课堂中的虚拟现实--未来的学校

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

只需按下一个按钮,就能让自己沉浸在一个全新的世界里,以一种壮观的方式体验课程不久前还难以想象的事情,现在已经成为现实。 莱茵河畔的ISR国际学校 位于诺伊斯和杜塞尔多夫。

教育部长Yvonne Gebauer以及财政部长Lutz Lienenkämper访问了北京。 国际社会主义共和国 前一段时间,他们熟悉了莱茵河畔的ISR国际学校的现代化设施。"有这样一所为这么多学生服务的高效学校真是太好了。私立学校是教育的先锋,为我们想在公立学校推广的东西铺平了道路,"格鲍尔在访问后强调。

未来学校 "的愿景开始于 莱茵河畔的ISR国际学校 在2017年。除了平板电脑、最先进的计算机实验室和3D打印机之外,这所国际学校几年前还推出了一个试点项目,此前在德国还没有这种形式的项目:在教室里安装虚拟现实眼镜,用来最佳地补充学生的学习经验。

例如,VR眼镜使学生能够在历史课上漫步于古罗马,在物理课上探索太阳系,在化学课上进行实验,如果没有VR,这些实验是不可行的,因为混合某些化学品会有危险。沉浸式教育在这方面丰富了传统的学习经验。学生们有丰富的机会互动地体验学习材料,这些材料会在他们的感官认知之外,过于历史化或根本无法在课堂内学习的危险。学习的成功是巨大的。图形化的可视化使学生更容易理解距离、尺寸和解剖学,所有这些都不需要离开他们的教室!

国际学校的试点项目于四年前启动,目前已成为该校的标准做法。 国际社会主义共和国 并以最佳方式补充了课堂活动。几年来,莱茵河畔的ISR国际学校通过在课堂上有针对性地使用技术,观察到了对学习过程的积极影响--无论是对年轻人的积极性和创造力,还是在认知和社会层面。

"当我看到事物出现在我面前时,我可以更好地想象和记忆。在物理课上,我们计算一个实验,可以事先直观地看到我们面前的大坝。这使我们更容易理解课程内容。"卡琳娜强调说,她是一名高年级学生。 国际社会主义共和国.

鉴于这些经验,显然也会转化为更好的成绩,一个重要的目标是 国际社会主义共和国 是为了在未来继续扩大和进一步优化其产品。特别是科罗纳危机已经清楚地表明,学校的数字化是多么重要,无论是公立还是私立学校,如果数字化没有进入教室,会有什么风险。

这使得现在为学生实现学习内容的数字化,并使学习成为一种体验变得更加重要!一种体验,学生在 国际社会主义共和国 已经在课堂上学会了欣赏!

请在这里找到一些关于这个主题的出版物。 https://www.isr-school.de/press-media/

撰写人

莱茵河畔的ISR国际学校

ISR International School on the Rhine

莱茵河畔的ISR国际学校是一所经过认证的全日制私立学校,位于诺伊斯,距离杜塞尔多夫只有几分钟的车程。这所讲英语的多元文化学校为学生提供德语、法语、西班牙语、普通话和日语等附加语言课程。许多家庭选择将他们的孩子送到ISR,因为其学术课程为学生准备了国际公认的著名的国际文凭(IB)课程。

Virtual Reality In The Classroom – A School of the Future

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Immerse yourself in a completely new world at the touch of a button and experience lessons in a spectacular way! What was unthinkable just a short while ago has become reality at ISR International School on the Rhine located in Neuss and Düsseldorf.

Education Minister Yvonne Gebauer as well as Finance Minister Lutz Lienenkämper visited ISR a while ago and familiarized themselves with the modern facilities at ISR International School on the Rhine. “It is great that there is such an efficient school for so many students. Private schools are the pioneers in education, paving the way for what we want to promote in public schools,” Gebauer emphasized after her visit.

The vision of the “School of the Future” began at ISR International School on the Rhine in 2017. In addition to tablets, state-of-the-art computer labs and a 3D printer, the international school launched a pilot project a few years ago that had not previously existed in this form in Germany: virtual reality goggles in the classroom, which are used to optimally complement the students’ learning experience.

The VR glasses enable the students, for example, to stroll through ancient Rome in history class, to explore the solar system in physics class, and to conduct experiments in chemistry class that would not have been feasible without VR due to the dangers involved in mixing certain chemicals. Immersive education enriches traditional learning experiences in this regard. Students have the enriching opportunity to interactively experience learning material that would be outside their sensory perception, be too historical or simply too dangerous to learn within the classroom. The learning success is enormous. The pictorial visualization makes it easier for students to comprehend distances, sizes and anatomy, all without leaving their classrooms!

The pilot project of the international school, which was launched four years ago, is currently standard practice at ISR and complements the classroom activities in an optimal way. For several years, ISR International School on the Rhine has observed positive effects on the learning process through the targeted use of technology in the classroom – both on the motivation and creativity of the young people and on a cognitive and social level.

“I can imagine and remember things much better when I have seen them in front of me. In physics class, we calculated an experiment and could visually see the dam in front of us beforehand. That makes it easier to understand the lessons,” emphasizes Karlina, a senior at ISR.

In view of such experiences, which demonstrably also translate into better grades, an important goal of ISR is to continue to expand and further optimize its offerings in the future. The Corona crisis in particular has clearly shown how important digitalization in schools is, both public and private, and what risks are involved if digitalization does not reach the classrooms.

This makes it all the more important to digitalize learning content for students now and to make the learning an experience! An experience, that students at ISR have already learned to appreciate in class!

Please find some publications on this topic here: https://www.isr-school.de/press-media/

Written by

ISR International School on the Rhine

ISR International School on the Rhine

ISR International School on the Rhine is an accredited, private all-day school, located in Neuss just a few minutes’ drive from Düsseldorf. This English speaking, multi-cultural school offers additional language classes in German, French, Spanish, Mandarin, and Japanese to its students. Many families choose to send their children to ISR as the academic program prepares students for the internationally recognized and renowned, the International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma.