为什么你应该参加瑞士的夏令营?

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

简单的答案是--为了一生中最美好的夏天。但我们认为你需要一些好的理由来开始冒险。这里就是。

一号

夏令营对你的健康、身体和精神都有魔力

夏天是关于漫长的晴天,户外的自由和健康的空间,同时热爱你的积极生活。如果能与一个志同道合的伟大团队一起分享夏天,那就更美好了。

这就是瑞士的夏令营。你将在草地上赛跑,在岩石上争夺,在湖里游泳。这里有攀岩、网球、皮划艇以及你可能从未尝试过的运动和游戏。

伴随着所有这些身体活动,对你的心理健康的补益是非凡的。这句老话 苍天在上,人间在下 可能被过度使用,但这是真的。你活跃的夏天将带来清晰的思路和新的优先事项。这是一种心态,即使是生活中的挑战也能找到积极的解决方案。随着白昼的缩短和夏季的结束,你将带着阳光灿烂的日子和新鲜空气的光辉。

二号

你永远不会在获得如此多的乐趣的同时学到如此多的东西

夏令营是关于学习的,但这种学习是不同的。它不像学习是为了通过考试和获得文凭。它是基于项目和协作的,它激发了好奇心和创造力,它是解决问题和寻找解决方案的行动。你在热情的导师的指导下获得对你真正有用的技能,你扩展你的思维,体验学习中的快乐。

这是一个宝贵的机会,可以冒险进入新领域,发现你以前从未探索过的激情和才能。这可能会改变生活。

三号

你将成为的成年人

你离开了你的家人,这可能是令人生畏的,但这是一个机会,在一个友好的环境中品尝一点自由,你可以感到安全。这是对自己进行测试并成长为你希望成为的成年人的一种方式。因为你得到了支持和照顾,你将建立起你的信心,同时保持你的温暖的心。你将发展力量、独立和复原力,你将找到你内心的微笑。

四号

瑞士是令人惊叹的!

瑞士不仅仅是一个有巧克力、奶酪和布谷鸟钟的国家。而在瑞士,夏令营也不仅仅是一个营地。你会发现山脉和湖泊,森林和草地,以及健康的生活方式。但在瑞士,你也会发现一个安全稳定的环境,基础设施运行平稳,你会惊叹于四种官方语言的文化融合。

在瑞士的夏令营,你将置身于欧洲的中心。你不仅会凝视对面白雪皑皑的山峰,而且会在传统建筑林立的鹅卵石街道上闲逛。你不仅会呼吸到令人振奋的阿尔卑斯山空气,而且你周围有一些世界上最具创新性的科技公司。而且你还可以享受到一些美味的巧克力。

五号

你将遇到的人。

夏令营之所以特别,是因为有很多人。他们是你的家人,同时也是你的朋友。这是一个共同的经历,将建立联系,与你的同学和在那里支持你、关心你并使这一切发生的工作人员。他们来自世界各地,每一个人都有自己的故事要讲,包括你。

夏令营给你带来的不仅仅是回忆;它建立了你将珍惜的奇妙友谊。这使我们想到--

六号

这是一个艰难的一年。

两年前,你还不知道全球大流行病会对你的生活产生什么影响。现在,你需要一些能够拓展思维、健康和有趣,同时又安全的东西。这就是瑞士的夏令营。除了鼓舞人心的活动和体育锻炼之外,还有乐趣、欢笑和友谊。

对社会交往的限制对许多人来说都是困难的,我们都认识到友谊团体对青少年的重要性。夏令营是一个安全的环境,可以重振宝贵的社会技能,享受团队合作和协作的好处,并且可以大笑。

蒙大拿学院的夏季课程

蒙塔纳学院 在楚格市外的祖格山上,2021年夏令营的前景引起了人们的兴奋。这所日间和寄宿学校的校园是完美的。虽然从苏黎世的国际中心很容易到达,但当你乘坐缆车到达俯瞰楚格的地点时,你就会进入另一个世界。宁静和清新的空气,森林和草地,以及门前丰富的户外活动。然而,从这里到卢塞恩的历史街道或楚格市的喧嚣都很近。

学生人数有限,因此,这种丰富的经验是针对每个人的个性化的。上午的英语或德语语言课程是密集的、有组织的和有效的。他们将针对你所需要知道的东西,最终有信心用你选择的任何一种语言进行交流。然后,下午的活动就会爆发出来(有时是真的!),有科学和技术、商业和领导力以及创造力和艺术方面的研讨会。学校的毕业生经常回来主持会议,如获奖的电影导演Fariba Bucheim,他向学生展示如何制作自己的电影。

学校校园俯瞰着楚格湖。每天傍晚,太阳从湖的另一边的山后面落下,把湖水变成粉红色和橙色。夏令营的学生们可能会在天空发光的时候,围坐在小树林里的篝火旁,他们舒适的床铺就在山下,非常高兴他们选择了来瑞士参加夏令营。 

这个夏天,对自己好一点吧!

