为什么六年级是出国读大学前的正确途径?

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

大多数学生都有在中六毕业后出国留学的雄心壮志。每年都有毕业生追随校友的脚步,他们进入了一些世界上最好的大学,他们的成功故事鼓舞人心,证明了等待他们的是令人兴奋的道路。为学生的成功设置的关键是什么?

国际上认可的资格

寻找一个能够教导学生的六年级学校。 国际文凭课程(IBDP).IBDP为学生开辟了国际途径,在世界范围内享有盛誉。受欢迎的大学目的地,例如英国,会在大学申请中注意到IBDP,并承认它是一个特别有竞争力的资格。这是为什么呢?

首先,它是一个为学生准备的资格,比其他任何资格都要好。它的特点是 IBDP 该课程是专门设计的,因此其核心要素模仿了大学学生学习学位的方式。例如,通过像扩展论文这样的任务,学生可以练习诸如独立研究、横向和创造性思维以及探索主题等技能,从而形成他们自己的观点。学习IBDP的结果是,学生不会简单地重复他们被告知的内容和背诵考试答案,他们会彻底理解它的含义,为什么它很重要,以及他们的学习如何在全球背景下进行。

在我申请大学的整个过程中,摄政王给予我的支持令我感动不已。由于我们的大学指导顾问的支持,我成功申请到了我梦想的大学。我非常高兴,并对我的未来充满了希望。

Seobin,13年级

全球联系

正确的学历和出色的大学申请是进入大学的一个重要因素,但同样重要的是教育学生了解他们可以在哪里学习以及学习的情况。每个学生在离开学校时都应该有一个良好的期望,并回答他们关于大学目的地的问题。

成为全球学校大家庭的一部分是至关重要的,它使学生有机会在他们选择的大学所在的国家获得当地的支持。在其他地方,学生对他们未来的海外大学最好的了解可能只是其网站。在 芭提雅摄政国际学校 我们可以将学生与有经验的人联系起来,他们可以将大学的目的地变为现实。

欲了解更多关于我们如何为学生的未来做好准备的信息,请访问我们的 网站 或与我们的招生团队联系,以获得一个个性化的 虚拟发现会议 今天。

撰写人

芭提雅摄政国际学校

Regents International School Pattaya

芭提雅摄政国际学校与泰国的其他学校不同。作为分布在世界各地的66所诺德安吉利亚学校大家庭的一部分,我们提供的独特学习机会远远超过了普通的学校。我们是一所令人兴奋、充满活力和包容性的学校,在我们充满活力和多样化的社区中,每个孩子和每个家庭都可以得到一些东西。

Why is Sixth Form the right pathway before University abroad?

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Most students have ambitions for moving abroad following Sixth Form to study at University. Every year graduates follow in the footsteps of alumni who have attended some of the world’s best Universities and whose success stories are inspiring proof of the exciting pathways which await them. What’s the key to setting students up for success?

Internationally recognised qualifications

Look for a Sixth Form that teaches the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP). The IBDP has worldwide prestige with the international pathways it opens up for students. Popular University destinations, like the UK for example, will notice the IBDP in University applications and recognise it as a particularly competitive qualification. Why is this?

First and foremost, it is a qualification known for preparing students far better for University study than any other. The IBDP is specifically designed so its core elements mimic the way University students study a degree. Through tasks like the extended essay, for example, students practice skills like independent research, thinking laterally and creatively, and exploring subjects so they shape their own opinions. Studying the IBDP results in students who do not simply repeat what they have been told and memorise answers for exams, they thoroughly understand what it means, why it is important and how their learnings fit within a global context.

I am overwhelmed by the support Regents has given me throughout my University application process. I managed to apply to my dream Universities because of the support from our University Guidance Advisor. I am absolutely overjoyed and hopeful for my future!

Seobin, Year 13

Global Connections

The right qualification and a stand-out University application is one important element on the journey to University, but equally as important is educating students about where they could study and what it will be like. Every student should leave school with well-placed expectations and their questions around their University destination answered.

Being part of global family of schools is crucial, it gives students the opportunity to access local support in the country of their University of choice. Elsewhere, a student’s best understanding of their future University abroad may just be its website. At Regents International School Pattaya we can connect students with experienced individuals who can bring the University destination to life.

For more information on how we prepare students for the future, visit our website or contact our one of our Admissions team for a personalised Virtual Discovery Meeting today.

Written by

Regents International School Pattaya

Regents International School Pattaya

Regents International School Pattaya is like no other school in Thailand. As part of the family of 66 Nord Anglia schools located around the world, we provide unique learning opportunities far beyond the ordinary. We are an exciting, vibrant and inclusive school which has something to offer to every child and every family in our dynamic and diverse community.