Рекордное количество учителей, использующих образовательные технологии для ускорения профессионального развития

Поделиться в facebook
Поделиться в twitter
Поделиться в linkedin

Ведущая в мире организация международных школ премиум-класса, недавно опубликовала данные, которые свидетельствуют о резком росте числа учителей, использующих образовательные технологии (EdTech) для дальнейшего повышения уровня преподавания и цифровых навыков.

Онлайн-платформы профессионального развития, зафиксировали увеличение количества учебных занятий, пройденных учителями в период с сентября 2020 года по апрель 2021 года, на 82% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года.

Анализ данных, основанный на опросе 10 000 учителей в 30 странах, показал, что курсы по педагогическим навыкам были самыми популярными среди учителей и составили 51% всех записавшихся на онлайн-курсы за этот период. Сюда входят онлайн-семинары и курсы повышения квалификации, такие как "Обучение творческому письму", "Педагогика младшего возраста" и "Расширение возможностей учащихся". В среднем за это время учителя приняли участие в 57 учебных занятиях, направленных на дальнейшее совершенствование своих педагогических навыков.

Анализ показывает, что каждое пятое занятие (21%) было посвящено дальнейшему совершенствованию цифровых навыков, среди популярных занятий - "Технологии для совместного обучения", "Цифровые инструменты для вовлечения студентов" и "Геймификация для обучения". 

Курсы по благополучию и душепопечительству составили 14% всех занятий, причем наибольшей популярностью пользовались такие курсы, как Mindfulness and Wellbeing and Healthy Living. За ними следуют ресурсы по лидерству и управлению карьерой - 13%, причем наиболее популярными оказались такие курсы, как Mindful Leadership, Developing Resilience и Managing through Change.  

Nord Anglia University (NAU) contains thousands of resources, courses, and learning opportunities designed to support teachers’ professional development and connects them with peers across Nord Anglia Educations global network of schools. Using the best in AI to personalise the learning experience, the platform promotes collaboration and the sharing of best practice in teaching, wellbeing, and career management with teachers forming community groups online. 

"Образовательные технологии - это качественный инструмент профессионального развития, который поддерживает профессиональный рост наших учителей и раскрывает возможности обучения учеников, где бы они ни находились".

Сара Осборн-Джеймс, Regents International School Pattaya, директор школы

Being part of the Nord Anglia family means your child has the opportunity to be connected with our global network of 73 schools in 30 countries around the world.

To find out more please contact our Команда приемной комиссии которые будут рады помочь вам узнать больше о школе Regents и провести вас через процесс приема вашего ребенка.

Написано

Международная школа Риджентс в Паттайе

Regents International School Pattaya

Regents International School Pattaya не похожа ни на одну другую школу в Таиланде. Являясь частью семьи из 66 школ Nord Anglia, расположенных по всему миру, мы предоставляем уникальные возможности обучения, выходящие далеко за рамки обычного. Мы - захватывающая, яркая и инклюзивная школа, которой есть что предложить каждому ребенку и каждой семье в нашем динамичном и разнообразном сообществе.

Record number of teachers using Education Technology to accelerate Professional Development

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The world’s leading premium international schools organisation, released figures recently that show a steep rise in teachers using Education Technology (EdTech) to boost their teaching and digital skills even further.

Online professional development platforms, recorded an 82% increase in the number of training sessions taken by teachers between September 2020 and April 2021, compared to the same period last year.

The data analysis, based on 10,000 teachers in 30 countries, found that courses on teaching skills were the most popular among teachers and accounted for 51% of all online course enrolments during this period. This included online workshops and professional development courses, such as Teaching Creative Writing, Early Years Pedagogy, and Empowering Learners. On average, teachers took part in 57 training sessions focused on further enhancing their teaching skills during this time.

The analysis shows that 1 in 5 sessions (21%) focused on further improving digital skills, with popular sessions including Technology for Collaborative Learning, Digital Tools for Student Engagement, and Gamification for Learning. 

Courses on wellbeing and pastoral care made up 14% of all sessions, with courses such as Mindfulness and Wellbeing and Healthy Living proving the most popular. This was closely followed by resources on leadership and career management at 13%, with the most popular courses including Mindful Leadership, Developing Resilience, and Managing through Change.  

Nord Anglia University (NAU) contains thousands of resources, courses, and learning opportunities designed to support teachers’ professional development and connects them with peers across Nord Anglia Educations global network of schools. Using the best in AI to personalise the learning experience, the platform promotes collaboration and the sharing of best practice in teaching, wellbeing, and career management with teachers forming community groups online. 

“Education technology is a quality professional development tool that supports our teachers’ professional development and unlocks students’ learning, wherever they are in the world.”

Sarah Osborne-James, Regents International School Pattaya, School Principal

Being part of the Nord Anglia family means your child has the opportunity to be connected with our global network of 73 schools in 30 countries around the world.

To find out more please contact our Admissions team who are more than happy to help you learn more about Regents and to guide you through the Admissions process for your child.

Written by

Regents International School Pattaya

Regents International School Pattaya

Regents International School Pattaya is like no other school in Thailand. As part of the family of 66 Nord Anglia schools located around the world, we provide unique learning opportunities far beyond the ordinary. We are an exciting, vibrant and inclusive school which has something to offer to every child and every family in our dynamic and diverse community.