为什么寄宿制是上大学的最佳准备

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

经验是最好的学习方式,这一点有很多说法,但当涉及到挥手让你的孩子上大学时,你可能想知道他们是否做好了准备。

这里有一些方法可以帮助你的孩子为这样一个重大的人生飞跃做好准备。

寄宿学校为学生的大学生活做准备
寄宿学校为学生的大学生活做准备

实际准备工作

有很多实用的东西可以帮助你的孩子从进入大学的第一天起就能更加自立。诸如学习如何做一些简单的(健康的)饭菜,如何为一般的生活做预算,寻找兼职工作机会,寻找住宿,以及如何平衡社交生活和学习,这些都会增强年轻人的能力......并让你感到安心在我们的 六年级我们将这些内容作为独特的实践性 "大学准备 "课程的一部分来教授学生。

寄宿制教给学生实用的生活技能
寄宿制教给学生实用的生活技能

寄宿

寄宿在这里,年轻人以更大的宽容、尊重和独立为校外生活做准备。在 泰国橄榄球学校从三年级开始,一直到六年级的最后一年,我们都在培养孩子们的独立理念。从在厨房里自己打扫卫生,到帮助洗衣服,再到晚上和周末更有责任感地安排自己的时间。所有这些都发生在寄宿生生活的独特和支持性的朋友家庭中,这对他们在大学里将遇到的社区生活是一个很好的介绍。

寄宿学校的学生学习如何平衡学校和个人生活
寄宿学校的学生学习如何平衡学校和个人生活

工作/生活平衡

虽然你可能希望你的孩子在学校的后几年只专注于考试,但帮助他们找到一个健康的工作/生活平衡将使他们在大学里有更好的发展。高级学校 寄宿 对这一点特别有帮助,因为学生生活在一个社会环境中,并被期望在这个环境中管理自己的大部分学习时间。大学让孩子们接触到令人兴奋的新的社会生活,不分昼夜,因此,让他们享受积极的社会生活,以抵消他们的辛勤工作,将使他们对他们需要取得的平衡有一个天生的理解:努力工作,努力玩耍!

学生在寄宿学校学习成为优秀学生
学生在寄宿学校学习成为优秀学生

情感发展

的一个标志性方面 泰国橄榄球学校我们的教育注重培养孩子的品格,使他们成为具有善良、同情心、宽容和坚韧不拔精神的成年人。我们专业的教务领导确保他们所照顾的所有人的情感健康。通过这种方式培养学生的性格,我们的学生在离开时成为自信和有能力的人,感到能够面对学校以外的生活的未知挑战。

了解更多关于泰国橄榄球学校的信息,请访问我们的 2月24日六年制学校开放日 或在我们整个学校 3月13日星期五的开放日.

撰写人

泰国橄榄球学校

Rugby School Thailand

泰国橄榄球学校是一所国际走读和寄宿学校,其教学方法以世界著名的英国私立学校模式为基础,其课程从英格兰和威尔士的国家课程和英国的独立学校课程中汲取精华。它是第一所也是唯一一所采用其著名的母校--英国橄榄球学校名称的学校,该校成立于450年前,是世界著名的体育运动的发源地。

Why Boarding is the Best Preparation for University

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

There’s a lot to be said for experience being the best way to learn, but when it comes to waving your child off to university you probably want to know they are prepared.

Here are some ways you can help prepare your child for such a big life leap.

Boarding School Prepares Students For University
Boarding School Prepares Students For University

Practical preparations

There are so many practicalities that will help your child be more self-sufficient from day one at university. Things like learning how to cook a few simple (healthy) meals, how to budget for general living, seeking part-time job opportunities, finding accommodation, and how to balance a social life with study will all empower young adults… and give you peace of mind! In our Sixth Form, we teach students these as part of a unique practical “University Preparation” programme.

Boarding Teaches Students Practical Life Skills
Boarding Teaches Students Practical Life Skills

Boarding

In boarding, young people prepare for life beyond school with greater tolerance, respect, and independence. At Rugby School Thailand, from the first years of boarding in Year 3, right up to the last in Sixth Form, we nurture the idea of independence in children. This is anything from cleaning away after yourself in the kitchen, to helping with laundry, to being more responsible for planning your own time in the evenings and at weekends. All this happens within the unique and supportive family of friends that boarders live in, which is a great introduction to the community living that they will encounter at university.

Students at Boarding School Learn How To Balance School and Personal Life
Students at Boarding School Learn How To Balance School and Personal Life

Work / Life balance

While you may want your child to focus solely on exams in the latter years of school, helping them to find a healthy work/life balance will stand them in much better stead for university. Senior School boarding is particularly helpful for this, as students live in a social environment and are expected to manage much of their own study time within that. University exposes children to an exciting new social life, day and night, so by allowing them to enjoy an active social life that off-sets their hard work will give them an innate understanding of the balance they need to strike: work hard to play hard!

Students Learn to Be Outstanding Students at Boarding School
Students Learn to Be Outstanding Students at Boarding School

Emotional development

A signature aspect of Rugby School Thailand’s education is the focus on the development of character to make children into worldly adults with kindness, compassion, tolerance, and resilience. Our expert pastoral leaders ensure the emotional wellbeing of all in their care. By developing characters in this way our students leave as confident and capable people who feel able to face the unknown challenges of life beyond school.

Find out more about Rugby School Thailand at our Sixth Form Open Evening on 24th February or at our whole school Open Morning on Friday 13th March.

Written by

Rugby School Thailand

Rugby School Thailand

Rugby School Thailand is an international day and boarding school, whose approach is based upon the world-renowned British private school model, and whose curriculum is drawn from the best of the England & Wales National Curriculum and the UK’s Independent Schools’ Curriculum. It is the first and only school to take the name of its prestigious parent, Rugby School (UK), which was founded 450 years ago and from where the world-famous sport originated.