格罗夫唱片--一个值得歌唱的共同课程

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

在2020年9月。 莱克菲尔德学院学校 为对音乐和艺术感兴趣的学生推出了一个新的联合课程。Grove Records是学校自己的唱片公司,由JUNO提名的作曲家、制作人和音乐家Rob Well和LCS教师兼音乐剧导演Geoff Bemrose指导创建和领导。

在整个一年中。 LCS 学生们将编写和录制完整的歌曲,拍摄音乐视频,并在数字平台上发布,如苹果音乐和Spotify,供我们社区和其他地区的人欣赏。

视频。格罗夫唱片公司--值得歌颂的共同课程!

这个项目建立在前几年的经验之上,当时Bemrose邀请Well到学校举办为期两天的歌曲创作和录音研讨会。为期一年的Grove Records联合课程为学生提供了一个真正深入研究这个过程的机会。如果学生们可以在自己的标签下编写、表演、录制和制作他们自己的音乐,并向世界发行,会怎么样?如果学生有责任管理一个艺术家,帮助培养他们的形象,并拍摄音乐视频,会发生什么?如果多个俱乐部和班级一起在一个真实和综合的项目上工作,我们能取得多大的成就?这些令人兴奋的问题导致了格罗夫唱片公司的成立,到目前为止,其结果已经超出了预期!这就是我们的目标。 

莱克菲尔德学院学校的学生

学生们为这个厂牌创造的愿景是让它成为一个多样化、有趣、专业和安全的音乐创作空间。这些理想在最初几周的会议上是显而易见的,因为学生们在完成有趣的歌曲创作挑战的同时,注重培养强大的团体动力,例如在45分钟内写出一首流行歌曲的合唱!从那时起,学生们提交了一盘试听带,以考虑成为特色艺术家,有六人被选中。从那时起,他们一直忙于与他们的歌曲创作团队一起写歌,并与他们的学生经理一起探索他们作为艺术家的身份,同时为学校的学生报纸拍摄照片和采访。

学生在湖州学院学校录制音乐

在这一年的下半年,每个艺术家中最强的两首歌曲将被挑选出来进行录制和制作。这些歌曲将在主要的流媒体平台(苹果音乐和Spotify)上发布,而在春季,学生将开始制作他们的音乐视频。在这一过程中,其他行业的专业人士将被邀请与我们的学生交谈,以便让他们深入了解使一个唱片公司运作的各个部门。 

格罗夫唱片公司是为在美国的一个学习经验提供的另一个补充。 莱克菲尔德学院学校.

撰写人

莱克菲尔德学院学校

Lakefield College School

莱克菲尔德学院学校于1879年在安大略省东北部成立,为9至12年级的学生提供世界知名的男女同校和寄宿学校的经验。LCS的灵感来自于对每个人的基本价值的信念,关爱学生的教师、顾问和教练挑战并使学生能够发挥他们的个人潜力,为他们的领导生活做好准备,并为全球社会做出积极贡献。

Grove Records – A Co-Curricular Worth Singing About!

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

In September 2020, Lakefield College School launched a new co-curricular program for students interested in music and arts. Grove Records is the school’s very own record label, which was created and is led under the direction of JUNO nominated songwriter, producer, and musician, Rob Well and LCS teacher and Director of Musical Theatre Geoff Bemrose.

Throughout the year, LCS students will write and record fully produced songs, shoot music videos, and distribute them on digital platforms, such as Apple Music and Spotify to be enjoyed by those in our community and beyond.

Video: Grove Records – A Co-Curricular Worth Singing About!

This program builds on previous years’ experiences, when Bemrose invited Well to visit the school to run two-day songwriting and recording workshops. The year-long Grove Records co-curricular offers students an opportunity to really dive deep into the process. What if students could write, perform, record, and produce their own music, under their own label, and release it into the world? What would happen if students had the responsibility to manage an artist, help cultivate their image, and shoot music videos? How much could we accomplish if multiple clubs and classes came together to work on one authentic and integrated project? These are the exciting questions that led to the launch of the Grove Records label and so far, the results have exceeded expectations! 

Students at Lakefield College School

The student-created vision for the label is for it to be diverse, fun, professional, and a safe space to create music. These ideals were apparent in the first few weeks of meetings, as students focused on fostering strong group dynamics while completing fun songwriting challenges, such as writing a pop chorus in 45 minutes! From there, students submitted an audition tape to be considered as a featured artist and six were chosen. Since then, they have been busy writing songs with their songwriting teams and exploring who they are as an artist with their student manager while doing photoshoots and interviews with the school’s student newspaper.

Students recording music at Lakefield College School

In the second half of the year, the strongest two songs from each artist will be selected to be recorded and produced. These songs will be released on major streaming platforms (Apple Music and Spotify), and in the Spring, students will begin production for their music videos. Along the way, other industry professionals will be invited to speak to our students in order to give them insight into the various departments that make a record label tick. 

Grove Records is another addition to the one of a kind learning experience offered at Lakefield College School.

Written by

Lakefield College School

Lakefield College School

Established in northeastern Ontario in 1879, Lakefield College School provides a world-renowned co-educational day and boarding school experience for Grades 9 through 12. LCS is inspired by a belief in the fundamental value of each person—caring teachers, advisors and coaches challenge and enable students to reach their individual potential, preparing them for a life of leadership and making positive contributions to the global community.