选择合适大学的提示

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

随着大学录取通知书的增加,我们认为分享一些关于如何从你的大学选择中获得最佳结果的提示可能会有帮助。选择合适的大学有很多方面--我们的学生很幸运,有专门的六年级工作人员帮助指导他们完成这一过程,所以这里有一些我们的提示。

主题

确保你对自己想学的东西有信心,因为你将为之付出大量的时间(和金钱)!你要确保你对自己想学的东西有信心。也要检查一下后续的职业选择。一旦你知道你想学习什么,就研究哪里是这些课程的最佳地点。没有哪所大学什么都好,但每所大学都有它的优点!寻找一所在你的专业领域排名靠前的大学。找到一所在你的研究领域排名靠前的大学将意味着你得到更好的教学,你将获得更多的机会来进行专业学习。

地点

什么地方感觉适合你?许多人希望离家近,这样他们就可以免租金生活;其他人可能在寻找更多的独立性,甚至在国外冒险学习。一旦你对自己想要的东西有了明确的概念,就要考虑你所选择的费用。出国留学和/或在首都,如曼谷或伦敦,将需要比小城市、城镇或省级校园多出很多资金。往往有校园大学(在一个独立的校园里)和城市大学(院系可能更分散在一个城市里)。

社区

当看中一所大学时,试着确定其氛围如何。这所大学有多大?其规模或设置是否吸引你?例如,有些大学是学院式的,意味着你属于大学里的一个学院。有许多不同的大学--小的、大的、城市的、农村的、学术的、轻松的、世界性的、老的、新的--所以你可以根据什么最适合你来缩小你的选择。

设施

看看学校的设施如何,是否符合你的个人兴趣,如体育、戏剧、艺术等。大学里几乎都有俱乐部、团队和社团可以加入,这可以成为你在学习之余建立社交生活的一个好方法。如果你喜欢踢足球,看看在你喜欢的任何一所大学里,这有可能成为你大学生活的一部分。

国际网络

许多学生在大学期间喜欢出国一年;这是一个扩大经验和学习的好机会。看看你正在考虑的任何机构的大学网络,因为许多机构促进了在海外著名大学的交流和学习机会。


泰国拉格比学校是一所面向2至18岁学生的寄宿和走读英国国际学校。如果你想了解更多信息,请点击 这里.

撰写人

泰国橄榄球学校

Rugby School Thailand

泰国橄榄球学校是一所国际走读和寄宿学校,其教学方法以世界著名的英国私立学校模式为基础,其课程从英格兰和威尔士的国家课程和英国的独立学校课程中汲取精华。它是第一所也是唯一一所采用其著名的母校--英国橄榄球学校名称的学校,该校成立于450年前,是世界著名的体育运动的发源地。

Tips for choosing the right university

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

As university offers fly, we thought it might be helpful to share some tips on how to get the best out of your university choices. There are so many facets to choosing the right university – our students are lucky to have dedicated Sixth Form staff to help guide them through the process, so here are some of our tips:

Subject

Make sure you are 100% confident in what you want to study, as you’ll be dedicating a lot of time (and money) to it! Check out the career options that follow too. Once you know what you want to study, research where the best places are for these courses. No university is good at everything, but every university is good for something! Finding a university that ranks highly for your field of study will mean you get better teaching, and you will gain more opportunities to specialise.

Location

What location feels right for you? Many people want to be near home, so they can live rent-free; others may be looking for more independence, or even an adventure abroad to study. Once you have a clear idea of what you want, consider the cost of your preferred choice. Studying abroad and/or in a capital city, such as Bangkok or London, will require a lot more financing than a smaller city, town or provincial campus. There tend to be campus universities (on a self-contained campus) and city universities (where faculties may be more spread out around a city).

Community

When looking at a university, try to establish what the atmosphere is like. How big is the university? Does the size or set-up appeal to you? For example, some universities are collegiate, meaning you belong to a college within the university. There are so many different universities – small, big, urban, rural, academic, relaxed, cosmopolitan, old, new – so you can narrow down your selection according to what might suit you best.

Facilities

Take a look at what the facilities are like and if they cater to your personal interests, such as sport, drama, art etc. There are almost always clubs, teams and societies to join within a university and this can be a great way to build your social life alongside your studies. If you love playing football, see what potential there is for this to be part of your university life at any of your preferred universities.

International networks

Many students enjoy a year abroad during their time at university; a great opportunity to broaden experience and studies. Look at the university networks of any institutions you’re considering as many facilitate exchanges and study opportunities at prestigious universities overseas.


Rugby School Thailand is a boarding and day British international school for two to 18 year-olds. If you’d like to find out more click here.

Written by

Rugby School Thailand

Rugby School Thailand

Rugby School Thailand is an international day and boarding school, whose approach is based upon the world-renowned British private school model, and whose curriculum is drawn from the best of the England & Wales National Curriculum and the UK’s Independent Schools’ Curriculum. It is the first and only school to take the name of its prestigious parent, Rugby School (UK), which was founded 450 years ago and from where the world-famous sport originated.