国际文凭职业相关项目。为21世纪的学习者提供专业和学术教育的完美结合

在facebook上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

近年来,学习世界和工作世界的变化都比人们记忆中的任何时候都快。同时,数字革命的影响也开始侵蚀 "职业"("专业"、"技术")和 "学术 "教育之间的传统区别,而这种区别在工业时代确实为世界各地的社会提供了足够的服务。培养年轻人在21世纪中期的工作场所取得成功,需要探索这两者之间的空间。

由于强调培养终生学习的渴望和获得可转移的知识和技能,所以 国际文凭课程(DP) 可以说,在应对我们这个时代的变化以及使年轻的学习者具备应对这些变化的能力方面,中国的教育系统比大多数国家的教育系统更快。但是,还有更多的工作需要做,而且可以做。

进入CP--职业相关课程的简称--一个为16至19岁学生提供的创新教育途径。CP为学生提供了一个独特的学术研究、专业学习和个人发展的混合体,将DP的课程、经批准的职业相关研究(CRS)课程和 "核心 "课程结合到一个连贯的教育框架中。

CP是国际文凭大家庭中最年轻的成员。它是在大约15年前为那些在国际教育的最后两年里,希望在进入高等教育课程--以及最终在该领域的职业生涯之前,专注于他们真正感兴趣的领域的应用学习的学生开发的。其他人可能希望直接进入就业,同时保持他们未来的大学选择。

IB学校 enjoy a large degree of autonomy when it comes to designing CP courses that best reflect the needs of their student community. It is therefore no surprise that no two CP curricula are the same. That said, there are certain requirements that must be met: students follow at least two regular DP courses; a substantial career-based study programme (such as a Pearson BTEC Diploma course); and a ‘Core’ programme consisting Personal & Professional Skills, Service Learning, and Language Development courses, as well as a Reflective Project.

简而言之,CP法规确保学生通过一个具有挑战性的学术和职业相关的学习课程,同时获得批判性思维、协作、解决问题和沟通等方面的可转移技能,所有这些都是在现代工作场所取得成功的关键。

学生和家长经常问的一个问题是,哪个项目更具挑战性,DP还是CP。简短的回答是,每个项目都以它自己的方式要求严格--国际文凭组织不 "做 "容易的事。DP在世界范围内被公认为是为具有学术头脑的全才提供的具有挑战性的项目,而CP则侧重于与职业相关的学习,对于那些在16岁就发现自己具体职业兴趣的专家来说,可能最好被描述为一种更 "亲身实践 "的选择。

最后,CP会让你的儿子或女儿进入大学吗? 是的:越来越多的领先高等教育机构 "喜欢 "这一资格,而且它确实为进一步学习提供了良好的基础。这是因为成功的CP学习者将时间管理和批判性思维等技能和良好习惯与他们分别从DP课程和CRS课程中获得的学科知识和实践技能相结合。

CP目前在全球23个国家的236所学校提供。 维也纳AMADEUS国际学校 目前是提供CP的候选学校。它将是奥地利第一所引入CP的学校,也是欧洲第一所提供以音乐为重点的CP的学校。

撰写人

维也纳AMADEUS国际学校

AMADEUS International School Vienna

维也纳AMADEUS国际学校是一所独特的IB世界男女混合学校,设有综合音乐和艺术学院。学校的使命是创造一个具有国际视野的社区,由快乐、热情和有抱负的学习者组成。

The IB Career-related Programme: The perfect combination of professional and academic education for 21st-Century Learners

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The world of learning and the world of work have both been changing faster in recent years than at any other point in living memory. At the same time, the effects of the Digital Revolution are also beginning to erode the traditional distinction between ‘vocational’ (‘professional’, ‘technical’) and ‘academic’ education which, it is true, served societies around the world well enough during the Industrial Age. Preparing young persons for success in the mid-21st-century workplace involves exploring the spaces between the two.

With its emphasis on fostering a life-long thirst for learning and on acquiring transferable knowledge and skills, the International Baccalaureate’s Diploma Programme (DP) has, arguably, been quicker to respond to the changes of our time, and to equip young learners to deal with them, than most national educational systems. But more needs, and can, be done.

Enter the CP – short for Career-related Programme -, an innovative education pathway for students aged 16 to 19. The CP offers its students a unique blend of academic study, professional learning, and personal development by combining courses from the DP, an approved Career-Related Study (CRS) programme, and a ‘Core’ into a coherent framework of education.

The CP is the youngest member of the IB family. It was developed, some fifteen years ago, for students who, during their final two years in international education, wish to focus on applied learning in a field which genu­inely interests them before progressing to a higher education programme – and, ultimately, to a career – in that field. Others may wish to move directly into employment whilst keeping their future university options open.

IB Schools enjoy a large degree of autonomy when it comes to designing CP courses that best reflect the needs of their student community. It is therefore no surprise that no two CP curricula are the same. That said, there are certain requirements that must be met: students follow at least two regular DP courses; a substantial career-based study programme (such as a Pearson BTEC Diploma course); and a ‘Core’ programme consisting Personal & Professional Skills, Service Learning, and Language Development courses, as well as a Reflective Project.

In short, the CP regulations ensure that students go through a challenging programme of academic and career-related study whilst acquiring transferable skills in, among many other things, critical thinking, collaboration, problem-solving, and communication, all of which are key to success in the modern workplace.

A question frequently asked by students and parents is which programme is more challenging, the DP or the CP. The short answer is that each is demanding and rigorous in its own way – the IB does not ‘do’ easy. The DP is well established the world over as a challeng­ing programme for academically-minded all-rounders, whereas the CP, with its focus on career-related learning, may best be described as a more ‘hands-on’ option for specialists who have discovered their specific career interests at the age of 16.

Finally, will the CP get your son or daughter into university? Yes: A growing number of leading higher education institutions ‘like’ this qualification, and it does provide a good foundation for further study. This is because successful CP learn­ers combine skills and good habits such as time management and critical thinking with the subject knowledge and practical skill obtained from their DP courses and CRS programme, respectively.

The CP is currently offered in 236 schools in 23 countries around the globe. AMADEUS International School Vienna is currently a candidate school to offer the CP. It would be the first school in Austria to introduce the CP, and the first school in Europe to offer a CP with a Music focus.

Written by

AMADEUS International School Vienna

AMADEUS International School Vienna

AMADEUS International School Vienna is a unique coeducational day and boarding IB World school with an integrated Music and Arts Academy. The mission of the school is to create an internationally-minded community of happy, passionate and aspirational learners.