苏瓦尔-蒙特勒特别嘉宾。伊琳娜-博科娃

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

联合国教科文组织前负责人伊琳娜-博科娃访问了中国。 苏瓦尔-蒙特勒 参加了由学生主导的小组讨论,主题包括女性领导力、国际关系以及联合国教科文组织为促进现代优质教育所做的持续努力。在整个讨论中,作为国际舞台上的女性,真实性、同理心和广泛的全球视野的重要性成为了响亮的信息。

索莱达(9年级,墨西哥)说她学到了。 "你可以轻声细语,但仍然是一个好领导。这样一来,人们就会根据你的情况而不是你的声音大小来判断你。" 小组讨论结束时,博科娃女士敦促学生们 "只管去做。" 夏洛特(11年级,英国)说,这是对学生启发最大的地方,不再担心他们是否应该做什么,而是为他们的理想而行动。

Surval校长Patricia Woodhouse评论说。
"我们非常高兴博科娃女士今天能够加入我们,与我们的女孩分享她的经验和智慧。这次活动是Surval的精神和我们在这里提供的教育的典范,为年轻女性在这个日益全球化的社会中发挥积极作用做准备。我们非常感谢博科娃女士,她使我们的学生能够与来自这样一个迷人组织的有影响力的领导人接触。

撰写人

苏瓦尔-蒙特勒

Surval Montreux

Surval Montreux是瑞士一所独特的国际全寄宿学校,面向12-19岁的女孩。我们提供广泛的学习课程:国际认可的IGCSE/A Level和美国高中课程;冬令营和夏令营;以及Surval Swiss Gap Experience,Surval自己的大学预科准备课程。我们的许多学生继续在瑞士、英国和美国学习商业管理、法律和国际关系。

News from Schools March 30, 2020

Surval Montreux Special Guest: Irina Bokova

Irina Bokova, the former head of UNESCO visited Surval Montreux to participate in a student-led panel discussion on topics such as women in leadership, international relations, and the ongoing efforts of UNESCO to promote quality education in the modern age. Throughout the discussion, the importance of authenticity, empathy and a broad global perspective as a woman on the international stage emerged as the resounding message.

Soledad (Grade 9, Mexico) says she learned, “You can be soft spoken but still be a good leader. That way you are judged by your case and not the volume of your voice.” The panel ended with Mrs Bokova’s urging students to “just go for it.” Charlotte (Grade 11, England) said that this was what inspired the students the most, to stop worrying about whether they should do something and to act on their ideals.

Patricia Woodhouse, Principal of Surval comments,
“We are absolutely delighted that Mrs Bokova could join us today to share her experience and wisdom with our girls. This event is exemplary of Surval’s ethos and the education we deliver here, preparing young women to play an active part in this increasingly global society. We are extremely grateful to Mrs Bokova for enabling our students to engage with an influential leader, from such a fascinating organisation.”

Surval Montreux

Surval Montreux is a unique international full boarding school in Switzerland for girls aged 12-19. We offer a broad range of study programmes: internationally recognised IGCSE/A Level and…

Read more