博索尔欢迎诺贝尔奖获得者米歇尔-马约尔

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

与这位彻底改变了天体物理学世界的人会面是一个不容错过的机会。 波尔索莱尔的新晋科学家。 马约尔教授与专心致志的物理系学生和他们的老师分享了他对宇宙运作的非凡理解。

诺贝尔物理学奖

由于发现了位于太阳系外的第一颗行星,梅奥斯教授在2019年被授予诺贝尔物理学奖,他的发现彻底改变了天体物理学的世界,并导致随后发现了4000多颗系外行星。 

马约尔教授

"听到该领域真正的专家提出的想法,真的是大开眼界"。一位学生在会议结束后说,这次会议让我们每个学生的眼中都充满了星星。 学生们被Mayors教授的演讲所吸引,他的演讲涵盖了他对恒星运动学、球状星团的动力学和太阳型双星的研究,所有这些都导致了高度精确的光谱仪的发展,使他能够发现51 Pegasi B。 

鼓舞人心的讨论

学生们的好奇心被点燃了,他们对讲座的兴趣和对他们的影响从他们提出的许多问题和持续到下午茶点的讨论中可以看出来。来自11年级的Chantal在结束时给出了她的反馈,她捕捉到了房间里每个人的感觉,"他让我知道还有很多东西需要去发现。  

马约尔教授在Beau Soleil演讲

丰富的演讲嘉宾计划

从诺贝尔奖获得者到顶级运动员、作家、电影制作人等等。 波尔索莱尔 特邀演讲人计划带来了来自世界各地的鼓舞人心的演讲者,与未来的领导人分享他们的经验。

我很荣幸地欢迎Mayor教授来到这里。 波尔索莱尔. 我们感谢他与我们分享他的专业知识并挑战我们以新的方式思考我们星球的未来。 

撰写人

阿尔宾-博-索莱尔学院

College Alpin Beau Soleil

Beau Soleil成立于1910年,是瑞士最古老的私立寄宿学校之一。它为来自55个不同国家的11-18岁的学生提供全寄宿教育。鉴于我们位于瑞士阿尔卑斯山的壮观位置,我们的目标是提供一种鼓励学生在课堂内外充分参与的教育。

Beau Soleil welcomes Nobel Laureate, Michel Mayor

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Meeting the man who revolutionized the world of astrophysics was an opportunity not to be missed for Beau Soleil’s budding scientists.  Professor Mayor shared his extraordinary understanding of the workings of the universe with an attentive audience of Physics students and their teachers.

Nobel Prize in Physics

Awarded the Nobel Prize for Physics in 2019 for the discovery of the first planet located outside of our solar system, Professor Mayors discovery revolutionised the world of astrophysics and has led to the subsequent discovery of more than 4000 exoplanets. 

Professor Mayor

“It was really eye-opening to hear the ideas from a real expert in the field.” Said one student after the conference which literally put the stars in the eyes of each of our students.  Students were captivated by Professor Mayors presentation covering his research on stellar kinematics, the dynamics of globular clusters and the study of solar-type binary stars, all of which led to the development of the highly precise spectrograph which enabled him to discover 51 Pegasi B. 

Inspiring Discussion

With their curiosity sparked, the students’ interest in the lecture and its impact on them were clear from the many questions they asked and the discussions which continued long into the afternoon over refreshments. Giving her feedback at the end of the day, Chantal from Grade 11 captured the feeling of everyone in the room, “he showed me that there is so much more to discover”  

Professor Mayor speaking at Beau Soleil

A Rich Guest Speaker Programme

From Nobel prize winners to top athletes, authors,  film makers and more, the Beau Soleil Guest Speaker programme brings inspirational speakers from around the world to share their experience with the leaders of tomorrow.

It was an honour to welcome Professor Mayor to Beau Soleil.  We thank him for sharing his expertise with us and challenging us to think in new ways about the future of our planet. 

Written by

College Alpin Beau Soleil

College Alpin Beau Soleil

Founded in 1910 Beau Soleil is one of the oldest private boarding schools in Switzerland. It provides a full boarding education for students from over 55 different nationalities aged 11-18 years old. Given our spectacular location in the Swiss Alps we aim to provide an education which encourages full participation from our students both inside and outside the classroom.