撰写人

Montana Zugerberg研究所

Institut Montana Zugerberg

Montana Zugerberg学院是一所拥有90年历史的瑞士国际寄宿学校,自1987年起成为正式的IB世界学校。学校在学术方面的长期经验使我们能够理想地将学生培养成受过良好教育和自信的人,为在世界知名的国际大学取得成功做好准备。

Why You Should Join A Summer Camp in Switzerland!

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The simple answer is – for the summer of a lifetime. But we appreciate you need some good reasons to embark on an adventure. Here they are:

Number One

Summer camp is magic for your health, physical and mental

Summer is all about long sunny days, the freedom of outside and the space to get healthy while loving your active life. Summer is even better when it is shared with a great team of like-minded people.

That is Summer Camp in Switzerland. You will be racing across meadows, scrambling over rocks and swimming in lakes. There is climbing and tennis and kayaking and sports and games you might never have tried.

The tonic for your mental health that accompanies all this physical activity is extraordinary. That old phrase mens sana in corpere sano might be over-used but it is true. Your active summer will bring clarity of thought and new priorities. It is a state of mind when even life’s challenges can find positive solutions. As the days grow shorter and the summer ends, you will carry with you the glow of sunny days and fresh air.

Number Two

Never will you learn so much while having so much fun

Summer camp is about learning, but this learning is different. It is unlike studying to pass exams and earn diplomas. It is project based and collaborative, it inspires curiosity and creativity, it is problem solving and solution finding in action. You are guided by enthusiastic mentors to acquire skills that are going to be really useful to you, you expand your mind and experience the joy there is to be found in learning.

This is a precious opportunity to venture into new areas and discover passions and talents you had never previously explored. It could be life changing.

Number Three

The adult you will become

You are away from your family, which can be daunting but it’s a chance to taste a bit of freedom in a friendly environment where you can feel secure. What a way to test yourself out and to grow into the adult you hope to become. Because you are supported and cared for, you will build your confidence while keeping your warm heart. You will develop strength, independence and resilience and you will find your inner smile.

Number Four

Switzerland is Amazing!

Switzerland is more than a land of chocolate, cheese and cuckoo clocks. And in Switzerland, Summer Camp is more than a Camp. You will find mountains and lakes, forests and meadows, and a healthy approach to life. But in Switzerland, you also find a safe and stable environment where the infrastructure runs smoothly, and you will marvel at the blend of cultures with four official languages.

At Summer camp in Switzerland, you will be in the heart of Europe. Not only will you gaze across to snow-capped peaks, but you will be wandering cobbled streets lined by traditional buildings. Not only will you breathe invigorating alpine air, but you are surrounded by some of the most innovative tech companies in the world. And you’ll get to enjoy some delicious chocolate.

Number Five

The People you will meet.

Summer Camp is special because of the people. They are your family and your friends at the same time. It is a shared experience that will build connections, with your fellow students and with the staff who are there to support you, care for you, and make it all happen. They come from all over the world and every one of them has their own story to tell, including you.

Summer Camp will give you more than memories; it builds fantastic friendships that you will cherish. Which leads us to –

Number Six

It’s been a tough year.

Two years ago, you had no idea about the impact a global pandemic would have on your life. Now you need something that is mind-expanding, healthy and fun and also safe. That is Summer Camp in Switzerland. As well as inspiring activities and physical exercise, there is fun, laughter and friendship.

Restrictions on social interactions have been difficult for many, and we all recognise the importance of friendship groups for teenagers. Summer Camp is a secure environment to revitalise precious social skills, enjoy teamwork and the benefits of collaboration, and to laugh a lot.

Summer Sessions at Institut Montana

At Institut Montana on the Zugerberg just outside the city of Zug, the prospect of Summer Camp 2021 is causing a buzz of excitement. The campus of this Day and Boarding School is perfect. Although easily accessible from the international hub of Zurich, by the time you have ridden the funicular railway up to its site overlooking Zug, you are in another world. Peace and clean air, forests and meadows and an abundance of outdoor activities on the doorstep. And yet it is a short hop to the historic streets of Luzern or the bustle of the city of Zug.

Student numbers are limited so that this enriching experience is personalised towards each individual. Morning language classes in English or German are intensive, structured and effective. They will target just what you need to know to end up confident about communicating in whichever language you choose to study. Then the afternoon explodes (sometimes literally!) into activity, with workshops in Science and Technology, Business and Leadership and Creativity and the Arts. Graduates of the school often come back to run sessions, such as awarded film director Fariba Bucheim, who shows students how to make their own movies.

The school campus looks down across the lake of Zug. Each evening, the sun sets behind mountains the other side of the lake, turning its waters pink and orange. Summer Sessions students might be sitting around a campfire in a glade as the sky glows, with their cosy beds just down the hill, very happy that they made the choice to come to Summer Camp in Switzerland. 

This summer, do yourself some good!

Written by

Institut Montana Zugerberg

Institut Montana Zugerberg

Institut Montana Zugerberg is a fully accredited Swiss international boarding school for 90 years now and since 1987 an official IB World School. The School’s longstanding experience in academic excellence allows us to ideally prepare students as well educated and confident individuals ready for success at world-renowned international universities.