Какую пользу может принести школа-интернат моему ребенку? Топ-6 академических преимуществ интерната

How can boarding school benefit a child academically?
Поделиться в facebook
Поделиться в twitter
Поделиться в linkedin

Мы уже рассматривали множество преимуществ, которые может дать детям пансион (вы можете ознакомиться со статьей здесь), но как насчет конкретных академических преимуществ пансиона? Как родители, мы выбираем образование, основываясь на том, что лучше для благополучия и успеха (в частности, академического) наших детей, и оба этих фактора чрезвычайно хорошо поддерживаются в жизни в пансионе. Школа регби в Таиланде.

Жить в школе - это меньше времени на дорогу, больше времени на учебу

Многие из наших пансионеров приезжают из Бангкока или оживленных городов в соседних странах, где они меняют медленное городское движение на короткую прогулку по территории школы. Благодаря этому у наших пансионеров появляется больше времени в сутках, чтобы сосредоточиться на самых важных вещах, таких как учеба, занятия музыкой и физкультурой.

Выделенные учебные комнаты предоставляют студентам идеальное место для концентрации внимания

В наших пансионах есть специальные учебные комнаты, которые позволяют ученикам проводить свободное время, уделяя дополнительные часы там, где это необходимо. Мы уважаем и прививаем этику усердной работы... но родители пансиона также помогают детям, находящимся под их опекой, найти хороший баланс между работой и игрой.

Школа-интернат - это отличный способ для студентов расширить свои горизонты и узнать что-то новое
Школа-интернат - это отличный способ для студентов расширить свои горизонты и узнать что-то новое

Академическая деятельность заставляет студентов расширять свое понимание

У наших пансионеров есть вечерние мероприятия, которые (особенно в старшей школе) основаны на академических знаниях. Например, в подготовительной школе может быть увлекательная математическая задача или вечерняя викторина; в то время как в старшей школе они могут выбрать, чем заняться или посвятить время учебе, поскольку мы поощряем большую независимость в их выборе.

Общение с учителями и репетиторами вне школьного дня

Наши занятия после школы проводят учителя и репетиторы, а это значит, что дети, которые находятся у нас на пансионе, имеют больше возможностей познакомиться с этими учебными пособиями. Это позволяет им задавать вопросы в свободное время и устанавливать еще более прочные отношения с учителями, что благоприятно сказывается на их работе в классе.

Студенты, посещающие школу-интернат, учатся быть независимыми, зрелыми и глобальными гражданами
Студенты, посещающие школу-интернат, учатся быть независимыми, зрелыми и глобальными гражданами

Поддержка и влияние сверстников из сплоченного сообщества

Среди наших пансионеров существует образцовое коллективное отношение к работе. Все они, кажется, понимают, что такое хороший баланс между учебой и свободным временем, которое может меняться в зависимости от времени года, например, когда идут экзамены. Пансионеры могут так же легко поощрять друг друга к учебе, как и праздновать свободное время и наслаждаться играми друг с другом, разговорами или чтением романов.

Emotional Stability and Wellbeing = Confidence and Ability to Focus

One of our key objectives, not just with boarders but for all, is to ensure the emotional stability and well-being of the children at Rugby School Thailand. Our boarding House Parents (Prep) and House Deans (Senior) are experts in pastoral care and support children in the best possible way. With emotional stability and well-being comes happiness, and with happiness comes confidence and an ability to focus. And that’s exactly why our motto is ‘the whole person, the whole point’.

Школы-интернаты предлагают уникальный баланс между работой и личной жизнью для студентов
Школы-интернаты предлагают уникальный баланс между работой и личной жизнью для студентов

Школа регби в Таиланде это исключительная школа-пансион и дневная школа совместного обучения для детей от 2 до 18 лет, недавно признанная одной из 10 лучших школ-пансионов в Азии. Дополнительная информация, посетите наш сайт.

Написано

Школа регби в Таиланде

Rugby School Thailand

Rugby School Thailand - это международная дневная школа и школа-пансион, чей подход основан на всемирно известной модели британской частной школы, а учебный план составлен на основе лучшего из национальной учебной программы Англии и Уэльса и учебной программы независимых школ Великобритании. Это первая и единственная школа, получившая имя своего престижного родителя - Школы регби (Великобритания), которая была основана 450 лет назад и откуда берет начало всемирно известный вид спорта.

How Can Boarding School Benefit My Child? Top 6 Academic Benefits of Boarding

How can boarding school benefit a child academically?
Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

We’ve already looked at the many benefits that boarding can offer children (you can see the article here) but what about the specific academic benefits of boarding? As parents our choices in education tend to be based on what is best for the well-being and success (notably academic) of our children and both of these are extremely well supported in boarding life at Rugby School Thailand.

Living at School Means Less Time Commuting, More Time to Study

Many of our boarders come from Bangkok or busy cities in neighbouring countries, where they’ve swapped slow city traffic for a short walk through school grounds. This gives our boarders more time in their day to focus on the things that matter most, such as study, music practice, and exercise.

Dedicated Study Rooms Provide Students the Perfect Place to Focus

Our boarding houses have dedicated study rooms that allow students to spend their spare time putting in extra hours where needed. We respect, and indeed instil, an ethos to work hard… but the House Parents also help the children in their care to strike a good balance of work and play.

Boarding school is a great way for students to expand their horizons and learn new things
Boarding school is a great way for students to expand their horizons and learn new things

Academic Activities Push Students to Expand Their Understanding

Our boarders have evening activities that (particularly in Senior School) are rooted in academics. For example, in the Prep School there may be an engaging maths challenge or quiz of an evening; whereas in Senior School they can select whether to do an activity or dedicate time to study, as we encourage more independence in their choices.

Exposure to Teachers and Tutors Beyond the School Day

Our after school boarding activities are run by teachers and tutors, meaning the children who board with us have more exposure to these academic guides. This allows them to ask questions in their free time and build an even stronger rapport with their teachers, which benefits their classroom work.

Students attending boarding school learn to be independent, mature, and global citizens
Students attending boarding school learn to be independent, mature, and global citizens

Peer Support and Influence From a Close-knit Community

There’s an exemplary collective ethos towards work amongst our boarders. They all seem to understand what makes a good balance of study and time off, and this can fluctuate according to the time of year, for example when exams are happening. The boarders can just as easily encourage each other to learn, as they can celebrate free time and enjoy playing games with each other, talking, or reading novels.

Emotional Stability and Wellbeing = Confidence and Ability to Focus

One of our key objectives, not just with boarders but for all, is to ensure the emotional stability and well-being of the children at Rugby School Thailand. Our boarding House Parents (Prep) and House Deans (Senior) are experts in pastoral care and support children in the best possible way. With emotional stability and well-being comes happiness, and with happiness comes confidence and an ability to focus. And that’s exactly why our motto is ‘the whole person, the whole point’.

Boarding schools offer a unique work/life balance for students
Boarding schools offer a unique work/life balance for students

Rugby School Thailand is an exceptional boarding and day, co-educational school for 2-18 year olds, recently voted one of the Top 10 Boarding Schools in Asia. For more information, visit our website.

Written by

Rugby School Thailand

Rugby School Thailand

Rugby School Thailand is an international day and boarding school, whose approach is based upon the world-renowned British private school model, and whose curriculum is drawn from the best of the England & Wales National Curriculum and the UK’s Independent Schools’ Curriculum. It is the first and only school to take the name of its prestigious parent, Rugby School (UK), which was founded 450 years ago and from where the world-famous sport originated.