教师可以通过四种方式帮助您的孩子达到大学的期望值

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

做出成绩,尽可能创造最好的大学申请,并决定未来的样子;学生在学校的最后几年遇到了一些最大的学术决定和经验 - 但他们并不期望独自完成这些。确保你的孩子有一个由经验丰富的工作人员和教师组成的社区,与他们一起走过这段旅程,是拼图中至关重要的一环。以下是教师提供支持和指导的几种方式。

规划路径

从选择六个 IBDP 在11年级和12年级,学生在决定扩展论文的主题方面,比他们以前在学校里所经历的要大得多的责任,来决定他们想要学习的内容。为了帮助他们享受并充分利用这一机会,教师应直接与每个学生合作,指导他们选择学习领域。某些科目是对某些学位的补充,因此,你孩子的年级主任应该经常与他们举行会议,帮助他们思考他们的科目选择如何能对他们的大学愿望有利。

将主题带入生活

如果教师有自己在一些世界上最好的学院学习的经验,这可能是一个巨大的优势。这意味着当学生考虑大学科目时,他们可以得到那些在世界各地学习过的人的指导,他们是在大学里学习该科目的专家。有了这样的老师,他们不仅有经验 IBDP 但他们也有高质量大学学习的生活经验,确保学生获得高水平的洞察力。

突出的大学申请

顶尖大学对未来学生的要求不仅仅是优秀的成绩。寻找这样一所学校:教师是帮助学生建立有竞争力的大学申请的专家,他们鼓励学生在课堂之外探索自己的兴趣和爱好。从低年级到12和13年级,教师可以积极鼓励学生参加课外活动,这在申请大学时将会产生很大的影响。

鼓舞人心的国际经验

成为诺德安吉利亚大家庭的一员意味着您的孩子有机会与我们全球网络中的其他教师联系。我们在全球30个国家有73所学校,我们有一个广泛的教师和大学辅导员社区,他们可以解释他们国家的大学申请系统,让学生真正感受到那里的大学是什么样的。指导您的孩子申请并确保他们能够在大学中茁壮成长是我们的首要任务。 执政者.

要了解更多信息,请联系我们的 招生团队 他们非常乐意帮助您了解更多关于瑞金的信息,并指导您完成孩子的入学程序。

撰写人

芭提雅摄政国际学校

Regents International School Pattaya

芭提雅摄政国际学校与泰国的其他学校不同。作为分布在世界各地的66所诺德安吉利亚学校大家庭的一部分,我们提供的独特学习机会远远超过了普通的学校。我们是一所令人兴奋、充满活力和包容性的学校,在我们充满活力和多样化的社区中,每个孩子和每个家庭都可以得到一些东西。

Four ways teachers can help your child to meet their university expectations

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Making the grades, creating the best university application possible, and deciding what the future looks; students encounter some of their biggest academic decisions and experiences in their final years of school – but they aren’t expected to do this alone. Ensuring your child has a community of experienced staff and teachers who work with them to navigate the journey are a pivotal piece of the puzzle. Here are a few of the ways teachers can offer their support and guidance.

Planning pathways

From choosing six IBDP subjects to deciding a topic for the extended essay, in Year 11 and 12 students are given a far greater level of responsibility for shaping what they want to study than they have experienced before in earlier school years. To help them enjoy and make the most of this opportunity, teachers should work directly with every student to guide them through choosing their areas of study. Particular subjects are complementary to certain degrees, so your child’s Head of Year should hold sessions with them frequently to help them think about how their subject choices can work to the advantage of their university aspirations.

Bringing subjects to life

If teachers have their own experiences of studying at some of the world’s best institutes, this can be a huge advantage. It means when students are considering university subjects, they can be guided by those who have studied all over the world and are experts in what is involved in studying that subject at university. Having teachers who are not only experienced in the IBDP but who also have a lived experience of what quality university study is like ensures students receive a high level of insight.

University applications which stand out

Top universities ask for more than great grades from prospective students. Look for a school where teachers are experts in helping students to build competitive university applications by encouraging them to explore their interests and hobbies beyond the classroom. From the lower school years through to Year 12 and 13, teachers can proactively encourage students to pursue extra-curricular activities which will make all of the difference when it comes to applying for university.

Inspiring international experiences

Being part of the Nord Anglia family means your child has the opportunity to be connected with other teachers within our global network. With 73 schools in 30 countries around the world, we have an extensive community of teachers and university counsellors who can explain the university application systems in their country and give students a real feel for what university is like there. Guiding your child to apply and secure a place at a university in which they will thrive is our priority at Regents.

To find out more please contact our Admissions team who are more than happy to help you learn more about Regents and to guide you through the Admissions process for your child.

Written by

Regents International School Pattaya

Regents International School Pattaya

Regents International School Pattaya is like no other school in Thailand. As part of the family of 66 Nord Anglia schools located around the world, we provide unique learning opportunities far beyond the ordinary. We are an exciting, vibrant and inclusive school which has something to offer to every child and every family in our dynamic and diverse community.