什么造就了最好的六年级?

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

一个孩子的 六年级 经验可以真正塑造他们的生活。学校的最后几年是进入进一步教育和生活的重要垫脚石。塑造大学申请意味着要积累经验,以证明自己有出色的能力,并获得一流的资格。因此,无论你的孩子是在高中阶段一帆风顺--还是你认为他们需要改变--都要花时间审查六年级的选择,以确保获得最佳的结构、挑战和个人发展水平,以满足他们的需求。

以下是我们在考察六年制学校时需要审查的五大领域。

1.六年级的学生应该有很好的学业成绩。s

学术成果是选择六年制学校的一个关键因素
学术成果是选择六年制学校的一个关键因素

他们是否提供你孩子想学的科目,以及他们将进行哪些考试? 泰国橄榄球学校 提供了一大批可作为A级考试的科目。这些考试复制了IB的所有方面,但具有更大的灵活性,A级考试还允许学生进行专业学习(例如科学或艺术)。许多大学认为,这些考试使学生对进入学位阶段的课题有了更深的理解和发展。

2.第六中学应向学生提供支持

对你的孩子来说,最好的六年制学校是能够帮助他们作为一个学生和一个人成长的学校。
对你的孩子来说,最好的六年制学校是能够帮助他们作为一个学生和一个人成长的学校。

中学六年级的支持系统是怎样的?这些年是早期职业发展的基础阶段,因此有支持和指导来做出正确的选择真的很重要。我们的 六年级 为每个人量身定制支持,分配个人导师,每周提供1对1的课程,以确保学生在学术和牧养方面得到照顾。辅导小组和班级规模都非常小。

3. 第六中学应注重个人发展

学生成长的重点不应局限于课堂。
学生成长的重点不应局限于课堂。

学校教育有很多东西比学术成就更重要。我们希望看到我们的学生茁壮成长,成为为现实世界做好准备的全面发展的人 - 这符合我们学校的口号:"整个人,整个点"。在 六年级 我们的社区行动方案意味着学生每周有专门的时间进行慈善服务,他们可以参加爱丁堡公爵奖,作为其中的一部分。我们日常的课外活动和体育活动也帮助学生培养激情和重要的核心价值观。这些定制的经验构成了大学申请的基础,并经常反映出牛津剑桥、医学或工程学等专业路线。

4.第六中学应培养学生的生活技能

一个优秀的六年级学校所教授的不仅仅是基本课程,他们将为学生准备生活技能。
一个优秀的六年级学校所教授的不仅仅是基本课程,他们将为学生准备生活技能。

在学校充满支持的地方,下一步可能就不是了。A 六年级 应该有相应的举措,以确保孩子们在离开时为以后的生活做好准备。在泰国拉格比学校,六年级学生得到了深刻的职业建议,并参加了 "为大学做准备 "的实践课程,在那里他们学会了烹饪、预算、了解如何从大学中获得最大利益并寻找住宿。寄宿为这种准备工作增加了另一个层次。

.

5.第六中学应该为学生准备好大学

离开六年制学校的学生应该具备在大学取得成功所需的技能
离开六年制学校的学生应该具备在大学取得成功所需的技能

这个六年制学校的目标是让你的孩子进入哪些大学?我们自己的高级教学人员符合拉格比学校的严格标准;他们拥有本学科的学位,而且许多人曾在全球顶级大学学习。老师们也完全有能力帮助学生进入这些热门院校。我们提供作品集准备,大学(和牛津剑桥的具体)申请途径,学校帮助学生进入全球的大学,包括内部的雅思和SAT准备。

要了解更多关于 橄榄球学校泰国第六中学 或参加我们即将举行的六年级开放日或2月24日星期一(从下午6点30分起)。 点击这里

选择正确的六年制学校可以为你的孩子的大学和其他方面做好准备。
选择正确的六年制学校可以为你的孩子的大学和其他方面做好准备。

撰写人

泰国橄榄球学校

Rugby School Thailand

泰国橄榄球学校是一所国际走读和寄宿学校,其教学方法以世界著名的英国私立学校模式为基础,其课程从英格兰和威尔士的国家课程和英国的独立学校课程中汲取精华。它是第一所也是唯一一所采用其著名的母校--英国橄榄球学校名称的学校,该校成立于450年前,是世界著名的体育运动的发源地。

What Makes The Best Sixth Form?

