丹麦的Efterskole概念

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

efterskole是一个独特的、独一无二的学校概念。但它是什么?这所学校与其他学校有什么不同?这种学校的传统又是如何起源的?这种类型的学校以专注于年轻人的转型发展而闻名,其价值在于启蒙而非正式教育,如今在国际上越来越受欢迎。请阅读更多关于它的建立地点和方式以及如何 拉努姆-埃弗特斯科尔学院 在这一传统的基础上发展。

丹麦

丹麦丹麦是北欧的一个国家,正式名称为丹麦王国,是北欧的一个国家。丹麦,是斯堪的纳维亚国家中最南端的国家。它由一个半岛--日德兰半岛和一个由443个命名的岛屿组成的群岛,其中最大的是西兰岛、富宁岛和北日德兰岛。这些岛屿的特点是平坦的可耕地和沙质海岸,海拔低,气候温和。丹麦位于瑞典的西南部和挪威的南部,南部与德国接壤。丹麦王国在宪法上是一个统一的国家,由丹麦和北大西洋上的两个自治领:法罗群岛和格陵兰岛组成。截至2020年,丹麦的总面积为42,943平方公里,包括格陵兰和法罗群岛的总面积为2,210,579平方公里。丹麦有583万人口,是一个蓬勃发展的民主文化和社会,由其北欧传统和强大的福利制度形成,所有公民在社会保障、健康和教育方面享有平等权利。由于高度的平等、信任和自由,丹麦经常被称为世界上最适合居住的地方之一,而且不要忘记它是世界上最幸福的国家之一。

丹麦是斯堪的纳维亚半岛最南端的国家,拥有583万人口,是一个由北欧传统和强大的福利制度塑造的繁荣的民主文化和社会。

尽管丹麦的国土面积相对较小,但在历史上却成功地巩固了其在世界范围内的地位,成为一个伟大的发明、创造、艺术和 "舒适 "的发源国。谁不记得安徒生脑海中的伟大童话故事,不认识乐高、MÆRSK或潘多拉等品牌,甚至可能见过维斯塔斯风车的伟大翅膀,它是可再生能源的一部分,丹麦超过1/3的电力消耗是由风力发电产生的?

可再生能源占丹麦电力消耗的1/3以上,由风力发电产生。

丹麦是年轻人的理想起点,他们想探索斯堪的纳维亚文化、遗产和语言,同时还想在欧洲追求国际教育。

它位于北欧,与其他欧洲国家和世界其他地区有许多联系,为进一步探索和继续学习提供了许多机会。

丹麦的Efterskole概念

丹麦efterskole于1851年由克里斯滕-科尔德根据丹麦著名诗人和牧师N.F.S.Grundtvig(1783-1872)的教育思想创立,他创立了丹麦的民间中学。格伦特维的教育思想是提供 "生活的启蒙",而不是正式的职业培训。格伦特维格希望学校能唤起学生对自己和自己在生活中的地位的理解。叙事和 "活生生的文字 "被赋予了先前分配给书籍的有利地位,教师将通过谈论生活、历史、诗歌和神话来启发学生。格伦特维(Grundtvig)打算把民间中学办成成年人的学校,而科尔德则希望在年轻人进入青春期的时候就能接触到他们。150年后的今天,efterskole仍然是为14-17岁的学生设立的,每学年有超过3万名学生参加丹麦260所efterskole中的一所。

丹麦的efterskole于1851年由克里斯滕-科尔德根据丹麦著名诗人和牧师N.F.S.Grundtvig(1783-1872)的教育思想创立。

丹麦的Efterskoles自Kold首次创办以来发生了相当大的变化,它们在为年轻人提供的服务方面各不相同。然而,这些学校都有一个共同的关键价值,即关注学生的教育和个人发展。今天,efterskoles仍然基于将学术学习与 "生活学习 "相结合的理念,作为生活各个方面的准备工具,以及促进对 "社区中的个人 "的理解。团结、社区和统一是丹麦efterskole中的关键概念。许多efterskole的文化是固有的,它们是社会多样性的反映,因此应提供各种个人、专业和文化发展的机会。 

自由的后花园 

与公立学校相比,efterskole在科目选择、教学方法和教育方式等方面拥有很大的自由。这些都根据学校的政治、宗教或教学方向而有所不同。国家对学校和学生的大量补贴保证了efterskole的自由。

Ranum Efterskole学院是丹麦最大的Efterskole之一,位于丹麦风景如画的Himmerland,拥有20.000平方米的校园。

师生关系 

efterskole的独特之处之一是师生关系。教师既负责教学,也负责在课余时间监督。这意味着教师和学生整天都在一起,从他们起床到睡觉。这往往使学生和教师之间产生一种密切的、个人的和非正式的关系。

