英皇橡树国际学校的早年经历

在facebook上分享
在google上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

国王橡树学校 我们相信,早期教育是教育的基石。这是一个独特的时间跨度,在这个时间段里,大脑的可塑性最强,语言的习得也最好。在King's Oak,我们知道从基础阶段开始是孩子生活中的一个巨大变化,因此我们为孩子和家长提供支持和指导,帮助他们走过这段令人激动的新旅程的每一步。我们与每个家庭紧密合作,以确保每个孩子都能按照自己的时间和节奏安顿下来。

一个全面的、完全沉浸式的英语学习环境,确保孩子们自然地掌握英语,并享受顺利过渡到小学和英语国家课程的过程。

基础阶段在 国王的橡树 幼儿园是一个真正的地方,孩子们在这里打下学习的基础,并形成他们对未来的教育态度。正因为如此,我们有一个非正式但结构化的环境,使每个孩子都能按照自己的节奏发展和学习。我们的幼儿园班级规模较小,为年幼的孩子提供了更多的 "动手 "实践和参与活动。

更大的室内和室外环境为探索和创造性游戏提供了更多机会 -- 这是幼儿学习的主要方式。在这个充满挑战的学年,这是一个非凡的好处。 我们在幼儿期养成的活动习惯很重要。健康饮食、体育锻炼、我们与户外的关系--它们都构成了儿童整个生活方式的短期和长期基础。 一段时间以来,我们已经知道在幼儿教育中心进行户外学习的许多重要好处,但在本学年,我们有一个新的理由,鼓励我们的孩子花更多的时间在户外,因为户外的病毒传播率较低,而且在开放空间更容易遵循COVID安全准则。

 我们很高兴能接受更多的户外学习,并在户外覆盖所有七个学习和发展领域,同时也为孩子们提供机会,为生活建立有效学习技能的重要特征。我们相信,当孩子们通过对世界的第一手经验积极学习,表现出好奇心,玩耍和探索,以及抓住机会创造和批判性地思考他们正在探索的世界时,这些都会出现。

撰写人

布加勒斯特国王橡树英国国际

Kings Oak British International Bucharest

布加勒斯特国王橡树英国国际学校是一所鼓舞人心和富有创造力的学校,招收12个月至16岁的儿童。这是一所真正的国际学校,来自30多个国家的学生在一起学习。

Early years at King’s Oak British International School

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

At King’s Oak School we believe that Early Years is the bedrock of education. It’s a unique time span where the brain is most malleable, and language is best acquired. At King’s Oak we know that starting in the Foundation stage is a huge change in a child’s life, and therefore we provide support and guidance for both children and parents through every step of this new exciting journey. We work closely with each individual family to ensure that each child settles in their own time and at their own pace.

A holistic, fully immersive English language learning environment ensures that the children acquire English naturally and enjoy a smooth transition into Primary and the English National Curriculum.

The Foundation Stage at King’s Oak is truly the place where children build the foundations of their learning and shape their attitude to education for future years. It is because of this that we have an informal yet structured setting which allows each individual child to develop and learn at their own pace. The smaller class sizes found in our nursery provide a far more “hands on” practical and engaging activities for younger children.

Larger indoor and outdoor environments provide greater opportunities for exploration and creative play – the main way in which young children learn. This was an extraordinary benefit during this challenging academic year.  The activity habits that we develop in early childhood matter. Healthy eating, physical exercise, our relationship with the outdoors – they all form the basis for a child’s whole lifestyle, in the short- and long-term.  We’ve known about many of these crucial benefits to outdoor learning in the EYFS for some time now but this academic year we had a new reason why we encouraged our children to spend even more time outdoors because the transmission of the virus is lower outdoors and that it is easier to follow COVID secure guidelines in open spaces.

 We were pleased to embrace more outdoor learning and to cover all seven areas of learning and development outdoors as well as providing opportunities for children to build the important characteristics of effective learning skills for life too. We believe that these are present as children actively learn through first-hand experiences of the world, show curiosity, play and explore as well as take chances to create and think critically about the world they’re exploring.

Written by

Kings Oak British International Bucharest

Kings Oak British International Bucharest

King`s Oak British International School, Bucharest, is an inspiring and creative school which takes children from 12 months old up to 16 years old. A truly international school with pupils from over 30 nationalities learning together.