国王学院学生的A级成绩广泛超过英国全国平均水平

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

国王学院的学生在A级考试中取得了22.42%A*的成绩,广泛超过了英国全国的平均水平。

虽然今年英国全国最高成绩的平均指标下降到7.7%(根据最新公布的数据),但位于伍斯特郡和西班牙马德里、阿利坎特和穆尔西亚等城市的国王学院学校的学生的成绩却高于预期。

由于他们的学生取得了显著的成绩,马德里国王学院和阿利坎特国王学院都将向世界各地的顶尖大学输送毕业生,包括牛津、剑桥和斯坦福等。

这一成就在非母语的国际学生中尤为突出,他们在以第二语言英语参加的A级考试中取得了如此大的成功。

整个集团的国王学院学生在所有A级考试中的成绩都广泛超过了英国国家的平均水平。英国全国平均成绩下降到7.7% A*,25.2% A*-A,及格率为97.5%,而国王学院在英国和西班牙的学生都大大超过了这些百分比,达到22.42% A*,44.26% A*-A,及格率为97.5%。 这些出色的成绩,使国王学院再次稳居英国国际学校在全球的排名榜首。

国王学院学生取得的显著成绩将使他们能够进入一些世界顶级大学,包括英国的牛津大学和剑桥大学、美国的斯坦福大学和加州大学伯克利分校,以及ICADE、IE和马德里康普斯顿大学等许多著名的精英院校。对于非母语的国际学生来说,这一成就尤其引人注目,他们在这些以第二语言,即英语进行的A级考试中取得了如此巨大的成功。

"祝贺我们所有的学生取得这些优异成绩。国王学院为帮助他们实现自己的目标而感到非常自豪。看到我们国王学院的学生与英国全国平均水平相比逆势而上,事实上以这些极高的标准和成绩表现出色,我们感到非常欣慰。" 国王集团创始人兼主席罗杰-弗莱爵士说。
国王集团首席学术官Nigel Fossey先生补充说:"这些出色的成绩证明了我们的学生的努力工作和我们所有学校的高标准教学。国王的学生已经收到了世界级大学的录取通知书,包括牛津、剑桥和斯坦福大学。"

成果亮点
又是一年,世界各地的国王学院学生在考试中取得了令人印象深刻的成绩,设定了比之前的考试更高的标准。仔细观察每所学校,这种特殊表现的一些最明显的证据是。

  • 来自马德里国王学院的学生已经获得了进入世界领先的英国罗素集团20所大学的机会,包括牛津大学、伦敦大学学院和伦敦帝国学院。这意味着,2019年是我们马德里的学生进入这一精英大学集团人数最多的一年。
  • 根据2019年世界大学排名,在阿利坎特国王学院,90%的申请者获得了英国前30名大学之一的位置,其中50%是这一排名的前10名之一。此外,阿利坎特国王学院以创纪录的25%的成绩取得了国王最高的A*名额。 尤其令人瞩目的是其中两名学生的成就,他们获得了剑桥大学的录取资格,被誉为世界上第二好的大学。
  • 就穆尔西亚国王学院而言,学生们的表现令人印象深刻,取得了16.46%的出色A*评级。
  • 圣米歇尔国王学院的六年级学生取得了惊人的100%通过率,并获得了38.1%的A*-A成绩。
  • "这些优异的成绩证明了我们的教职员工、辅助人员,当然还有学生本身的努力和奉献。 A级考试使我们的学生能够进入世界各地的大学,看到我们的毕业生能够进入这样的精英机构,是非常了不起的,这让我们所有国王学院的人感到非常自豪。"国王学院集团首席执行官埃琳娜-贝尼托补充说。

    关于金氏集团
    在2019年庆祝成立50周年之际,国王集团是国际上最著名的教育机构之一,目前在英国、西班牙(马德里、阿利坎特、穆尔西亚和埃尔切)、德国(法兰克福)、拉脱维亚(里加)和巴拿马(巴拿马城)共开办了10所学校。该集团由罗杰-弗莱爵士于1969年创立,因在国际上促进英国教育而于2012年被英国女王伊丽莎白二世授予爵士称号。

    国王学院的学校为学生提供基于英格兰和威尔士国家课程的优质英国教育,通过体验式学习强调强烈的学术价值。从18个月到18岁的学生都由英国本土教师和经过英国培训的教师授课。学校的教育模式的特点是严格、广泛和平衡的课程,跨学科的方法,强调实践学习、创造力和学生的积极参与。

    最近,学校被教育投资者(Education Investor)认可为 "年度最佳私立教育集团",这证明了学校在学术和教养方面的卓越标准。

    此外,国王学院在西班牙的学校是各自地区唯一提供18个月至18岁的英国课程的学校,该课程被英国教育部(DfE)认证为 "优秀 "的每个类别。

    为了得到英国教育部的认可,海外英国学校(BSO)必须有一份检查报告,该报告显示他们在所有BSO标准方面的表现至少是令人满意的。这反映了在英国继续注册为学校所需的标准。在成功通过BSO检查后,学校将在英国的国家学校参考系统Edubase上分配一个独特的参考号码。

撰写人

国王学院,拉脱维亚英国学校

King's College, The British School of Latvia

在我们学校,我们为能提供鼓舞人心的教学而感到自豪,它借鉴了英格兰和威尔士国家课程的最佳做法。该课程旨在通过学科之间的联系以及在课堂内外提供实际的学习经验,来激发孩子们的兴趣,并创造出想要学习更多知识的愿望。我们相信,学习不需要仅仅局限于教室,我们将户外学习作为学校课程的一部分,为每个孩子提供学习机会。

King’s College students widely exceed UK national averages in A Level results

King’s College, The British School of Frankfurt
October 11, 2019

King’s College students widely exceed UK national averages in A Level results with a 22.42%A* grades!

