超越了。Jun Ray (SJII '20)

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

SJI国际 超越了一个教育机构的任务。

回顾我的6年工作经历 ǞǞǞ我对鼓励我们学生按照自己的节奏成长的整体教育充满了感激和怀念。学习如何学习和如何生活的精神为我们创造了一个环境,使我们能够根据个人的激情和优势来调整我们的教育经验。

对知识活力和学术成就的强调,仅仅是我们的一个方面。 ǞǞǞ服务学习和共同课外活动也同样受到重视。SJII的独特之处在于对学生的信任和责任,使我们能够不断超越自己。

作为高级理事会主席,我有机会通过 "希望之发 "和 "爱之锁 "活动将领导力、团队精神和社区服务融合在一起,激励我们的社区声援癌症患者。

挑战周是一次特别难忘的经历;我前往泰国西部,与Baan Dada儿童之家一起在村庄里开眼镜,拓宽了我的世界观。

像其他任何 ǞǞǞ 学生时代,通过我们广泛的联合课程选择,世界是我的牡蛎。我与我的辩论队建立了不可磨灭的友谊,开展了许多服务项目,并享受音乐剧的舞台。

我很感谢我们慷慨的赞助者,他们允许 ǞǞǞ 以继续提供最高质量的教育。毕业后,我一直在亚洲妇女福利协会的企业事务部实习,这个社会服务机构组织我从8年级的每周服务开始就一直在做志愿者。我对未来充满了兴奋,同时也感谢上海交大附中为我提供的丰富机会。

撰写人

圣约瑟夫机构国际

St. Joseph’s Institution International

圣约瑟夫机构国际学校位于宽敞、绿树成荫的校园内,拥有令人印象深刻的设施,是一所具有拉萨尔教育传统的独立男女同校的天主教学校。学校为40多个国家的不同学生提供全面的、以价值观为导向的国际教育经验。

Above and beyond: Jun Ray (SJII ‘20)

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

SJI International goes above and beyond the mandate of an educational institution.

Looking back on my 6 years in SJII, I am filled with gratitude and nostalgia for the holistic education that encouraged us students to grow at our own pace. The ethos of learning how to learn and how to live created an environment for us to tailor our educational experience to our individual passions and strengths.

The emphasis on intellectual vitality and academic excellence is only one facet of SJII; service learning and co-curricular involvement are similarly prized. What makes SJII unique is the trust and responsibility placed in the students, allowing us to continuously surpass ourselves.

As Senior Council President, I had the opportunity to fuse leadership, teamwork and community service through our Hair for Hope and Locks of Love events that galvanised our community to stand in solidarity with cancer victims.

Challenge Week was a singularly unforgettable experience; I travelled to Western Thailand to prescribe eyeglasses in villages with Baan Dada Children’s Home, broadening my worldview.

Like any other SJII student, the world was my oyster through our expansive co-curricular choices. I formed indelible friendships with my debate team, embarked on numerous service projects and enjoyed the stages of musical productions.

I am grateful to our generous benefactors who allow SJII to continue providing the highest quality of education. Following my graduation, I have been interning at the Asian Women’s Welfare Association’s Corporate Affairs department, a social service agency organisation I have been volunteering with since my Grade 8 weekly service. Filled with excitement for the future, I am also grateful for the wealth of opportunities afforded to me as a scholar at SJII.

Written by

St. Joseph’s Institution International

St. Joseph’s Institution International

Situated on a spacious, leafy campus with impressive facilities, St. Joseph's Institution International School is an independent co-educational Catholic day school in the Lasallian educational tradition. The school offers a holistic, values-driven and international educational experience to a diverse student body comprising more than 40 nationalities.