滑铁卢数学竞赛

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

滑铁卢数学竞赛是旨在让学生有机会获得乐趣并发展其数学解决问题的能力的竞赛。

在梅里克预科学校,我们通常在每年11月举办加拿大高级(11和12年级)和中级(9和10年级)数学竞赛。我们还通常在春季举办另一组比赛:9年级帕斯卡尔竞赛、10年级卡伊莱竞赛、11年级费马竞赛和12年级欧几里德竞赛。

MPS的学生自豪地展示了他们在数学竞赛中获得的奖项。

所有这些比赛都得到了加拿大大学的认可,这是学生们可以自豪地添加到他们的成就列表中的事情。通常情况下,我们有一半以上的学生参加。每项比赛中最优秀的学生如果达到最低分数,就会赢得一枚奖牌。

数学俱乐部

每年秋天,我们都有一个名为 "数学俱乐部 "的联合课程,在那里我们练习各种数学难题和过去的滑铁卢竞赛题。我们还管理着一个OneNoteBook,里面全是过去的竞赛题和解决方案,供想练习数学竞赛类问题的学生使用。

梅里克预科学校的数学学生

格兰特女士负责这些比赛。她喜欢数学谜题,每周五都会发布微积分中的滑铁卢问题。在业余时间,格兰特女士完全沉迷于数独谜题。

撰写人

梅里克预科学校

Merrick Preparatory School

自2012年开学以来,来自超过26个国家的学生把梅里克预备学校当作自己的家。国际学生来这里是为了在加拿大最安全的社区之一获得集中的学术关注和小班教学。国内学生来这里是为了通过与来自全球各地的学生一起沉浸在真正的国际教育中,拓宽他们的国际理解和视野。 国内和国际学生都从MPS的教育中获得了回报,他们在全球范围内建立了终身的友谊,并获得了进入世界一流大学的机会。

Waterloo Maths Contests

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The Waterloo Maths Contests are contests designed to give students the opportunity to have fun and to develop their mathematical problem solving ability.

At Merrick Preparatory School, we usually run the Canadian Senior (grades 11 and 12) and Intermediate (grades 9 and 10) Mathematics Contests in November every year. We also usually run another set in the spring: grade 9 Pascal Contest, grade 10 Cayley Contest, grade 11 Fermat Contest, and grade 12 Euclid Contest.

MPS students proudly show off their awards from the maths contest.

All of these contests are recognized by Canadian universities, and it is something students can proudly add to their list of accomplishments. Typically, more than half of our students participate. The top student in each contest wins a medal if they achieve the minimum score.

The Mathematics Club

Every fall, we have a co-curricular called the Mathletics Club where we practice all kinds of math puzzles and past Waterloo contest questions. We also manage a OneNoteBook full of past contest questions and solutions for students who want to practice math contest type questions.

Math students at Merrick Preparatory School

Mrs. Grant runs these contests. She loves math puzzles and posts the Waterloo Problem of the Week in Calculus every Friday. In her spare time, Mrs. Grant is totally addicted to Sudoku puzzles.

Written by

Merrick Preparatory School

Merrick Preparatory School

Since its opening in 2012, students from more than 26 countries have called Merrick Preparatory School home. International students come for the focused academic attention and small class sizes in one of Canada’s safest communities. Domestic students come to broaden their international understanding and perspective by immersing themselves in a truly international education with students from around the globe. Both Domestic and International students reap the rewards of a MPS education with life-long friendships that span the globe and by gaining entry into world-ranked universities.