适应新加坡生活的三个技巧

采取国际行动并不是一件容易的事,尤其是当您与年幼的孩子一起搬到新加坡时。您不仅需要在结构化和培养的环境中找到一所学校,而且还必须适应这个充满活力的社区的生活。

”适应新加坡等新国家的生活可能是一个令人兴奋的挑战“
适应新国家(例如新国家)的生活,例如新加坡可能是一个令人兴奋的挑战

<! - /wp:图像 - >

这三个技巧将帮助您避免文化冲击,并迅速适应新加坡的生活:

练习您的英语和您的Singlish

幸运的是,新加坡大多数人会说流利的英语。实际上,在一所世界国际学校,我们所有的课程都用英语(除非普通话或法语)教授,尽管我们确实为那些学习英语作为另一种语言的人提供了支持。但是,那些最近搬到新加坡的人可能会惊讶地遇到Singlish,这是英语的方言,在当地人之间的谈话中广泛使用。

准备全年享受一个赛季

人们从世界各地搬到新加坡,许多外籍人士来自温带国家有四个不同季节的温带国家,因此很难适应一年四季在新加坡的夏季。这是一个具有热带气候的岛屿社区,因此无需打包那些冬季夹克。对于许多人来说,这是他们本国的可喜缓解,在那里他们可能每年都会受到潮湿,寒冷和冰冷的冬季。

充分利用其多元文化主义

新加坡的多样性也是它的力量,因为您会发现广泛的文化,种族和宗教。然而,不同的社区和谐地聚在一起庆祝彼此的节日,传统和习俗。 “新加坡美食”也是各种美食的混合体 – 主要是马来语,中国和印度人。新加坡食品的另外两个基石属于欧亚人和Peranakans。一开始,各种各样的食物可能会令人困惑,但是有了很多选择,这也意味着您可以尝试,品尝并在新加坡享用多种美食。

<! - wp:image {“ align”:“ center”,“ id”:49659,“ sizeLug”:“大型”} - >>

”学生被来自许多不同背景和文化的同龄人所包围,class
学生被来自许多不同背景和文化的同龄人包围figcaption>

<! - /wp:图像 - >

at 一所世界国际学校,我们以富人感到自豪,多文化具有超过70个国籍的社区。我们学校有许多外籍家庭,我们有能力为国际学生提供所需的支持。当您加入我们的社区时,您会发现您很快适应了新加坡的生活。

有关在新加坡找到最好的国际学校的更多信息,与我们联系

Written by

Find a school

Three Tips for Adjusting to Life in Singapore

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Making an international move is no easy feat, especially when you are relocating to Singapore with young children. Not only do you need to find them a school that will provide an excellent education in an environment that is structured and nurturing, but you also have to adjust to life in this vibrant community.

Adjusting to life in a new country such as Singapore can be an exciting challenge
Adjusting to life in a new country such as Singapore can be an exciting challenge

These three tips will help you avoid culture shock and quickly become adjusted to life in Singapore:

Practice Your English and Your Singlish

Luckily, most people in Singapore speak English fluently. In fact, at One World International School, all of our courses are taught in English (except languages like Mandarin or French), though we do provide support for those who are learning English as an additional language. However, those who have recently relocated to Singapore may be surprised to encounter Singlish—a dialect of the English language that is spoken widely in conversation among the locals.

Prepare to Enjoy One Season All Year Round

People relocate to Singapore from countries all over the world, with many expatriates hailing from temperate countries where there are four distinct seasons, so it can be difficult to adjust to the fact that it is summer in Singapore all year long. It is an island community with a tropical climate, so there’s no need to pack those winter jackets. For many, this is a welcome relief from their home countries, where they may be subjected to wet, cold, and icy winters year after year.

Make the most of its Multiculturalism

Singapore’s diversity is also its strength as you will find a wide range of cultures, ethnicities, and religions; yet different communities come together harmoniously to celebrate each other’s festivals, traditions, and practices. ‘Singaporean food’ is also a medley of different cuisines – predominantly Malay, Chinese, and Indian. Two other cornerstones of Singaporean food belong to the Eurasians and Peranakans. The sheer variety of food can be confusing at first, but with a plethora of options, it also means you can experiment, get to sample, and enjoy multiple cuisines in Singapore.

Students are surrounded by peers from many diverse backgrounds and cultures
Students are surrounded by peers from many diverse backgrounds and cultures

At One World International School, we take pride in our rich, multicultural community with over 70 nationalities represented. There are many expatriate families at our school, and we are equipped to provide international students with the support that they need. When you join our community, you will find that you quickly adjust to life in Singapore.

For more information about finding the best international school in Singapore, contact us today.