While the UK national average indicators for the highest grades have dropped down to 7.7% this year (according to the latest data released), the students from King’s College schools, based in Worcestershire and in the Spanish cities of Madrid, Alicante and Murcia, have risen above the expected.

Thanks to the notable grades obtained by their students, both King’s College Madrid and King’s College Alicante will be sending graduates to top universities all over the world, including Oxford, Cambridge and Stanford, among others.

This achievement is particularly remarkable in the case of the non-native international students, who have achieved such great success in A Level examinations sat in their second language of English.

King’s College students from across the Group have widely exceeded UK national averages in all their A Level results. While the UK national grades have averagely dropped down to 7.7% A*, 25.2% A*-A and to a pass rate of 97.5%, King’s College students in both the UK and Spain have widely surpassed those percentages with a 22.42% A*, a 44.26% A*-A and a pass rate of 97.5%. These outstanding results, firmly position King’s College, once again, at the top of the British international schools ranking around the world.

The notable grades obtained by King’s College students will allow them to access some of the top universities in the world, including Oxford University and Cambridge University in the UK, Stanford University and University of California Berkeley in the USA, as well as ICADE, IE and Universidad Complutense de Madridamong many other notable and elite institutions. This achievement is particularly remarkable in the case of the non-native international students, who have achieved such great success in these A Level examinations, sat in their second language, English.

“Congratulations to all of our students for these excellent results. King’s is extremely proud to have helped them achieve their goals. It is extremely gratifying to see our students at King’s College are bucking the trend compared to UK national averages and in fact excel with these extremely high standards and results.” said Sir Roger Fry, founder and Chairman of King’s Group.
While the King’s Group Chief Academic Officer, Mr Nigel Fossey added “These outstanding results are a testimony to the hard work of our pupils and the very high standards of teaching at all of our schools. King´s students have received offers from world class universities, including Oxford, Cambridge and Stanford.”

Results highlights
For yet another year, King’s College students over the world have obtained impressive results in their exams, setting even higher standards than those that which preceded them. Looking closely at each of the schools, some of the most notable evidences of this exceptional performance are:

  • Students from King’s College Madrid have gained access to 20 of the world leading Russell Group of UK universities, including the University of Oxford, University College London and Imperial College London. This means that 2019 is the year when the highest ever number of our students from Madrid go on to this elite group of universities.
     
  • In King’s College Alicante 90% of the applicants have gained a place in one of the top 30 UK universities, according to the World University Rankings 2019, 50% of them being one of the top 10 of this same ranking. Furthermore, King’s College Alicante achieved King’s highest A* quota with a record 25%. Especially remarkable are the achievements of two of the students, who have gained a place in Cambridge University, qualified as the 2nd best university in the world.
     
  • In the case of King’s College Murcia, the students have shown an impressive performance achieving a remarkable A* rating of 16.46%.
     
  • Sixth Formers from King’s College Saint Michaels attained a stellar 100% pass rate, and have obtained an admirable 38.1% A*-A grades.
     
  • “These excellent results play testament to all the hard work and dedication of our teaching staff, support staff and of course the students themselves. A Level examinations allow our students access to universities all over the world and to see our graduates accessing such elite institutions is just remarkable and something that makes all of us at King’s extremely proud.” added Elena Benito, King’s Group CEO

    About King’s Group
    Celebrating its 50th anniversary in 2019, King’s Group is one of the most prestigious educational institutions internationally, currently operating a total of 10 schools in the UK, Spain (Madrid, Alicante, Murcia and Elche), Germany (Frankfurt), Latvia (Riga) and Panama (Panama City). The Group was founded in 1969 by Sir Roger Fry, knighted in 2012 by Queen Elizabeth II for promoting British education internationally.

    King’s College schools offer pupils a quality British education based on the National Curriculum of England & Wales, which emphasises strong academic values through experiential learning. Pupils from the age of 18 months to 18 years old are taught by native British and UK trained teachers. The educational model of the schools is characterised by its rigorous, broad and balanced curriculum, its interdisciplinary approach and its emphasis on practical learning, creativity and the active participation of students.

    Testament to the exceptional academic and pastoral standards that the schools embed is the recent recognition as “Private Education Group of the Year” by Education Investor, one of the sectors most prestigious publications.

    Moreover, King’s College schools in Spain are the only schools in their respective regions to offer a British Curriculum from 18 months to 18 years accredited by the Department for Education (DfE) as ‘”Excellent” in every category.

    To be recognised by the DfE, a British school overseas (BSO) must have an inspection report which shows that their performance against all the BSO standards is at least satisfactory. This reflects the standards required for continuing registration as a school in England. Following a successful BSO inspection, schools are allocated a unique reference number on the UK’s national school reference system, Edubase.

King’s College, The British School of Frankfurt

King’s College Frankfurt is part of King’s Group, a prominent education organisation founded in 1969, which provides a high-quality British education to more than 8,000 students across the…

Read more