南非的社区工作

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

Lyceum-Alpinum-Zuoz-Logo假期中,一群学生访问了南非。他们加入了一个名为全球视野国际(GVI)的组织,在南非进行了为期两周的志愿者和探险体验。

周一,我们开始在诺姆扎莫社区的一所名为 "A.C.J. Phakade小学 "的学校进行志愿工作,GVI在那里已经有一些志愿者和一个基地。我们开始了体育教学和建筑项目的工作;这包括主持体育课、课后研讨会,以及建造体育设备,供学校的班级和运动队使用。体育课非常有趣,志愿服务小组和孩子们一样喜欢它。有孩子们走过来对你说,他们对我们的出现和热情表示感谢,这对小组的积极性影响很大。

下午,当一部分人做建筑工作时,其他人休息一下,和孩子们一起玩。突然间,一大群孩子站在你面前,想要玩,所以我们总是想出一些有趣的活动。下午的气氛对我们来说是很珍贵的,女孩们会教我们新的南非语歌曲,男人们会拿着球追赶某个志愿者。我们还开发了一个游戏,让我们和孩子们一起捡拾垃圾,因为这在开普敦是一个大问题。在阳光下成功而有趣的一天结束时,我们会回到我们的住处,并确保在离开前与所有孩子击掌。我们在南非的最后一天是我们所见过的最令人惊讶的事情之一,我们从开普敦到开普敦和好望角。首先,我们在霍特湾停了下来,乘船前往杜克岛,看开普海豹,欣赏壮观的景色。然后我们去了查普曼峰大道,高耸的悬崖落入大海,是世界上风景最优美的大道之一。当我们到达开普角时,在这个戏剧性的半岛上,我们经历了狂野的海洋撞向非洲最西南的一角。它位于好望角自然保护区内,野生动物在开普独特的芬布斯景观中游荡。在我们开车返回开普敦的过程中,我们经过了西蒙镇和其他小地方,那里的村庄充满了历史和特色,海边风景如画。我们已经到了地球上最西南的地方,这意味着我们要踏上返回瑞士的旅程。

撰写人

阿尔皮努姆-祖兹学院(Lyceum Alpinum Zuoz

Lyceum Alpinum Zuoz

成立于1904年的Lyceum Alpinum Zuoz是一所瑞士国际寄宿学校,位于瑞士圣莫里茨附近壮观的高山风景区。莱西姆校园占地广阔,有自己的运动场,可以俯瞰阿尔卑斯山上的祖兹村。2004年,学校庆祝了它的100周年庆典。我们的办学理念是建立在对传统的尊重和创新之上的。

Community work in South Africa

Lyceum-Alpinum-Zuoz-LogoDuring the holidays a group of students visited South Africa. They joined an organisation called Global Vision International (GVI) and did the Volunteer and Adventure experience in South Africa for two weeks.


On Monday, we started with our voluntary work in a school called ‘A.C.J Phakade Primary’, in the community of Nomzamo, where GVI already had some volunteers and a base. We started working on our sports teaching and constructions projects; this included hosting physical educational classes, after-school workshops, and building sporting equipment to be used by the school for their classes and sport teams. The sports lesson has been great fun and the volunteering group enjoyed it as much as the children. Having children coming up to you and saying that their grateful for our appearance and enthusiasm affected the group’s motivation a lot.

In the afternoons, while some part of the group did construction work, others took a break and played with the children. All of a sudden, a massive group of kids stands in front of you and wants to play, so we always came up with some fun activities. The atmosphere in the afternoon was precious for us, as the girls would teach us new Afrikaans songs and the guys would chase some volunteer with a ball in his hand. We also developed a game where we would pick up the rubbish with the children, as this is a big issue in Cape Town. At the end of a successful and fun day in the sun, we would head back to our accommodation and make sure to give all the kids a high-five before we left. Our last day in South Africa was one of the most astonishing things we’ve ever seen, we went from Cape Town to Cape Point and Cape of Good Hope. First, we stopped at Hout Bay to take a boat trip to Duiker Island to see Cape Fur seals and enjoy the spectacular view. Then we went to Chapman’s Peak Drive, where towering cliffs drop into the ocean on one of the world’s most scenic drives. When we arrived at Cape Point, we experienced wild oceans crash into the tip of Africa at its most south- westerly point on this dramatic peninsula. It is situated in the Cape of Good Hope Nature Reserve, where wildlife roams among Cape’s unique fynbos landscape. During our drive back to Cape Town, we passed Simon’s Town and other small places where villages were full of history and character and picturesque seaside. We’ve been at the most south-westerly point on earth which meant for us to take our journey back to Switzerland.


Lyceum Alpinum Zuoz

Lyceum Alpinum Zuoz

Zuoz
The Lyceum Alpinum Zuoz, founded in 1904, is a Swiss international boarding school set in spectacular alpine landscape near St. Moritz, Switzerland. The Lyceum campus occupies an extensive site with ...
Read More

Leave a comment