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

A child’s Sixth Form experience can really shape their lives. These final years of school are an important stepping-stone into further education and life beyond. Shaping university applications means building a body of experience to demonstrate exceptional aptitude as well as gaining top-class qualifications. So, whether your child is sailing through their senior school years – or you think they need a change – take time to review Sixth Form options to ensure you get the best level of structure, challenge, and personal development to suit their needs.

Here are our top 5 areas to review when looking at a Sixth Form:

1. A Sixth Form should have great academics

Academic outcomes is a key factor when selecting a Sixth Form
Academic outcomes is a key factor when selecting a Sixth Form

Do they offer the subjects your child wants to take and what exams will they do? Rugby School Thailand offers a whole host of subjects to be taken as A levels. These exams replicate all aspects of the IB but with greater flexibility, and A levels also allow students to specialize (for example in sciences, or arts). Many universities recognize them as giving a deeper understanding and development in topics taken onto degree level.

2. A Sixth Form should provide students with support

The best Sixth Form for your child is one that will help them grow as a student and a person
The best Sixth Form for your child is one that will help them grow as a student and a person

What is the support system like through sixth form? These are the foundation years in early career development, so having support and guidance to make the right choices really matters. Our Sixth Form tailors support to each individual, allocating personal tutors who offer weekly 1-to-1 sessions to ensure students are looked after academically and pastorally. Tutor groups and class sizes are extremely small.

3. A Sixth Form should focus on personal development

The focus of student growth should not be limited to the classroom
The focus of student growth should not be limited to the classroom

There is so much more to schooling than academic achievement. We want to see our students flourishing as rounded individuals who are ready for the real world – which fits with our school mantra: “the whole person, the whole point”. In Sixth Form our Community Action Programme means students have dedicated time for weekly charitable service, and they can join the Duke of Edinburgh award as part of this. Our daily co-curricular and sport inclusions also help students develop passions and important core values. These bespoke experiences form the basis of university applications and often reflect specialist routes such as Oxbridge, medicine or engineering.

4. A Sixth Form should prepare students with life skills

A great Sixth Form will teach more than just the basic curriculum, they will prepare students with life skills
A great Sixth Form will teach more than just the basic curriculum, they will prepare students with life skills

Where school is full of support, the next step may not be. A Sixth Form should have initiatives in place to make sure children leave feeling ready for life beyond. At Rugby School Thailand the Sixth Form receive insightful career advice and do a practical “Preparing for university” courses, where they learn to cook, budget, understand how to get the most out of university and look for accommodation. Boarding adds another level to this preparation.

.

5. A Sixth Form should prepare students for university

Students leaving a Sixth Form should have the skills they need to succeed at university
Students leaving a Sixth Form should have the skills they need to succeed at university

What universities will this Sixth Form aim to get your child into? Our own senior teaching staff meet the rigorous Rugby School standards; they have a degree in their subject and many have attended top global universities. The teachers are perfectly placed to help students achieve entry to these sought-after institutions, too. We offer portfolio preparation, university (and Oxbridge specific) application routes, The school helps with all aspects of the process to universities around the globe including in-house IELTS and SAT preparation. and tutors guide students to broaden their horizons, build prospects and take on leadership roles where possible.

To find out more about Rugby School Thailand’s Sixth Form or to join our forthcoming Sixth Form open evening or Monday 24th February (from 6.30pm onwards) click here

Selecting the right Sixth Form can prepare your child for university and beyond
Selecting the right Sixth Form can prepare your child for university and beyond

Written by

Rugby School Thailand

Rugby School Thailand

Rugby School Thailand is an international day and boarding school, whose approach is based upon the world-renowned British private school model, and whose curriculum is drawn from the best of the England & Wales National Curriculum and the UK’s Independent Schools’ Curriculum. It is the first and only school to take the name of its prestigious parent, Rugby School (UK), which was founded 450 years ago and from where the world-famous sport originated.