尽管有COVID,六年级的孩子们还是找到了回馈的方式

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

高等小学(UES)的孩子们为他们的CASS徽章而努力,为社区、活动、体育和服务赢得学分。虽然在我们目前的COVID-19限制中,孩子们收集学分的许多常规方式已被撤销,但这并不妨碍他们寻找其他机会来帮助人们。

在圣诞假期中,六年级的凯特和乔乔听说了美国海军舰艇滞留在新加坡外的消息。他们在朋友和亲戚中发起了圣诞贺卡和小圣诞礼物的活动。军官们真的被他们的体贴和慷慨所感动,他们送给女孩们一枚硬币,以示感谢。

同样来自六年级的艾登和利亚姆,在努力应对社会疏远措施的同时,也同样在为他人着想。为了让他们的同学们在复活节假期中活动起来,男孩们进行了35K步的挑战,为儿童许愿井筹集了超过$500的资金。

儿童许愿池 "在其社交媒体页面上分享道。"我们非常高兴地知道,年龄肯定不是回馈社区弱势群体的障碍。非常感谢我们的年轻朋友,艾登和利亚姆,在他们的学校承诺之外,再接再厉,在他们的学校假期中策划了一场慈善募捐活动。"

我们UES的孩子们做得很好!

撰写人

圣约瑟夫机构国际

St. Joseph’s Institution International

圣约瑟夫机构国际学校位于宽敞、绿树成荫的校园内,拥有令人印象深刻的设施,是一所具有拉萨尔教育传统的独立男女同校的天主教学校。学校为40多个国家的不同学生提供全面的、以价值观为导向的国际教育经验。

Grade 6 children find ways to give back despite COVID

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Upper Elementary School (UES) children work towards their CASS badges, earning credits for Community, Activity, Sport and Service. While many of the regular ways the children collect credits have been withdrawn in our current COVID-19 restrictions, that didn’t hinder them from looking for other opportunities to help people.

Over the Christmas break Kate and JoJo from Grade 6 heard about the US Navy vessels stranded outside Singapore. They responded with a drive among friends and relatives for Christmas cards and small Christmas gifts. The officers were really touched by the thoughtfulness and generosity shown and they sent the girls a coin as a token of their appreciation.

Aiden and Liam, also from Grade 6, have likewise been thinking of others as they try to cope with social distancing measures. In an effort to get their classmates moving through Easter holidays, the boys ran a 35K Step challenge raising over $500 for Children’s Wishing Well.

Children’s Wishing Well shared in their social media pages: “We are extremely heartened to know that age is certainly not a barrier to giving back to the disadvantaged in the community. Thank you so much to our young friends, Aiden and Liam, for going the extra mile beyond their school commitments, and planning a charity fundraiser in their school holidays.”

Well done to our UES children!

Written by

St. Joseph’s Institution International

St. Joseph’s Institution International

Situated on a spacious, leafy campus with impressive facilities, St. Joseph's Institution International School is an independent co-educational Catholic day school in the Lasallian educational tradition. The school offers a holistic, values-driven and international educational experience to a diverse student body comprising more than 40 nationalities.