Points forts du programme d'été 2018 de l'Académie Fulford

fulford academy - worldschools

2018 a été une période passionnante pour les étudiants d'été de la Fulford Academy. Quelques points forts ont été :

Clubs d'activités d'été

Dans le programme d'été, nous avons différents clubs pour répondre aux intérêts de nos étudiants. Deux exemples de clubs durant l'été 2018 étaient le club de cuisine et le club de football en plein air. Dans le club de refroidissement, les étudiants ont fait leurs recettes préférées, y compris des brownies et ont partagé des exemples de leurs recettes préférées de chez eux. Dans le club de football, nous avions un groupe très amusant et compétitif sur les bras quand il s'agissait de matchs !

Voyage du long week-end d'août :

Nous sommes partis en week-end au début du mois d'août pour découvrir les curiosités locales, nous amuser dans un parc aquatique et faire du shopping dans la région de Brockville, Kingston et Ottawa. L'un des points forts de notre voyage a sans aucun doute été d'assister au spectacle de son et lumière sur les édifices du Parlement d'Ottawa. Non seulement nous avons eu l'occasion de visiter l'une des attractions les plus historiques et les plus connues du Canada, mais nous avons également assisté à un spectacle qui mettait en valeur le passé du Canada grâce à l'étonnante démonstration technologique et artistique du son et de la lumière pendant le spectacle "Northern Lights".

fulford academy - worldschools

Spirit Days :
Nous avons un système de maisons à Fulford Academy, et chaque maison a un nom et une couleur unique. Nous organisons différentes journées de l'esprit pour permettre aux élèves de se connaître et de créer des liens, et cela permet à chaque maison de montrer son esprit de compétition ! Lors de la journée des couleurs de la maison, chaque maison s'est habillée dans sa couleur prospective pour concourir pour la meilleure photo de la maison. La maison Beatty a remporté le titre de la meilleure photo de maison !

fulford academy - worldschools

Vous souhaitez nous rejoindre l'été prochain ? Nous acceptons maintenant les candidatures pour l'été 2019 !

Choisissez parmi 3 options pour l'été :

- Notre camp d'été de 3 semaines
Notre programme passionnant de camp d'été est l'occasion idéale pour les étudiants âgés de 11 à 17 ans qui recherchent une expérience canadienne unique ! Des cours seront dispensés chaque matin et les élèves mettront ensuite en pratique ce qu'ils ont appris en participant à des activités l'après-midi, comme des musées, la nature et des activités culturelles. Visitez les villes voisines comme Kingston, Ottawa et Montréal pendant les activités du week-end et découvrez les chutes du Niagara !

-Notre programme d'été de 4 semaines

Ce programme est idéal pour les étudiants qui souhaitent étudier au Canada et améliorer leur anglais. Les étudiants s'habitueront à la salle de classe canadienne et participeront à notre programme complet de vie résidentielle !

Students participate in 157 hours of in-class instruction focusing on language intensive, content-based courses such as Science, Math, English, Phys. Ed, History & Geography, all with ESL support. There will be a study hall period in the evenings and students will receive a Fulford Academy Report Card upon completion of the 4-week program.

-Notre programme de crédit académique de 7 semaines

Exceller dans une petite classe canadienne avec des étudiants du monde entier et gagner 2 crédits vers votre OSSD ! Ce programme est idéal pour les élèves ayant un niveau d'anglais intermédiaire à avancé et qui ont déjà terminé leur 9e année.

Students will participate in 220 hours of in-class instruction focusing on language intensive, content-based courses. There will be a study hall period in the evenings and students will receive a Ministry of Education Report Card.

Cours proposés :
9ème année: Intro. aux technologies commerciales, Intro aux études familiales
10e année: Intro. aux technologies commerciales, Intro aux études familiales
11e année: Catastrophes naturelles, éducation aux médias
12e année: Rédaction, géographie, environnement et ressources.

Vous voulez en savoir plus ? Demandez plus d'informations dès aujourd'hui !

North America November 13, 2018

Highlights From the Fulford Academy Summer 2018 Program

2018 was an exciting time for Fulford Academy summer students. Some highlights have been:

Summer Activity Clubs

In the summer program, we have different clubs to cater to our student’s interests. Two examples of clubs in the summer of 2018 were the Cooking Club and the Outdoor Soccer Club. In Cooling Club, students made their favorite recipes, including brownies and shared examples of their favorite recipes from back home. In the soccer club, we had a very fun and competitive group on our hands when it came to matches!

August Long Weekend Trip:

We ventured out for a weekend away at the beginning of August, experiencing the local sights, having fun at a water park and shopping in the Brockville, Kingston, and Ottawa area. One of the trip highlights was definitely witnessing the Sound and Light show on the Ottawa Parliament Buildings. Not only did we get to visit one of Canada’s most historic and known attractions, we also experienced a show that highlighted Canada’s past through the amazing technological and artistic display of sound and light during the “Northern Lights” showcase.

fulford academy - worldschools

Spirit Days:
We have a house system at Fulford Academy, and each house has a name and a unique color. We have different spirit days as a way for students to get to know each other and bond. and this allows each house to show their competitive spirit! On House Colour Day, each house dressed in their prospective color to compete for best House photo. Beatty House won the title for best House photo!

fulford academy - worldschools

Interested in joining us next summer? We are now accepting applications for Summer 2019!

Choose from 3 options for the summer:

– Our 3-Week Summer Camp
Our exciting summer camp program is the perfect opportunity for student’s ages 11-17 who are looking for a unique Canadian experience! Class lessons will be taught each morning and students will then apply what they learn through afternoon activities such as museums, nature, and cultural activities. Visit close by cities like Kingston, Ottawa, and Montreal during weekend activities and experience Niagara Falls!

-Our 4-Week Summer Program

This program is ideal for students looking to study in Canada and improve their English. Students will get accustomed to the Canadian classroom and participate in our full Residential Life Program!

Students participate in 157 hours of in-class instruction focusing on language intensive, content-based courses such as Science, Math, English, Phys. Ed, History & Geography, all with ESL support. There will be a study hall period in the evenings and students will receive a Fulford Academy Report Card upon completion of the 4-week program.

-Our 7-Week Academic Credit Program

 

Excel in a small Canadian classroom with students from around the world and earn 2 credits towards your OSSD! This is the ideal program for students with an intermediate to advanced level of English and who have already completed Grade 9.

Students will participate in 220 hours of in-class instruction focusing on language intensive, content-based courses. There will be a study hall period in the evenings and students will receive a Ministry of Education Report Card.

Courses Offered:
Grade 9: Intro. to Business Technology, Intro to Family Studies
Grade 10: Intro. to Business Technology, Intro to Family Studies
Grade 11: Natural Disasters, Media Literacy
Grade 12: Writer’s Craft, Geography, The Environment & Resource Issues

Want to Learn More? Request more information today!

Fulford Academy

Fulford Academy is a coeducational, private day/boarding school located in Brockville, Ontario Canada, home of the famous 1000 Islands on the majestic St. Lawrence River. Established in 2002,…

Read more