混合型学校教育。蒙大拿学院如何让学生轻松保持联系

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

自蒙大拿学院成立之初,学校就一直在努力使用最好的现代技术和最先进的教学方法。这就是为什么在COVID-19的挑战时期,学校管理层积极投资于软件、硬件和教师的专业发展,以扩大传统的教学模式,发展我们所谓的混合教学法。

什么是混合学校教育?

混合式学校教育是传统课堂经验和网上授课的结合。

蒙大拿学院甚至在大流行病爆发之前就已经开始发展混合教学,并设法为必须以这种方式上课的学生创造最佳的远程学习环境。

参加混合学习的学生能够保持他们正常的学校时间表,包括艺术课和课外活动。由于他们实际上仍然在课堂上,他们必须集中精力完成作业,并与老师和班级互动。与标准的在线学习相比,这种混合互动提高了他们的生产力水平。

此外,平均10人、最多15人的小班教学使蒙大拿学院的教师能够非常密切地关注每一位学生,无论他或她是在课堂上还是在虚拟中。

混合式学校教育在什么时候有好处?

在蒙大拿学院,我们相信,混合教育是有益的,如果用于。

  • 在冠状病毒期间应该被隔离的学生。
  • 为来自国外的国际学生提供服务,同时等待他们的签证和许可证。
  • 对于经常旅行并希望有孩子陪伴的家庭来说。
  • 对教师来说,他们可能从家里远程授课,在目前的大流行病中有时就是这种情况。

即使学生不能来到教室,他或她总是虚拟存在,可以在整个课程中与同学和老师互动。

蒙大拿学院甚至还提供 "混合试读日",让有兴趣的学生了解教师和可能的同学,并在家里看一看学术情况,以防他们不能亲自到访。这使得学校能够评估学生,作为新的数字录取过程的一部分。

到目前为止,学校对家长们的积极反馈感到自豪。

"感谢你们组织了安娜的混合试验日。 她从学校 "回家 "后非常兴奋,精力充沛。 作为家长,我们看到女儿对学习的这种热爱和参与,感到非常满意。在没有培训的情况下,技术工作比预期的要顺利。 我认为通过你们今天演示的设置,可以近似于完整的课堂体验。安娜甚至对她的同学们有话要说,有种亲身体验过的热情。她还坚定地表示,她将为 "留在合唱团 "录制自己的声音。

以混合式学校教育方法学习的学生,无论是亲自参加还是在家参加,都能获得同样好的结果。
以混合式学校教育方法学习的学生,无论是亲自参加还是在家参加,都能获得同样好的结果。

在学校的日常生活中全面实施混合式教学有助于蒙大拿学院确保所有学生和工作人员的安全,以及在校园外的高效学习。 学生和教师都迅速适应了新的教学方法,并在上述情况下已经利用了其优势。

未来计划。混合学校教育作为一项优秀的附加服务

蒙大拿学院认为,校园教育为所有学生提供了最大的优势。它是不可替代的,特别是对于年龄较小的学生,他们需要充分的关注和与老师和朋友的亲密互动。

学校仍然开放,即使在官方假期也是如此,以确保为需要的寄宿学生提供第二个家。目前,由于冠状病毒检疫和签证限制,混合班定期举行,有些学生或老师不亲自到场上课。

蒙大拿学院认为,混合教学永远不会取代学生所需要的现场教育,以及其位于海拔1000米的祖格山上的健康生活的隐蔽天堂,拥有新鲜的山区空气和自己的泉水。混合学校教育只能丰富这种体验。 

然而,我们计划继续投入更多的资源,进一步发展混合学校教育,为家庭和学生提供额外的服务,可以在任何情况下使用,学生将错过宝贵的教育时间。值得注意的是,混合教学只能在学生主要在校园内时进行。

撰写人

Montana Zugerberg研究所

Institut Montana Zugerberg

Montana Zugerberg学院是一所拥有90年历史的瑞士国际寄宿学校,自1987年起成为正式的IB世界学校。学校在学术方面的长期经验使我们能够理想地将学生培养成受过良好教育和自信的人,为在世界知名的国际大学取得成功做好准备。

Hybrid Schooling: How Institut Montana is Making it Easy For Students to Stay Connected

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Since the first days of Institut Montana, the school has been striving to use the best modern technology and the most progressive teaching methods. That is why during the challenging times of COVID-19, the school management invested aggressively into software, hardware, and professional development for teachers to expand on the traditional teaching model, developing what we call a hybrid schooling method.

