家长选择国际学校的提示

Tips for choosing a great international school
在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

选择一所国际学校可能是一项重大的人生决定。值得庆幸的是,有一个主要因素是所有顶级国际学校所共有的。那么,家长在选择国际学校时首先应该注意什么呢?

寻找一个能吸引和留住最好的教师的学校。

为了提供高质量的教学,教师必须接受高质量的培训--不仅仅是在他们职业生涯的开始,而是在整个职业生涯中。寻找一所支持教师发展最佳实践、知识建设和与同事合作的学校,为教师提供尽可能好的专业发展机会。

北安大略省的学校可以使用一个名为北安大略省大学(NAU)的系统来支持他们的专业发展。最新版本的NAU已经得到了改进,使学习材料更加适合教师的需要。其中的核心是一个新的人工智能功能,它可以使学习体验个性化,以适应每一位教师。

“This year we have had a record number of teachers enroll in tutored courses and students are reaping the rewards of this in the classroom.” Assistant Head of Teaching and Learning, Continuous Professional Learning and PE Teacher in Secondary, Regents International School Pattaya.

Through continually providing refreshed, relevant content and opportunities to teachers that acknowledges the changing nature of modern teaching. From new ways to approaching subjects, to upskilling teachers in the advanced digital technology used for remote teaching, courses should center on the rounded skill sets required for delivering excellence in education.

寻找一所能使教师具备出众技能的学校。

国际教育行政人员硕士只是教师可以通过我们诺德安吉利亚学校专业发展计划获得的成熟课程之一。

"伦敦国王学院的国际教育硕士课程正在进一步加深我对国际学校的了解,同时发展我的研究和分析能力。"芭提雅摄政国际学校小学部(2-4年级)助理校长/法语教师。

在选择国际学校时,要寻找一个善待教师的学校
在选择国际学校时,要寻找一个善待教师的学校

了解更多关于一个相信并支持教师专业发展的学校,以确保我们的学生获得最佳的学习体验。 contact Admissions@regents-pattaya.co.th 预订一个个性化的虚拟发现会议。

撰写人

芭提雅摄政国际学校

Regents International School Pattaya

芭提雅摄政国际学校与泰国的其他学校不同。作为分布在世界各地的66所诺德安吉利亚学校大家庭的一部分,我们提供的独特学习机会远远超过了普通的学校。我们是一所令人兴奋、充满活力和包容性的学校,在我们充满活力和多样化的社区中,每个孩子和每个家庭都可以得到一些东西。

Tips for Parents Choosing an International School

Tips for choosing a great international school
Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Choosing an international school can be a major life decision. Thankfully there is a major factor shared by all top international schools. So, what is the first thing parents should look for in an international school?

Look for a school that attracts and retains the best teachers.

To deliver high-quality teaching, teachers have to receive high-quality training—not just at the beginning of their careers, but throughout it. Look for a school that supports teachers in developing best practices, knowledge building, and collaboration with colleagues by providing teachers with access to the best professional development opportunities possible.

Nord Anglia schools have access to a system called The Nord Anglia University (NAU) which supports their professional development. The latest version of NAU has been improved to make learning material even more bespoke for teachers. At the center of this is a new AI function that personalises the learning experience to suit every teacher.

“This year we have had a record number of teachers enroll in tutored courses and students are reaping the rewards of this in the classroom.” Assistant Head of Teaching and Learning, Continuous Professional Learning and PE Teacher in Secondary, Regents International School Pattaya.

Through continually providing refreshed, relevant content and opportunities to teachers that acknowledges the changing nature of modern teaching. From new ways to approaching subjects, to upskilling teachers in the advanced digital technology used for remote teaching, courses should center on the rounded skill sets required for delivering excellence in education.

Look for a school that equips teachers with the skills they need to excel.

The Executive Masters in International Education is just one of the well-established programmes teachers can access through our Nord Anglia school professional development programmes.

“The Masters in International Education from Kings College London is furthering my understanding of international schools whilst developing my research and analytical skills.” Assistant Head of Primary (Years 2-4) / French Teacher, Regents International School Pattaya.

When choosing an international school, look for a school that treats their teachers well
When choosing an international school, look for a school that treats their teachers well

To learn more about a school that believes in and supports the professional development of its teachers to ensure the best learning experience for our students contact Admissions@regents-pattaya.co.th to book a personalised Virtual Discovery Meeting.

Written by

Regents International School Pattaya

Regents International School Pattaya

Regents International School Pattaya is like no other school in Thailand. As part of the family of 66 Nord Anglia schools located around the world, we provide unique learning opportunities far beyond the ordinary. We are an exciting, vibrant and inclusive school which has something to offer to every child and every family in our dynamic and diverse community.