好点子在LAS成长

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

当你让学生的创造力发挥得淋漓尽致时,伟大的事情就会发生。今年在 LAS 在瑞士的夏天,我们的学生被要求在校园花园里创造一些有目的、有意义的东西。有了这样简单的指示,以及真正让他们的想象力自由驰骋的开放性,我们很期待看到我们的学生会想出什么办法。 

学生们面临的第一个问题是他们能在短时间内用有限的材料做什么。学生们考虑了空间问题,并与全年的校园工作人员讨论了他们可以最好地利用花园空间的方法。 

学生们从与工作人员的谈话中获得灵感,并从他们在瑞士各地的夏令营旅行中看到的装置中获得灵感,决定设计自己的装置,目的是为Leysin带来兴趣和旅游。 

最终,学生们开发了一个名为 "莱辛女孩 "的雕塑。学生们用铁丝制作了一个人物,他们小心翼翼地浇铸了身体,然后在竹子的骨架结构上拼接。然后在铁丝网中填入从该地区割下的草,并用从当地花店里买来的假花进行装饰。该装置被放置在一个高度可见的区域,以吸引当地齿轮火车上的乘客的注意,以帮助他们对该地区产生兴趣。 

请看下面这个团体的安装!我们认为你会像我们一样留下深刻印象。我们认为你会和我们一样留下深刻的印象! 

莱辛女孩

撰写人

瑞士Leysin美国学校

Leysin American School in Switzerland

莱辛美国学校位于令人叹为观止的瑞士阿尔卑斯山,有着培养人才和激励学生在教育、体育和艺术方面取得成功的历史。这所寄宿学校汇集了来自世界各地的学生,创造了一个具有全球视野和家庭氛围的校园社区。LAS提供国际文凭(IB),全面的美国大学预科课程,并为非英语母语的学生提供综合的英语语言学习(ELA)课程。

Good Ideas Grow at LAS

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Great things can happen when you let students’ creativity run wild. This year at LAS Summer in Switzerland, our students were challenged to create something purposeful and meaningful in the campus garden. With such simple instructions, and the openness to truly let their imaginations run free, we were excited to see what our students would come up with. 

The first question the students faced was what they could make in a short amount of time and with limited materials. The students considered the space and talked to year-round campus staff about the ways they could best make use of the garden space. 

Drawing inspiration from their conversations with staff, and from installations they saw during camp excursions around Switzerland, the students decided to design their own installations with the aim of bringing interest and tourism to Leysin. 

In the end the students ended up developing a sculpture called “The Leysin Girl”. The students created a figure out of wire, which they carefully body casted, then put together over a bamboo skeletal structure. The wire mesh was then filled with grass cut from the area and decorated with faux flowers bought from the local flower shop. The installation was positioned in a highly visible area to attract the attention of the passengers on the local cog train, in order to help garner their interest in the area. 

Take a look at the group’s installation below! We think you’ll be just as impressed as we were! 

The Leysin Girl

Written by

Leysin American School in Switzerland

Leysin American School in Switzerland

Located in the breathtaking Swiss Alps, Leysin American School has a history of nurturing talent and motivating students to succeed in education, sports, and the arts. The boarding school bring together students from around the world to create a campus community with a global perspective and a family atmosphere. LAS offers the International Baccalaureate (IB) diploma, a comprehensive US university preparatory curriculum, and, for non-native English speakers, an integrated English Language Acquisition (ELA) program.