What is Hybrid Schooling?

Hybrid Schooling is a combination of traditional classroom experience and online lesson delivery.

Institut Montana has been developing Hybrid Schooling even before the pandemic outbreak and managed to create the best distance-learning environment for the students who have to take classes this way.

Students on hybrid learning are able to keep their normal school timetables, including art classes and extra-curricular activities. As they are still virtually present in class, they have to concentrate on the assignments, as well as interact with the teacher and the class. This hybrid interaction boosts their productivity level compared to standard online learning.

Furthermore, small class sizes of an average of 10 and a maximum of 15 students allow teachers at Institut Montana to pay very close attention to each and every student, no matter if he or she is present at the class or virtually attending.

When is Hybrid Schooling beneficial?

At Institut Montana, we believe that, Hybrid Schooling is beneficial, when used for:

  • students who should be on quarantine during the Coronavirus,
  • for international students coming from abroad, while waiting for their visas and permits,
  • for families, who travel a lot and wish to have their children with them for some time,
  • for teachers, who may be delivering lessons remotely from their home, which is sometimes the case during the current pandemic.

Even if a student is not able to come to the classroom, he or she is always virtually present and can interact with the classmates and the teacher during the whole lesson.

Institut Montana even offers “Hybrid Trial days”, which allow interested students to get to know the faculty, possible classmates and have a glance at the academics from their home, in case they are not able to visit in person. This allows the school to assess the student, as a part of a new digital admission process.

So far the school is proud of the positive parents’ feedback:

“Thank you for organizing Anna’s Hybrid Trial Day.  She “came home” from school very excited and energized.  As parents, we get great satisfaction out of seeing this love of learning and participation in our daughter. The technology worked smoother than expected for a day without training.  I think the full classroom experience can be closely approximated through the setup you demonstrated today. Anna even had something to say about her classmates with the enthusiasm of having met them in person. She is also adamant that she will record her voice for ¨Stay¨ in Choir”.

Students learning in a hybrid schooling method get the same great outcomes whether attending in person or from home
Students learning in a hybrid schooling method get the same great outcomes whether attending in person or from home

Full implementation of hybrid schooling into the daily school life helped Institut Montana to ensure safety of all the students and staff members, as well as efficient learning off the campus.  Both students and teachers have quickly adapted to the new schooling methods and already take advantage of its benefits during the mentioned curcumstances.

Future Plans: Hybrid Schooling as an excellent additional service

Institut Montana believes, that schooling on campus offers the biggest advantages for all the students. It cannot be substituted, especially for younger students, who need full attention and close human interaction with their teachers and friends.

The school is remaining open, even during official holidays to ensure a second home for the boarding students who need it . At the moment hybrid classes are held regularly due to the coronavirus quarantine and visa restrictions, either with some students or a teacher not physically present in class.

Institut Montana believes, that Hybrid Schooling will never substitute the in-person education students need, as well as its secluded paradise of healthy living on the Zugerberg at 1000 meters above the sea level, with fresh mountain air and its own spring water. Hybrid Schooling can only enrich this experience. 

Nevertheless, the plan is to keep on investing more resources to develop Hybrid Schooling even further to provide families and students with an additional service that can be used in any situation, where a student would be missing precious days of education. It is important to note, that hybrid schooling can only take place, while the student is predominantly on campus.

Written by

Institut Montana Zugerberg

Institut Montana Zugerberg

Institut Montana Zugerberg is a fully accredited Swiss international boarding school for 90 years now and since 1987 an official IB World School. The School’s longstanding experience in academic excellence allows us to ideally prepare students as well educated and confident individuals ready for success at world-renowned international universities.