丹麦Efterskole协会(Efterskoleforening)制作了一份内容非常丰富的 关于Efterskole的短片.

efterskole的独特之处之一是师生关系。

拉努姆-埃弗特斯科尔学院

拉努姆-埃弗特斯科尔学院 是丹麦最大的Efterskole之一,位于丹麦风景如画的Himmerland,校园面积20.000平方米,有4栋住宅、体育设施、绿地等。学校提供丹麦9年级和10年级的课程,20多个国际剑桥IGCSE科目,60多个课外科目,以及3个世界各地的学习旅行。学校在每个科目中都有不同的学术水平,让你有机会获得个性化的学习资料。

拉努姆-埃弗特斯科尔学院国际部

加强跨文化理解的一年之计

Ranum Efterskole学院认为,与其他文化的互动最终会加强学生的个人发展,并使他们在全球社会中具有更强的个人意识--为此,学校在每个学年中都会到世界各地的目的地旅行3次,并邀请国外的教师和年轻人到学校来。Ranum Efterskole学院非常清楚自己是一个相互联系的全球社会的一部分。正因为如此,学校认为宽容和接受是促进跨文化理解的关键,而好奇心和开放的心态是建立21世纪能力的关键因素。

450位新朋友

包容性社区、学习和参与性民主

Ranum Efterskole学院建立在 "包容性社区和学习 "以及 "参与性民主 "的理念之上。学校认为,他们的首要目标是提供一个框架,让学生和教师团结一致,为学校课程和活动的发展作出贡献。
这一目标,除其他外,确保了对社区、民主和责任的理解,同时培养了学生的个人发展和技能。其结果通常在学校提供的广泛的课外科目和活动中相当明显,因为学生和教师之间一直在合作开发新的科目--如珊瑚修复、啦啦队、绿手指、帆船等科目,仅举几例。

参与式民主 "的一个例子;学生们在了解了我们在印度钦奈的非政府组织的项目和目的后,为他们进行了募捐。

一个完整的国际方案

学校在7年前开始了全面的国际课程,其结果只证明了对具有国际方向的学校的需求。2013-14年有45名学生参加了国际课程,结果是非常成功的,国际学生的数量在2017年迅速增加到189人,此后每年都基本保持不变,代表了20多个不同国家。

Ranum Efterskole学院有一个强大的网络,并与世界各地的学校和全球教育机构合作。其合作伙伴包括国际组织,如剑桥评估国际教育、北欧国际学校网络、美国田野服务(AFS)、ECIS、联合国教科文组织和爱丁堡公爵奖。

学校以国际为导向的教育计划优先讨论和实施联合国的可持续发展目标。在国内的教学和国外的旅行都为学生准备了讨论全球可持续发展问题并采取行动。


舞蹈和媒体团队合作制作电影

认识一个学生

杨永贤,香港。

"我在香港的大多数同学都选择在英语国家学习,如英国、美国、澳大利亚等。然而,我想在一个非英语国家学习。我认为学习一种新的语言和体验不同的文化会很有趣,所以我选择在丹麦学习。我选择Ranum Efterskole学院是因为它是一所国际寄宿学校,学校提供了很多课堂以外的活动和学习机会。全年有三次旅行,在那里我有机会应用我在课堂上学到的技术和学术知识,这确实开阔了我的视野。

我在Ranum认识了来自世界各地的人,并建立了终生的友谊。我现在可以用丹麦语与我的朋友和寄宿家庭进行小范围的交谈。我最喜欢的丹麦语单词是 "hygge "和 "fællesskab"(社区)。我非常喜欢 "hygge "的概念。丹麦人知道如何享受在一起和一般的生活。这就是 "hygge "的意义所在。

教师和学生在一个项目上紧密合作

Ranum Efterskole学院绝对与其他学校不同,因为它为你提供了大量的学习和探索自我的机会。你会发现新的兴趣。你将与老师和朋友有密切的关系,因为你每天都与他们在一起。你会找到第二个家庭和家。

在Ranum度过美妙的一年后,我毫不犹豫地推荐其他人来Ranum Efterskole学院学习!"

