小学双语教育的优势

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

今天,我们几乎可以在一天之内走遍地球的任何地方。信息以各种语言即时共享。 双语教学 而且,多语言的使用也已成为一种必要。

蒙哥马利国际学校毕业生们可以从以下方面受益 双语教育 并从很小的时候就开始用英语和法语学习。在小学,所有学生的课程都是双语的,而在中学,我们继续采用双语课程,但也有可能采用全英文的课程。这使学生能够获得各种语言技能,并意识到他们周围的世界。

掌握两种语言可以提高思维能力,促进复杂概念的整合,并更容易理解不同的文化和思维方式。众多研究表明,双语学习者有更好的记忆能力和更大的心理灵活性。他们在学校的表现比单语者更好。

在工作领域,精通几种语言是一项重要的资产。在一个开放的市场,如欧盟,在寻找工作和作为外籍人士融入社会时,能够讲几种语言是一个主要优势。

最后,双语能促进与他人的沟通,并尊重人们的差异。一个会双语的人将有更大的灵活性来欣赏文化差异并对其进行比较。

撰写人

蒙哥马利国际学校

Ecole Internationale Montgomery

EIM是一个紧密的多元文化社区,在欧洲首都中心的温暖环境中促进学生的学术和个人成长。批判性思维、承诺和主动性是他们在课堂上的教育支柱,也是他们与当地和全球社区联系的支柱。 EIM通过IB系统的结构,提供学术上的严格要求和学生的个人发展。

The Advantages of a Bilingual Education in Primary School

Today, we can travel almost anywhere on the planet in about a day. Information is shared in all languages instantly. Bilingualism and, by extension, multilingualism has become a necessity.

Watch the video


At Ecole Internationale Montgomery, students benefit from a bilingual education and learning in both English and French from an early age. In primary school, the curriculum is bilingual for all students, while in secondary school we continue the bilingual programme, but there is also a possibility of a full programme in English. This enables the students to acquire a variety of language skills and to become aware of the world around them.

Mastering two languages enhances thinking skills, facilitates the integration of complex concepts, and makes it easier to understand different cultures and ways of thinking. Numerous studies show that bilingual learners have a better memory capacity and greater mental flexibility. They perform better at school than monolinguals.

Being fluent in several languages is an essential asset in the world of work. In an open market, such as the European Union, the ability to speak several languages is a major advantage when looking for a job and integrating as an expatriate.

Finally, bilingualism promotes communication with others and respect for people’s differences. A bilingual individual will have more flexibility to appreciate cultural differences and to compare them.