新加坡有哪些最适合居住的地方?

Best places to live in Singapore.

大多数移居新加坡的外籍人士都来自拥有几个主要城市和几十个大都会区以及农村社区的大国。相比之下,新加坡是相当小的,所以新移民可能没有意识到他们在新加坡生活时将会有多么密切和联系。

你可以开四十五分钟的车,从新加坡的一端到另一端。这意味着,你不一定要仅仅根据地点来决定在哪里居住,在哪里送孩子上学。

你还不确定你想和你的家人搬迁到哪里吗?
下面是一些在新加坡最受欢迎的居住区。

乌节路

新加坡乌节路的人行道
新加坡乌节路的人行道

乌节路是一个国际大都市的街区,是那些希望过上奢华生活并能享受到城市中最好的购物和餐饮的成熟外籍人士的理想选择。鉴于该街区的性质,这里的生活成本要比新加坡其他地区高得多。

港湾前线

港口前的天际线
港口前的天际线

Harbour Front已经赢得了新加坡顶级海滨社区的美誉。那些喜欢将城市生活与海滨生活相结合的人,会喜欢这个社区的住宅选择。除了海滩之外,在城市的这一部分也有很多购物场所。

东海岸

新加坡东海岸
新加坡东海岸

长期以来,新加坡东海岸地区的广阔地带,混合着独立屋和公寓,一直受到外籍人士的欢迎,因为这里相对远离中央商务区(CBD)的高楼大厦。微风拂面的东海岸公园有自行车道,有许多户外活动的机会,还有一些最好的餐馆,这些都是吸引住在东部的人们的一大原因。

Bukit Timah

夕阳下的新加坡武吉知马(Bukit Timah)。
夕阳下的新加坡武吉知马(Bukit Timah)。

武吉知马中心区是一个大型的、成熟的住宅区,混合了带花园的家庭式住宅、集群式住宅和公寓,是一个绿树成荫的社区,是一个令人愉快和吸引人的地方。武吉知马离植物园、乌节路、著名的俱乐部和欧洲餐馆都不远,是一个适合追求轻松而精致生活的家庭的地方。

裕廊

从裕廊湖畔花园看新加坡中国花园的塔楼
从裕廊湖畔花园看新加坡中国花园的塔楼

裕廊是一个新兴的社区,有时被誉为新加坡的下一个中央商务区,这里有许多商业和科学园、商业机构和大型商场。裕廊也是70公顷湖泊花园的所在地,自然爱好者会喜欢接近该地区丰富的生物多样性,可以进行自然散步、跑步和观鸟。

底线是,你可以选择一个感觉适合你和你的家庭的社区,但仍然可以选择一个位于完全不同地区的学校。岛的面积小,加上良好的公共交通,使你可以在各方面适合你的家庭的生活方式。

撰写人 第一世界国际学校(OWIS) 位于裕廊和东海岸的

What are the Best Places to Live in Singapore?

Best places to live in Singapore.
Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Most expatriates who relocate to Singapore hail from larger countries with several major cities and dozens of metropolitan areas as well as rural communities. Singapore is quite small by comparison, so newcomers may not realise how close and connected they will be when they live in Singapore.

You can take a forty-five-minute drive and go from one end of Singapore to the other. This means that you don’t necessarily have to base your decisions on where to live and where to send your children to school on location alone.

Are you still not sure where you would like to relocate with your family?
Here are some of the most popular neighborhoods to live in Singapore:

Orchard Road

Sidewalk of Orchard road in Singapore
Sidewalk of Orchard road in Singapore

Orchard Road is a cosmopolitan neighborhood that is ideal for sophisticated expatriates who want to live a luxurious lifestyle and have access to the best shopping and dining in the city. Given the nature of the neighborhood, the cost of living here is much higher than in other parts of Singapore.

Harbour Front

The Harbour front skyline
The Harbour front skyline

Harbour Front has earned a name for itself as being the top waterfront community in Singapore. Those who love to combine city life with beachfront living will love the residential options in this neighborhood. In addition to beach access, there’s plenty of shopping in this section of the city as well.

East Coast

East Coast Singapore
East Coast Singapore

The vast stretch of the East Coast region in Singapore with a mix of independent houses and condos has long been popular with expatriates as it is relatively removed from the high-rises of the Central Business District (CBD). The breezy East Coast Park with its cycling tracks, many opportunities for outdoor activities and some of the best eateries are a big draw for people living in the east.

Bukit Timah

Bukit Timah in Singapore during sunset
Bukit Timah in Singapore during sunset

A large, well-established residential area with a mix of family houses with gardens, cluster houses and condominiums, Central Bukit Timah is a leafy neighborhood that is a pleasant and attractive place to live in. Situated not far from the Botanic Gardens, Orchard Road, prominent clubs and European restaurants, Bukit Timah is a place for families who want a relaxed yet refined lifestyle.

Jurong

View of Singapore Chinese Garden's Pagoda from Jurong Lakeside Gardens
View of Singapore Chinese Garden’s Pagoda from Jurong Lakeside Gardens

An up and coming neighborhood that’s sometimes touted as Singapore’s next CBD, Jurong has many Business and Science Parks, commercial establishments, and large malls situated here. Jurong is also home to a 70-ha Lake Garden and nature lovers will enjoy the proximity to the rich biodiversity of the area, available for nature walks, running, and bird watching.

The bottom line is, you can select a neighborhood that feels right for you and your family, yet still choose a school that is located in a completely different area. The small size of the island coupled with excellent public transportation allows you to fit together a lifestyle that works best for your family in all aspects.

Written by One World International School (OWIS) located at Jurong and East Coast