4 лучших факта об учебе в Броквилле

Броквилл: Плюсы учебы в безопасном и красивом канадском городе

Вы ищете школу-интернат для своего ребенка, расположенную в тихом и безопасном месте? Академия Фулфорд находится в Броквилле, Онтарио, Канада - небольшом и спокойном городе, расположенном на берегу красивой реки Святого Лаврентия.

Этот небольшой населенный пункт находится в самом сердце региона 1000 островов и морского пути Святого Лаврентия. Броквилл - красивое историческое сообщество, которое привлекает гостей со всего мира. Это идеальное место для молодого студента, чтобы расти и преуспевать в учебе. Вот факты о Броквилле, которые делают его идеальным местом для развития молодого студента.

4 лучших факта о Броквилле:

1. В Броквилле много образовательных и культурных центров

В этом здании, построенном в 1858 году, располагается Центр искусств Броквилла, который остается одним из самых уникальных и исторических центров исполнительских искусств в Канаде. Акватариум наполнен интересными фактами о разнообразной дикой природе 1000 островов и реки Святого Лаврентия Напротив Академии Фулфорд находится великолепный эдвардианский особняк Фулфорд Плейс - историческое сооружение, в котором жили члены королевской семьи и премьер-министры. Студенты Академии Фулфорд могут посетить эти культурные места, а также многие другие достопримечательности города!

2. Броквилл гордится тем, что является безопасным сообществом, признанным во всем мире 

Это звание присваивается Всемирной организацией здравоохранения (ВОЗ) таким сообществам, как Броквилл, которые продвигают культуру безопасности и благополучия в сообществе путем решения проблем, связанных с профессиональной деятельностью, сообществом и образом жизни в регионе.

3. Броквилл находится в непосредственной близости от 3 крупных городов Канады

Студенты Fulford Academy приезжают из более чем 30 стран мира, а Броквилл идеально расположен между Торонто, Оттавой и Монреалем, что означает две вещи: до него легко добраться иностранным путешественникам, а студенты Fulford Academy получают возможность познакомиться с этими тремя городами во время поездок на выходные в течение года!

fulford-students-CFLgame-Ottawa

4. Гражданская гордость и волонтерство в Броквилле очень важны

Будучи небольшим городом, Броквилл опирается на сеть добровольцев. Это способствует развитию чувства гордости в самом сообществе. В рамках требования к аттестату о среднем образовании OSSD студенты Академии Фулфорд должны выполнять общественные работы и являются активными членами общины, участвуя в волонтерской деятельности местных организаций, таких как Loaves & Fishes. Студенты Академии Фулфорд знакомятся с жителями Броквилла по-настоящему значимым образом, принося пользу.

Brockville, Ontario, Canada is a historic city that is an ideal place for young learners to grow and reach their academic goals. Interested in seeing the school? We also offer private tours of Fulford Academy. You can Book a Tour through our website, email admissions@fulfordacademy.com or call 1-613-341-9330. Live overseas and can’t make it in person? Get in touch with us at admissions@fulfordacademy.com and we can schedule a Skype or Facetime meeting with you.

Articles January 11, 2019

4 Top Facts About Studying in Brockville

Brockville: The Perks of Studying in a Safe and Beautiful Canadian City

Are you looking for a boarding school for your child that is situated in a quiet and safe place? Fulford Academy is located in Brockville, Ontario, Canada – a small and peaceful city situated on the shores of the beautiful St. Lawrence River.

This small community is in the heart of the 1000 Islands region and the St. Lawrence Seaway. Brockville is a beautiful historic community that attracts visitors from around the world. This is the ideal place for a young learner to grow and prosper in their studies. Here are facts about Brockville that make it an ideal place for a young student to grow.

4 Top Facts About Brockville:

1. Brockville has many educational and cultural centres

Home of the Brockville Arts Centre, this building was built in 1858 and remains one of the most unique and historic performing arts centre’s in Canada. The Aquatarium is filled with interesting facts about the diverse wildlife of the 1000 Islands and the St. Lawrence River Across from Fulford Academy is the magnificent Edwardian mansion, Fulford Place, a historic structure that houses royalty and prime ministers. Fulford Academy students get to experience these cultural spots, plus many more within the city!

2. Brockville is proud to be a World Designated Safe Community 

This designation is granted by the World Health Organization (WHO) to communities like Brockville, that promote a community culture of safety and well-being by addressing occupational, community and lifestyle issues in the area.

3. Brockville is in close proximity to 3 major Canadian cities

Fulford Academy students come from over 30 countries all over the world, and Brockville is ideally situated between Toronto, Ottawa, and Montreal, which means 2 things: it is easy to get to for international travelers, and Fulford Academy students get to experience these 3 cities through weekend trips throughout the year!

fulford-students-CFLgame-Ottawa

4. Civic pride and volunteering is big in Brockville

As a smaller city, Brockville operates with a dedicated network of volunteers. This promotes a sense of pride within the community itself. As part of the OSSD high school diploma requirement, Fulford Academy students must complete community service and are active members in the community, volunteering with local organizations such as Loaves & Fishes. Fulford Academy students get to know Brockville residents in a truly meaningful way, by giving back.

Brockville, Ontario, Canada is a historic city that is an ideal place for young learners to grow and reach their academic goals. Interested in seeing the school? We also offer private tours of Fulford Academy. You can Book a Tour through our website, email admissions@fulfordacademy.com or call 1-613-341-9330. Live overseas and can’t make it in person? Get in touch with us at admissions@fulfordacademy.com and we can schedule a Skype or Facetime meeting with you.

 

Fulford Academy

Fulford Academy is a coeducational, private day/boarding school located in Brockville, Ontario Canada, home of the famous 1000 Islands on the majestic St. Lawrence River. Established in 2002,…

Read more