在东南亚接受英国寄宿教育的好处

在facebook上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

As the world population continues to grow and we find ourselves in an increasingly competitive market, parents are seeking the best possible education for their child. Not only in their own countries but looking for the best international school abroad is also an option.

如今,泰国是东南亚最受欢迎的求学目的地之一。

东南亚可以成为孩子们上寄宿学校的好地方
东南亚可以成为孩子们上寄宿学校的好地方

在泰国布鲁姆斯格罗夫国际学校(BIST),我们采用英国课程,并遵守英国寄宿协会(BSA)的标准,确保我们提供一流的寄宿服务。 我们的安排是为了保障和促进我们学生的福利,并在课余时间提供有吸引力和令人兴奋的丰富机会。我们成为BSA的正式国际成员已有5年,使我们能够执行其政策和做法。

英国的标准非常高,这意味着我们的寄宿设施质量非常好,在东南亚的学校中我们有很好的声誉。 我们的寄宿制拥有一流的舒适和宽敞的生活和睡眠环境,工作人员与学生的比例很高,以培养和照顾我们的寄宿生。尊重、强大的价值观、促进良好的行为是关键。我们确保遵守各方面的规定,包括健康和安全、儿童保护、工作人员检查和平等机会。

寄宿学校通常为学生提供奇妙的住宿条件,包括教室内和教室外。
寄宿学校通常为学生提供奇妙的住宿条件,包括教室内和教室外。

BSA在国际上组织了寄宿制特定领域的论坛,使我们能够反思自己的做法,并进行定期培训,使我们的员工掌握最新情况。它还为我们提供了一个框架,以审查我们的寄宿制发展计划,并确保在BIST我们仍然是东南亚最好的寄宿制学校。

随着东南亚国际市场的高度竞争和增长,我们能够坚持我们的价值观是至关重要的。 我们与英国的姐妹学校保持着密切的关系,能够借鉴他们悠久的传统和丰富的历史。英国布罗姆斯格罗夫的寄宿理事同时也是我们BIST的理事,每年飞出两次,与我们的寄宿生和教职员工见面,审查我们的寄宿做法,确保保持高标准。 我们一起实现卓越!

在BIST,我们优秀的英国教师努力确保学生的学术发展,我们的寄宿生为他们的GCSE和A'Level考试以及大学和其他课程做好了充分准备。

按照BSA的标准,BIST拥有专门建造的医疗设施,配备了完全合格的护士,因此我们能够及时应对医疗紧急情况,促进寄宿生的身体、精神和情感健康。竞技体育在英国的寄宿教育中占有很大的比重,在BIST,我们希望在体育方面取得优异的成绩,让我们的寄宿生有机会尝试新的活动,发展团队合作技能,培养他们对体育和健身的终生热爱。

BIST的英国寄宿学校位于曼谷郊区的温莎公园校区,环境优美,绿树成荫,确保了健康和清洁的环境。我们的寄宿生与其他志同道合的学生建立了终生的友谊。我们允许他们在一个值得信赖的BSA框架内自由发展独立,以确保一个安全的、有吸引力的家外之家的环境。

撰写人

布鲁姆斯格罗夫国际学校 泰国

Bromsgrove International School Thailand

泰国布鲁姆斯格罗夫国际学校(BIST)是一所英国课程的日间和寄宿学校,招收2-18岁的学生。BIST隶属于成立于1553年的英国布鲁姆斯格罗夫学校。我们提供适当的、个性化的学习课程,以英国国家课程为基础,同时结合灵活性,有效地应对全球变化。我们的学生最终参加剑桥大学的IGCSE、AS和A级考试,为他们打开通往世界各地大学的大门。

The Benefits of a British Boarding Education in Southeast Asia

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

As the world population continues to grow and we find ourselves in an increasingly competitive market, parents are seeking the best possible education for their child. Not only in their own countries but looking for the best international school abroad is also an option.

Nowadays, Thailand is one of the most popular destinations for schooling in Southeast Asia.

Southeast Asia can be a great place for children to attend a boarding school
Southeast Asia can be a great place for children to attend a boarding school

At Bromsgrove International School Thailand (BIST) we follow a British curriculum and adhere to the British Boarding Association (BSA) standards ensuring that we deliver first-class boarding; where arrangements are in place to safeguard and promote the welfare of our students and provide engaging and exciting enrichment opportunities outside of the school day. We have been a full international member of the BSA for 5 years enabling us to implement their policies and practices.

British standards are extremely high, meaning the quality of our boarding facilities are excellent and we have an excellent reputation amongst the schools in Southeast Asia. Our boarding boasts first-class comfortable and spacious living and sleeping accommodation with a high staff-to-student ratio to nurture and care for our boarders. Respect, strong values, promotion of good behaviour are key. We ensure compliance across all aspects including health and safety, child protection, staff checks, and equal opportunities.

Boarding schools often provide students with fantastic accommodations, both inside and outside of the classroom
Boarding schools often provide students with fantastic accommodations, both inside and outside of the classroom

The BSA organises forums internationally in specific areas of boarding that enable us to reflect on our practice and undertake regular training to keep our staff up to date. It also provides a framework for us to review our boarding development plans and ensure that at BIST we remain the best boarding school in Southeast Asia.

With a highly competitive and growing international market in Southeast Asia, it is vital that we can stand by our values. We enjoy a close relationship with our sister school in England and are able to draw upon their long tradition and wealth of history. The boarding governor for Bromsgrove UK is also our governor at BIST, flying out twice a year to meet with our boarders and staff, review our boarding practice and ensuring high standards are maintained. We achieve excellence together!

At BIST our outstanding British teachers work hard to ensure our students’ academic development progress and our boarders are well prepared for their GCSE and A’ Level examinations and also for university and beyond.

Following the BSA standards, BIST enjoys a purpose-built medical facility staffed by fully qualified nurses, so we can respond promptly to medical emergencies and promote the physical, mental and emotional wellbeing of our boarders. Competitive sport plays a large part in a British boarding education and at BIST we aspire to achieve sporting excellence, giving our boarders the chance to try out new activities, develop teamwork skills and foster a lifelong love for sport and fitness.

British boarding at BIST is set in a beautiful green setting on the outskirts of Bangkok, on our Windsor Park campus, ensuring a healthy and clean environment. Our boarders develop friendships for life with other like-minded students with high aspirations. We allow them the freedom to develop independence within a trusted BSA framework that ensures a safe engaging home-away-from-home environment.

Written by

Bromsgrove International School Thailand

Bromsgrove International School Thailand

Bromsgrove International School Thailand (BIST) is a British Curriculum Day and Boarding School for students aged 2-18. BIST is affiliated with Bromsgrove School UK, which was established in 1553. We offer an appropriate and personalised programme of study, based upon the National Curriculum for England, whilst incorporating the flexibility to effectively respond to global change. Our students ultimately take the University of Cambridge IGCSE's, AS and A level examinations which open doors to universities worldwide.