撰写人

拉努姆-埃弗特斯科尔学院

Ranum Efterskole College

Ranum Efterskole学院是一所丹麦和国际住宿学校,位于丹麦北日德兰半岛风景如画的西希默兰。每年有超过450名来自28个不同国家的14至17岁的学生选择在Ranum Efterskole学院度过1至2年,以追求和实现他们的目标。学校提供广泛的科目和活动,如20多个剑桥IGCSE科目,60多个课外科目,以及3次世界各地的学习旅行

阅读下一篇

The Danish Efterskole concept

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The efterskole is a unique one-of-a-kind school concept. But what is it? How does this school differ from other schools? And how did this school tradition originate? This type of school is known for its focus on transformative development of young people, its value of enlightenment rather than formal education, and is today becoming increasingly popular internationally. Read more about where and how it was established and how Ranum Efterskole College builds on this tradition.

Denmark

Denmark, officially the Kingdom of Denmark, is a Nordic country in Northern Europe. Denmark, which is the southernmost of the Scandinavian countries. It consists of a peninsula, Jutland, and an archipelago of 443 named islands, with the largest being Zealand, Funen and the North Jutlandic Island. The islands are characterised by flat, arable land and sandy coasts, low elevation and a temperate climate. Denmark lies southwest of Sweden and south of Norway and is bordered to the south by Germany. The Kingdom of Denmark is constitutionally a unitary state comprising of Denmark and the two autonomous territories in the North Atlantic Ocean: the Faroe Islands and Greenland. Denmark has a total area of 42,943 km2 as of 2020 and the total area including Greenland and the Faroe Islands is 2,210,579 km2. Denmark has a population of 5.83 million and is a thriving democratic culture and society shaped by its Nordic traditions and strong welfare system where all citizens have equal rights to social security, health and education. Denmark is often referred to as one of the world’s best places to live due to the high level of equality, trust and freedom – and not to forget one of the happiest countries in the World.

Denmark is the southernmost country of Scandinavia has a population of 5.83 million and is a thriving democratic culture and society shaped by its Nordic traditions and strong welfare system

Despite its relatively small size, Denmark has throughout history managed to reinforce its position in the World as a country where great inventions, creativity, art and ‘hygge’ have sprung from. Who do not remember the great fairytales from the mind of Hans Christian Andersen, recognise brands such as LEGO, MÆRSK or Pandora, or maybe even seen the great wings of the Vestas wind mills that are part of the renewable energy that covers over a 1/3 of Denmark’s electricity consumption produced by wind power?

Renewable energy covers over a 1/3 of Denmark’s electricity consumption produced by wind power

Denmark is an ideal starting point for young people, who want to explore Scandinavian culture, heritage and language, whilst still pursuing an international education in Europe.

Its location in Northern Europe and its many connections to other European countries and the rest of the world, offers many opportunities for further exploration and continuation of studies.

The Danish Efterskole Concept

The Danish efterskole was founded in 1851 by Kristen Kold based on the educational ideas of the famous Danish poet and priest N. F. S. Grundtvig (1783-1872), who founded the Danish folk high schools. The educational ideas of Grundtvig was to provide ‘enlightenment for life’ rather than formal vocational training. Grundtvig wanted schools to arouse in the students an understanding of them-selves and their place in life. Narrative and ‘the living word’ were given the favored position previously allotted to books, and teachers would inspire students by talking about life, history, poetry and mythology. While Grundtvig intended the folk high school to be for adults, Kold wanted to reach young people when they entered puberty. Today, 150 years later, the efterskole is still for students age 14-17 and more than 30,000 students attend one of 260 efterskoles in Denmark each school year.

The Danish efterskole was founded in 1851 by Kristen Kold based on the educational ideas of the famous Danish poet and priest N. F. S. Grundtvig (1783-1872)

The Efterskoles in Denmark has changed quite significantly since the first founded by Kold and they differ from each other in terms of what they can offer young people. Nevertheless, the efterskoles will all share the key values of focussing on both the student’s educational and personal development. The efterskoles are today still based on the idea of combining academic learning with “life-learning” as a preparatory tool for all aspects of life, as well as facilitating an understanding of “the individual in a community”. Solidarity, community and unity are key concepts within the Danish efterskole. It is inherent in the culture of many efterskoles, that they be a reflection of societal diversity and thus shall offer a variety of opportunities for personal, professional and cultural development. 

Freedom of the efterskole 

Compared to public schools the efterskole has substantial freedom in terms of e.g., choice of subjects, teaching methods and educational approach. These vary in accordance with the school’s political, religious or pedagogical orientation. Freedom of the efterskole is assured by substantial state subsidies to both schools and students.

Ranum Efterskole College is one of the largest Efterskole in Denmark and is located in picturesque Himmerland in Denmark on a 20.000 m2 school campus

Teacher-student relationship 

One of the things that are unique about the efterskole is the teacher-student relationship. The teacher is responsible for both teaching and supervision outside of school hours. This means that teachers and students are together all day, from the time they wake up until they go to bed. This often engenders a close, personal and non-formal relationship between students and teachers.

