在LCS丛林的户外学习

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

莱克菲尔德学院学校我们相信全人教育的重要性。我们培养和鼓励学生接受他们作为个人的身份,他们学会与他们的社区和环境建立联系并加以关心。在LCS,学生成长和学习的许多方式之一是通过他们与自然和户外教育的互动。一次又一次的研究表明,户外和户外教育对青少年的发展有着积极的影响,这就是为什么户外学习是我们课程的一个关键部分。我们相信,走到户外,接触大自然是整体教育经验的一个重要组成部分。

莱克菲尔德学院学校的户外活动

现在,我们315英亩的校园和美丽的自然环境是我们最大的资产之一,因为我们努力保持一个健康的社区,为学生提供一个卓越的学习环境。

我们的教师已经利用现有的户外设施以及我们增强的户外社交座位和娱乐区,将他们的课堂学习带到户外。从视觉艺术、音乐、科学、地理和数学,都在我们的户外空间通过创新和真实的学习体验来进行。

  • 九年级的地理学家们来到户外,制作地球的三维模型,并探索我们星球的层次,同时运用他们的板块构造学知识。
  • 运动学学生利用绳索课程学习运动发展知识,并参与了一项宝贵的团队建设活动。
  • 9年级的科学学生在校园周围采摘树叶,进行定性和定量的观察。
  • 法律系学生在我们的户外野餐桌上进行小组工作,既亲自工作又与远程学生合作。

混合型学生和远程学生也享受到了户外学习的好处,设计的课程让他们在户外学习。当我们的学生继续学习和联系在一起时,我们美丽的自然校园提供了一个丰富和安全的空间来做到这一点。

撰写人

莱克菲尔德学院学校

Lakefield College School

莱克菲尔德学院学校于1879年在安大略省东北部成立,为9至12年级的学生提供世界知名的男女同校和寄宿学校的经验。LCS的灵感来自于对每个人的基本价值的信念,关爱学生的教师、顾问和教练挑战并使学生能够发挥他们的个人潜力,为他们的领导生活做好准备,并为全球社会做出积极贡献。

Outdoor Learning at the LCS Grove

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

At Lakefield College School, we believe in the importance of educating the whole person. Students are nurtured and encouraged to embrace who they are as individuals and they learn to connect with and care for their communities and environment. One of the many ways students grow and learn at LCS is through their interaction with nature and outdoor education. Time and time again, studies have demonstrated the positive impact the outdoors and outdoor education have on youth development, which is why outdoor learning is a key part of our curriculum. We believe that getting outside and in touch with nature is an important part of a holistic educational experience.

Outdoor activities at Lakefield College School

Now, more than ever, our 315 acres of campus and beautiful natural surroundings are one of our greatest assets as we work to maintain a healthy community and offer students an exceptional learning environment.

Our faculty have leveraged existing outdoor facilities as well as our enhanced outdoor social seating and recreational areas to take their classroom learning outdoors. Everything from visual arts, music, science, geography and mathematics are being delivered through innovative and authentic learning experiences in our outdoor spaces:

  • Grade 9 geographers headed outdoors to create 3D models of the earth and explore the layers of our planet while applying their knowledge of plate tectonics.
  • Kinesiology students used the Ropes Course to learn about motor development and participate in an invaluable team building activity.
  • Grade 9 science students picked leaves around campus to make qualitative and quantitative observations.
  • Law students performed group work at our outdoor picnic tables, working both in-person and with remote students.

Hybrid and remote students also enjoy the benefits of learning outdoors with programming designed to get them outside. As our students continue to learn and connect together, our beautiful natural campus has provided an enriching and safe space to do so.

Written by

Lakefield College School

Lakefield College School

Established in northeastern Ontario in 1879, Lakefield College School provides a world-renowned co-educational day and boarding school experience for Grades 9 through 12. LCS is inspired by a belief in the fundamental value of each person—caring teachers, advisors and coaches challenge and enable students to reach their individual potential, preparing them for a life of leadership and making positive contributions to the global community.