枫叶金斯利国际学校的鼓乐课

枫叶金斯利国际学校从幼儿园到中学的各个年级的学生、教师和行政人员都经历了24个季节的击鼓课程,以了解不同类型的节奏和学习击鼓的艺术。这个活动的目的是为了介绍文化和世界历史。这不仅是传统的中国鼓乐,也是马来西亚的文化,因为我们ML KIS相信将马来西亚丰富的文化多样性吸收到每一个课程中。

传统鼓乐与流行、环境和欢庆有关。它是繁荣和庆祝的标志,通过集体的节奏和节拍将人们团结在一起。打鼓有助于缓解和平静鼓手的情绪,因为他们集中精力于正在呼唤的节奏和指令。

打鼓是一种团体活动,通常有10个或更多的打击乐手参与其中。虽然与西方的 "鼓乐圈 "概念相似,但这些团体往往遵循非常规定和编排好的程序,为整体节拍提供一个方面的韵律。在这个意义上,中国鼓乐是一种集体行动,有点像行军乐队的打击乐部。除了增加节奏的复杂性外,其他演奏者往往被用来增加表演的音量和存在感,这意味着他们只是在充当放大器。

中国已知最早的鼓可以追溯到近四千年前,大约在商朝时期(约公元前1600-约1100年)。大多数鼓都是由动物的壳、皮和粘土/木头组成的粗糙的结构。这些鼓类文物中最著名的是由龟甲、鳄鱼皮和蛇皮组成的,它们被丝绸之路上的民族和商人所喜爱。

在历史上,中国鼓被用于庆祝和冲突中。因此,中国鼓的颜色通常是红色,而红色长期以来一直与权力和运气联系在一起,因此,红鼓一直被用作统治者和军队的力量象征。这种乐器也被用于婚礼和其他庆典活动等仪式中。一套隆隆的鼓声往往是重要庆典的背景。例如,在2008年北京奥运会开幕式上,有数以千计的鼓手都随着一面鼓的节奏前进。

研究表明,鼓是关于交流和制造音乐的,这是社区生活的两个基本特征。打鼓是一种治疗工具,它可以加速身体的康复,提高免疫系统,协助释放情感创伤。打鼓对焦虑、悲伤、疲劳、抑郁和行为问题都有积极作用。我们的学生和工作人员都很喜欢这项活动,并对学习鼓乐艺术的最终结果显得很满意。

Drumming Sessions at Maple Leaf Kingsley International School

In Maple Leaf Kingsley International School, students from all levels from nursery to secondary, teachers and administrative staff went through the 24-Seasons drumming sessions to understand different type of rhythms and learning the art of drumming. The objective of this activity is to introduce culture and world history. It’s not only traditional Chinese drumming but also Malaysian cultures as we in ML KIS believe in assimilating the rich cultural diversity of Malaysia into each session.

Traditional drumming is associated with pop, circumstance and jubilation. It is a hallmark of prosperity and celebration, uniting people through collective rhythms and tempos. Drumming helps to ease and calm the drummer as the person concentrates on the rhythm and instruction being belted out.

Drumming is a group activity, often involving ten or more percussionists in the group. While similar to Western notions of “drum circles”, these groups often follow a very prescribed and choreographed routine, providing one aspect of the rhythm to the overall beat. In this sense, Chinese drumming is a collective action, kind of like a marching band’s percussion section. Aside from adding complexity to the rhythm, other players are often used to add volume and presence to the performance, which means that they’re simply acting as amplifiers.

The earliest known drums in China date back nearly four thousand years ago, around the time of the Shang Dynasty (c.1600 – c.1100 BCE). Most drums were crude constructions of animal shells, skins and clay/wooden composites. The most famous of these drum artifacts are comprised of tortoise shells, alligator and snake skins, which were popularized by ethnic groups and merchants along the Silk Road.

Historically, Chinese drums have been used in celebration and in conflict. As a result; Chinese drums are often the colour red which has long time been associated with power and luck, and accordingly, red drums have been used as a symbol of strength for rulers and armies. Such instruments are also used in ceremonies such as weddings and other festivities. A booming set of drums is often the backdrop to an important celebration. For example, there were thousands of drummers all marching to the beat of a single drum at the 2008 Beijing Olympics Opening Ceremony.

Research indicates that drums are about communication and making music, two essential characteristics of community life. Drumming is a therapeutic tool and it accelerates physical healing, boosts the immune system and assists in releasing emotional trauma. Drumming has a positive effect on anxiety, grief, fatigue, depression and behavioural issues. Our students and staff enjoyed this activity and seemed pleased with the final outcome of learning the art of drumming.