The Efterskole Society of Denmark (Efterskoleforening) has produced a very informative short film about the Efterskole.

One of the things that are unique about the efterskole is the teacher-student relationship.

Ranum Efterskole College

Ranum Efterskole College is one of the largest Efterskole in Denmark and is located in picturesque Himmerland in Denmark on a 20.000 m2 school campus, with 4 residential houses, sports facilities, green areas and much more. The school offers the Danish 9th and 10th grade, 20+ International Cambridge IGCSE subjects, 60+ extracurricular subjects, and 3 study trips around the world. The school has different academic levels within each subject giving you the opportunity for a personalised learning profile.

Ranum Efterskole College international department

A Year with A View to strengthen Intercultural Understanding

Ranum Efterskole College believes that interacting with other cultures will ultimately strengthen students’ personal development and give them a stronger sense of being an individual in a global society – For this reason, the school travel 3 times during each school year to destinations around the world and invite teachers and young people from abroad to come to the school. Ranum Efterskole College is very much aware of being a part of an interconnected global society. Due to this, the school believes that tolerance and acceptance are essential in facilitating an intercultural understanding, and that curiosity and open-mindedness are key elements in establishing 21st century competencies.

450 new friends

Inclusive Community, Learning & Participatory Democracy

Ranum Efterskole College is founded on the philosophies of ‘Inclusive Community and Learning’ and ‘Participatory Democracy’. The school believes it to be their prime objective to provide a framework in which students and teachers in unity contribute to the development of school curricula and activities.
This objective, amongst others, ensures an understanding of community, democracy and responsibility, whilst nurturing students’ personal development and skills. The result is often quite visible in among other, the wide range of extracurricular subjects and activities offered at the school, as new subjects are developed all the time in collaboration between students and teachers – subjects like Coral Restauration, Cheerleading, Greenfingers, Sailing just to name a few.

An example of ‘Participatory Democracy’; The students made a fundraiser for our friendship NGO in Chennai, India after learning more about their project and purpose

A full international programme

The school started its full international programme 7 years ago, and the results only proved the demand for a school with an international direction. 45 students took part in the international programme in 2013-14, and it turned out to be such a success that the number of international students quickly grew to 189 in 2017, where it has stayed approximately the same since and every year, representing more than 20 different countries.

Ranum Efterskole College has a strong network and collaborates with schools and global educational institutes from all over the world. Among its partners are international organisations such as Cambridge Assessment International Education, the Nordic Network of International Schools, American Fields Service (AFS), ECIS, UNESCO and The Duke of Edinburgh Award.

The school’s international oriented educational programme prioritizes discussing and implementing the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals. Both teaching at home and travels abroad prepares the students to discuss and act on global sustainability.


Dance and Media teams working together on a film production

MEET A STUDENT

Wing Yin Yeung, Hong Kong.

“Most of my classmates in Hong Kong choose to study in English-speaking countries, such as England, America, Australia etc. However, I wanted to study in a non-English speaking country. I thought it would be fun to learn a new language and experience a different culture, so I choose to study in Denmark. I choose Ranum Efterskole College because it is an international boarding school and the school provides a lot of activities and opportunities to learn outside the classroom. There are three trips throughout the year, where I got the opportunity to apply the techniques and academics that I have learned in class, which really broadened my horizon.

I met people from all over the world and made life-long friendships at Ranum. I can now have a minor conversation in Danish with my friends and my host family. My favourite Danish words are “hygge” and “fællesskab” (community). I really love the concept of “hygge”. The Danes know how to enjoy being together and life in general. That is what “hygge” is all about.

Teacher and students working closely together on a project

Ranum Efterskole College is definitely different from other schools, because it provides you with a huge amount of opportunities to learn and explore yourself. You will find new interests. You will have a close relationship with the teachers and friends, because you spend every day with them. You will find a second family and home.

After a fantastic year at Ranum I have no hesitation recommending others to come to Ranum Efterskole College!”

Written by

Ranum Efterskole College

Ranum Efterskole College

Ranum Efterskole College is a Danish and International residential school located in picturesque West Himmerland of Northern Jutland in Denmark. Each year over 450 students, between the ages of 14 to 17, from 28 different countries choose to spend 1 to 2 years at Ranum Efterskole College to pursue and realise their goals. The school offers an extensive range of subjects and activities, such as 20+ Cambridge IGCSE subjects, 60+ extracurricular subjects, and 3 study trips throughout the world!

Read next