大学顾问如何帮助您的孩子获得大学录取资格

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

大学顾问在帮助学生了解和成功引导通往他们所选择的大学的道路上发挥着关键作用。对学生来说,从中学迈向大学是一个令人兴奋的挑战,在这两个里程碑之间有许多重大决定。大学顾问的作用是为学生提供支持和指导,使这些决定是明智的、可控的,并最终使学生获得适合他们未来雄心的大学的位置。

观看视频


"我很荣幸收到不列颠哥伦比亚大学的录取通知书和奖学金!我要感谢所有的老师帮助我达到今天的水平,特别是我们的大学指导顾问,她向我介绍了许多不同的大学。在她的帮助下,我能够找到最适合我度过未来四年的地方!"

玉野,13年级

对未来的道路做出决定

在学生进入大学的最初阶段,应该有一个深思熟虑的研究和决策过程。大学顾问在指导学生完成这一过程中发挥着重要作用,并指出他们在做决定时应该考虑的因素。例如,学生是否对他们所选择的学位在潜在大学的教学方式有明确的了解,他们将学到什么,以及教学风格与其他地方的大学有何不同?

通常情况下,大学排名在学生的决策过程中起着主导作用。在现实中,会有一些标准来塑造大学的经验。顾问鼓励学生意识到他们可选择的多样性,并帮助学生了解他们潜在大学的位置,以及在那里生活和学习会是什么样子,帮助学生根据知识而不是假设来选择地点。

了解应用系统

学生申请许多国家的一些大学是很常见的。在选择大学目的地时,这给学生提供了理想的选择,但也要求他们浏览各种申请系统,而这些系统的要求和结构可能差别很大。

除了给学生带来新的挑战外,申请过程对家庭来说往往是陌生的。大学顾问会指导学生和家长完成这一过程。他们拥有国际申请程序方面的经验和知识,有能力引导学生通过各种系统,确保他们做好准备而不是不知所措。

准备给人留下深刻印象

书面申请过程通常只是确保顶级大学录取的第一步。在这个阶段及以后,顾问是学生的盟友,确保他们为所面临的每个挑战做好准备。从写推荐信、推荐信、对申请提供反馈意见,到举行适合所考虑的大学和国家的模拟面试,顾问帮助学生把他们最好的一面展现出来,并清楚地了解成功申请时需要做什么。

学生的福祉

学生可能会有很大的野心,因此,他们往往要同时面对许多挑战。工作量和申请大学的结合是学生在他们迄今为止的学术旅程中所面临的最苛刻的任务。在这个过程中,密切关注学生的健康和他们对这些承诺的处理必须是一个首要任务。大学顾问对学生正在处理的所有事情有一个全面的看法,并帮助他们提前了解和准备大学申请的要求,以及这些要求在学年中的位置,以便他们能够有效地管理时间。

芭提雅摄政国际学校 我们的大学顾问Ana Rosales女士负责监督和指导整个过程,从研究和决策,到申请和获得大学录取。欲了解更多有关瑞金学生未来学术道路的信息,请访问我们的 网站.

撰写人

芭提雅摄政国际学校

Regents International School Pattaya

芭提雅摄政国际学校与泰国的其他学校不同。作为分布在世界各地的66所诺德安吉利亚学校大家庭的一部分,我们提供的独特学习机会远远超过了普通的学校。我们是一所令人兴奋、充满活力和包容性的学校,在我们充满活力和多样化的社区中,每个孩子和每个家庭都可以得到一些东西。

How a University Advisor helps your child secure a place at University

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

A University Advisor plays a key role in helping students understand and successfully navigate the pathway to their University of choice. Taking the step from Sixth Form to University is an exciting challenge for students and there are many big decisions which sit between these two milestones. It is the role of the University Advisor to provide support and guidance to students so these decisions are informed, manageable, and ultimately lead students to securing a place at a University which suits their ambitions for the future.

“I am honored to be receiving an offer and scholarship from University of British Columbia! I want to thank all the teachers for helping me reach where I am today, especially our University Guidance Counsellor for introducing me to many different Universities. With her help, I was able to find the best place for me to spend the next four years!”

Tamano, Year 13

Making decisions about future pathways

At the very beginning of a student’s journey to University there should be a considered research and decision-making process. A University Advisor, plays an important role in guiding students through this and signposting factors they should consider when making their decision. For example, does the student have a firm understanding of how their degree of choice is taught at their potential University destination, what they will learn and how will the style of teaching differ from a University elsewhere?

Often University ranking plays a leading role in the decision-making process for students. In reality, there will be a number of criteria which shape the University experience. An Advisor encourages students to be aware of the diversity of choice available to them and also helps students to understand the locations of their potential Universities and what it would be like to live and study there, helping students to choose a location based on knowledge rather than assumption.

Understanding the application system

It is not uncommon for students to apply to a selection of Universities in numerous countries. This ideally gives students options when it comes to choosing their University destination, but it also requires them to navigate a variety of application systems for which the requirements and structure may vary significantly.

As well as providing a new challenge to students, the application process is often unfamiliar to families. A University Advisor guides students and parents through this. They have the experience and knowledge of international application processes and are equipped to steer students through systems, ensuring that they are prepared rather than overwhelmed.

Preparing to impress

The written application process is typically just the first step in securing a place at a top University. At this stage and beyond it, an Advisor is an ally for students and ensures they are prepared for each of the challenges presented. From writing references and recommendation letters, providing feedback on applications, and holding practice interviews which are appropriate to the University and country in consideration, an Advisor helps students put their best foot forward and to have a clear understanding of what is required when producing a successful application.

Student wellbeing

Students can have big ambitions and as a result are often tasked with numerous challenges to focus on simultaneously. The combination of workload and applying to University is the most demanding task students will have faced in their academic journey to date. Paying close attention to student wellbeing and their handling of these commitments must be a top priority during this process. A University Advisor takes a holistic view of everything students are juggling and helps them to understand and prepare in advance for what the demands of University applications are, and where these fall in the school year so they can time manage effectively.

At Regents International School Pattaya our University Advisor, Ms. Ana Rosales oversees and guides the entire process from research and decision making, to applying and securing a place at University. For more information into the future academic pathways of students at Regents, please visit our website.

Written by

Regents International School Pattaya

Regents International School Pattaya

Regents International School Pattaya is like no other school in Thailand. As part of the family of 66 Nord Anglia schools located around the world, we provide unique learning opportunities far beyond the ordinary. We are an exciting, vibrant and inclusive school which has something to offer to every child and every family in our dynamic and diverse community.