为什么在选择Ermitage时,位置是一个重要因素?

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

从远处寻找合适的学校可能是令人生畏的,因为没有能力到现场去了解学习环境和学生体验。在考虑各种选择时,传统上要考虑的主要因素是语言、教学方法、共同课程和价格。

然而,在这一时期有如此多的不确定性,现在比以往任何时候都更重要的是,还要选择一所能够方便地到达国际机场、火车和最先进的医疗设施的寄宿学校。在您的孩子成为世界公民的过程中,位置一直是一个重要的考虑因素,但选择正确的环境已经变得至关重要。

虽然 冬奥会 自1941年以来一直是国际教育的领导者,提供IB初中课程、IB文凭课程和法国学士学位课程,并有可能提供OIB(美国选项),日间和寄宿家庭因我们靠近巴黎而感到欣慰,此外,我们还以善于解决问题而闻名。

无障碍、安全的环境

Ermitage位于巴黎以西17公里处的一个繁荣的历史小镇。巴黎就在我们的家门口,为您的孩子到达和离开我们的校园做计划是很有效率的,有很多选择。学生们还可以在一些世界上最著名的艺术和文化博物馆中运用他们的学习。位于RER A线上,主要的铁路网络将Maisons-Laffitte连接到。
开往国际目的地的火车的北站 - 35分钟
戴高乐国际机场,35分钟(乘坐出租车)。
最先进的医疗设施和服务
● 香榭丽舍大街 - 20分钟
埃菲尔铁塔 - 30分钟
卢浮宫博物馆 - 35分钟
餐馆、精品店、公园等

风险评估和应急计划

在Covid-19大流行病开始时,我们以个性化的方式对学生进行个别指导,帮助确保迅速为寄宿学生找到解决方案。当法国政府宣布学校将关闭时,所有学生都提前制定了旅行和寄宿计划。有关我们对Covid-19的反应的信息可以在以下网站找到 www.ermitage.fr

与未来世界接轨的国际教育

Ermitage通常将来自世界各个角落的学生带到我们的学校,1300名学生中有70多个国家的代表,然而我们继续创新,通过虚拟教室将Ermitage带到世界各个角落的学生家中。

协作和创造在远距离也能继续。一位IB数学老师分享说:"吉勒斯在法国遇到了网络问题,所以我给他发送了我的OneNote数学课的下载。然后他通过克里斯蒂娜的 "什么 "应用程序以视觉和口头方式参与,而她当时在俄罗斯!"

展望下一个学年,我们计划继续满足我们不断增长的社区的需求,为我们的学生提供钥匙,在他们选择的大学、职业和国家开启一个光明和有前途的未来。

撰写人

埃米塔吉国际学校

Ermitage International School

Ermitage国际学校成立于1941年,是一所K-12年级的双语IB世界学校,位于巴黎以西20公里的历史名城Maisons-Laffitte郊区。我们充满活力的1300名学生代表了70多个国家。

News from Schools May 12, 2020

Why location is an essential factor when choosing Ermitage

Finding the right school from afar can be daunting, without the ability to visit on-site to get a sense for the learning environment and student experience. The main factors to consider when reflecting upon options have traditionally been language, pedagogy, co-curricular offerings and price.

With so much uncertainty during this time, however, it is now more important than ever to also choose a boarding school with easy access to international airports, trains and state of the art healthcare facilities. Location has always been an important consideration on your child’s journey to becoming a global citizen, but choosing the right environment has become essential.

While Ermitage has been a leader in international education since 1941, offering the IB Middle Years Program, IB Diploma Program and French Baccalaureate with the possibility of an OIB (American option), day and boarding families are comforted by our proximity to Paris in addition to our reputation of being adaptable problem-solvers.


Accessible, safe setting
Ermitage is located in a thriving, historic town located just 17km west of Paris. With Paris at our doorstep, planning for your child’s arrival and departure from our campus is efficient with many options available. Students can also apply their learning at some of the world’s most renowned art and cultural museums. Located on the RER A line, the main rail network connects Maisons-Laffitte to:
● Gare du Nord for trains to international destinations – 35 mins
● Charles de Gaulle International Airport, 35 mins (by taxi)
● State of the art healthcare facilities & services
● Champs Elysées – 20 mins
● Eiffel Tower – 30 mins
● Louvre Museum – 35 mins
● Restaurants, boutiques, parks & more!


Risk assessments and contingency planning
During the start of the Covid-19 pandemic, our personalized approach to guiding students individually helped ensure that solutions were secured quickly for boarding students. As soon as the French government announced that schools would be closing, all students had travel and hosting plans secured with advance planning. Information about our response to Covid-19 can be found at www.ermitage.fr


International education in line with the world of tomorrow
Ermitage is usually bringing students from all corners of the world to our school, with over 70 nationalities represented across 1300 students, however we have continued to innovate bringing Ermitage to students’ homes in all corners of the world through virtual classrooms.

Collaboration and creativity have continued at a distance. An IB Math Teacher shared, “Gilles was having internet problems in France, so I sent him a download of my OneNote math lesson. He then participated both visually and orally via Kristina’s What’s App, and she was in Russia!”

Setting sights ahead for the next academic, we plan to continue to respond to the needs of our growing community, offering our students the keys to unlock a bright and promising future in the university, career and country of their choosing.

Ermitage International School of France

Founded in 1941, Ermitage International School of France is a bilingual K-12 IB World School located 20km west of Paris in the historic suburb of Maisons-Laffitte. Our dynamic…

Read more