老师对学生的优质时间和关怀

枫叶金斯利 相信所有儿童都是独一无二的。我们相信,一个刺激性的环境对每个Kingsley孩子的全面成长至关重要--我们努力提供并加强其教育环境,让孩子们在身体和智力方面的目标的同时,学会参与社会活动,具有精神挑战性。他们在学校的积极时刻必须得到满足,以证明教师的一切努力是正确的。

ML KIS 我们知道,建立一个与众不同的世界的核心价值并不容易,但当每个志同道合的人一起工作时,是可以实现的它从未偏离其愿景,以确保无论孩子的年龄大小,都能灌输领导力的特质。除了确保一个安全的学习环境,让每个孩子学会勇敢和自信之外,它的主要意图是让他们成长为一个尊重和积极的人,对社会有贡献,在家里是一个孝顺的孩子。

ML KIS每位教师都会自我提醒,从学生的角度看待和分析学习。对于ML KIS的教师来说,使用多元智能准则是他们在课堂上进行日常授课的一个重要部分。使用加德纳的多元智能,教师们发现更容易理解为什么学生会以某些特定方式表现或学习得更好。他们学会了更多的倾听,并关注如何帮助学生更好地学习。同理心是教师的一个重要特质,耐心地理解另一个人,无论是学生还是同伴,都可以发展解决问题的技能和批判性思维能力。

ML金斯利国际学校学生厨师

在了解学生的学习观点后,教学成为一种激情。教师和学生之间建立了信任的关系,学习可以轻松达到一个新的水平。无论是以教师为中心还是以学习者为中心,当相互理解的阶段不明确时,教学和学习永远不可能真正成功。在 ML KIS我们鼓励和指导所有教师 "多走一英里"--在这个大流行病的特殊时期,我们看到他们正在这样做。许多人已经伸出援手,为那些在这种条件下学习的弱小或缓慢的学生分担痛苦。

埃利斯女士与孩子们的联系

枫叶金斯利国际学校我们不等待孩子摔倒,我们在那里防止绊倒。因为我们热爱我们的职业,我们决心确保孩子们继续学习,并在全面和快乐中取得进步。

Quality time and care from a teacher to a student

Maple Leaf Kingsley believes that all children are unique. In its belief that a stimulating environment is crucial for every Kingsley kids to grow up wholistically – it’s endeavour is to provide and enhance its educational environment to be mentally challenging with children learning to be socially engaging whilst aiming physically and intellectually. Their positive moments in school must be fulfilling to justify every effort by the teachers.

ML KIS knows that its core value of setting up a world of difference is not easy but achievable when every like-minds work together! It never deviates from its vision to ensure leadership traits are instilled regardless of the child’s age. Its main intention beside ensuring a safe and secure learning environment where every child learns to be brave and confident is also for them grow up to be a respectful and positive being, contributing to society and a filial child at home.

In ML KIS, every teacher is self-reminded to view and analyse learning from their students’ perspective. To the ML KIS’s teachers, using the Multiple Intelligence Guideline is an essential part of their everyday lesson deliveries in the classrooms. Using Gardner’ MI, teachers find it easier to understand why students are behaving or learn better in certain particular ways. They learn to listen more and focus on ways to help students study better. Empathy is an important trait in teachers, where patience to understand another being, whether it’s a students or a peer can develop the skill of problem solving and critical thinking skills.

ML Kingsley International School Student Chef

In understanding the learning perspective of their students, teaching becomes a passion. A trusting relationship is forged between teachers and students and learning can reach the next level easily. Whether it is teachers-centred or learners–centred, teaching and learning can never really succeed when the phase of understanding each other is unclear. In ML KIS, all teachers are encouraged and coached to “walk the extra mile” – and during this odd time of the pandemic, they are observed, to be doing so. Many have reached out to shoulders the pain of weak or slow students who find studying under such condition to be tougher and difficult.

Ms Ellis bonding with kids

In Maple Leaf Kingsley International School, we do not wait for the child to fall, we are there to prevent the tripping. Because we love our profession, we are determined to ensure children continue to learn and progress holistically and joyfully.