minded community of happy, passionate and aspirational learners.