国王婴儿教育和日托中心于2020年春季开业

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

Kerry Mortlock 她从事儿童和婴儿护理工作已超过17年。这是她第四年在 国王学院 在Soto de Viñuelas,从2020年春季开始,她将负责 "国王学院的婴儿教育和日托"这所新的幼儿园将在这个著名的教育机构内开放。

Kerry Mortlock

国王学院的婴儿教育和日托 "将提供什么?
国王学院宝宝 将于2020年春季开业,为16周大的婴儿提供全日护理、上午和下午课程。

我们的设施被设计为提供一个有大量自然光的平静氛围,在这里,婴儿可以在温暖的支持关系中茁壮成长,并体验一系列新的和刺激的资源和活动。

这个房间的设置是为了让婴儿探索和自我选择一系列不同的刺激性活动,包括混乱的游戏、启发式游戏、手眼协调活动、感觉和触觉活动、小世界活动、软游戏区、集体唱歌和故事会。

我们有安静的依偎区和宁静的睡眠室,让我们的宝宝在玩耍数小时后得到黄金休息时间,不受打扰。我们也有自己的安全花园区,在那里我们可以把学习带到户外,宝宝们可以从新鲜空气中受益。

什么会使它变得特别?
首先。 国王学院宝宝 我们的特别之处在于,我们将从很小的时候就为我们的年轻学习者提供高质量的英国教育,一步一步地鼓励他们,使他们成为一个自信、快乐和好奇的孩子。

我们经验丰富、敬业和高度热情的团队,将为婴儿提供大量的爱、拥抱和关注,这在最初几年的宝贵时期是必须的。我们为能满足所有在我们照顾下的婴儿的需求而感到自豪,并致力于鼓励每个婴儿通过儿童主导和体验式游戏来学习和成长。

我们认识到孩子生命中最初的几个月和几年是多么重要,我们尊重父母是孩子的第一个也是最重要的教育者,情感安全和温暖的关系是早期健康发展的基础。因此,我们的目标是在家庭和学校之间建立一种伙伴关系,以建立一个强大、积极和信任的关系。

早年基础阶段框架采取的方法是为儿童提供由儿童发起的游戏和成人重点学习的平衡。儿童的选择和兴趣是建立知识、技能和理解的驱动力。这是在建立和规划有利环境时需要了解的关键信息。

游戏对发展至关重要,因为它有助于儿童的认知、身体、社会和情感健康。从业人员在建立正确的学习条件方面也有关键作用。

英国早期教育的主要好处是什么?
除了从小开始接受双语教育的明显好处外,我们的系统和方法还注重每个孩子都是独一无二的。课程的设计非常灵活,以便工作人员可以根据孩子的独特需求和兴趣进行修改。孩子们通过在室内和室外的游戏和探索来学习。每个孩子都根据自己的创造力和想象力来发展自己的技能。EYFS框架为儿童进入关键阶段做好准备,使他们成为思想开放、富有创造力、充满活力的学生,并从第一手经验中学习。

撰写人

国王学院,拉脱维亚英国学校

King's College, The British School of Latvia

在我们学校,我们为能提供鼓舞人心的教学而感到自豪,它借鉴了英格兰和威尔士国家课程的最佳做法。该课程旨在通过学科之间的联系以及在课堂内外提供实际的学习经验,来激发孩子们的兴趣,并创造出想要学习更多知识的愿望。我们相信,学习不需要仅仅局限于教室,我们将户外学习作为学校课程的一部分,为每个孩子提供学习机会。

School News February 7, 2020

Kings Baby Education & Day Care opens its doors in Spring 2020

Kerry Mortlock has been dedicated to children and baby care for more than 17 years. It is her fourth year at King’s College in Soto de Viñuelas, and from Spring 2020 she will be responsible for “King’s College Baby Education and Daycare”, the new nursery that will open within this prestigious education organisation.

Kerry Mortlock

What will “King’s College Baby Education and Daycare” offer?
King’s College Baby will open its doors in Spring 2020, offering full day care, morning and afternoon sessions for babies as young as 16 weeks.

Our facilities have been designed to provide a calming atmosphere with lots of natural light where babies can thrive with warm supported relationships and experience a range of new and stimulating resources and activities.

The room is set up for babies to explore and self-select a range of different stimulating activities, including messy play, heuristic play, hand-eye coordination activities, sensory and tactile activities, small world activities, a soft play area, group singing and story sessions.

We have quiet snuggly areas and a peaceful sleep room that allows our babies to get their golden rest time after hours of fun and play without being disturbed. We also have our own secure garden area where we can take learning outside and the babies can benefit from the fresh air.

What will make it special?
Firstly, King’s College Baby will be special in the sense that we will provide our young learners a high quality British education from a very early age, encouraging them step by step so they become a confident, happy and inquisitive child.

Our experienced, dedicated and highly enthusiastic team, will provide babies with lots of love, cuddles and attention which is a must in these first few precious years. We pride ourselves in meeting the needs of all the babies in our care as well as being committed to encouraging each baby to learn and grow through child-led and experiential play.

We recognise how important these first formative months and years of a child’s life are, we respect that parents are a child’s first and most important educators and that emotional security and warm relationships underpin healthy early development. Therefore, we aim to create a partnership between home and school to build a strong, positive and trusting relationship.

The Early Years Foundation Stage framework takes an approach of providing the children with a balance of child initiated play and adult focused learning. Children’s choices and interests are the driving force for building knowledge, skills and understanding. This is crucial information to know when setting up and planning an enabling environment.

Play is essential to development as it contributes to the cognitive, physical, social, and emotional well-being of children. Practitioners also have a key role in building the right conditions for learning.

What are the main benefits of an early childhood British education?
Beyond the clear benefit of starting a bilingual education from the earliest age, our system and our methodology focus on the fact that each child is unique. The curriculum is designed in a very flexible manner so that staff can make alterations according to the unique needs and interests of the child. Children learn by playing and exploring both indoors and outdoors. Each child develops their own skills according to their creativity and imagination. The EYFS framework prepares children to enter into key stage one as open-minded, creative and a dynamic pupils who have learnt from first-hand experience.

King’s College, The British School of Latvia

King’s College, The British School of Latvia provides a unique educational environment that puts children and their families at the heart of all we do. In our school…

Read more