枫叶金斯利宿舍的活动--寄宿生的手掌打印(第一部分

在枫叶金斯利国际学校,在墙上印手掌是我们所有寄宿生在宿舍楼的一个传统。我们的寄宿生通过在墙上留下个性化的彩色手掌印,从字面上和形而上的角度在宿舍楼的墙上留下他们的印记。

这个过程开始时,寄宿者将他们的手掌浸在各种彩色的颜料中,并将他们的手掌印在墙上。所用的油漆是无毒的活力油漆,有不同的色调,如红色、绿色、紫色、橙色、黄色、蓝色和白色。

寄宿生们不仅喜欢这项活动,而且看到自己的手掌印在墙上,并留下了遗产,感到非常兴奋和高兴。这项活动帮助他们集中精力工作,选择自己喜欢的颜色和色调。他们很欣赏这个任务,因为他们要做的事情也许会永远存在,甚至在他们毕业离开校园的时候。

工作中的寄宿生

在金斯利,我们相信这种唯美的手掌印活动将为我们的寄宿生培养一种强烈的归属感。反过来,这项活动也会产生一种欢迎他们加入我们KIS文化的感觉。学习环境的整体印象反映了学校的非欺凌政策所采取的个性,总是对彼此的赞赏和尊重。

这些手掌印有2年的历史,从2019年住宿大厅开始。每一位新的寄宿生都留下了他们的手掌印,形成了他们存在的痕迹。

目前,一些寄宿生在这个节日的假期里离开了他们的原籍国。我们期待着他们在2021年1月假期结束后安全返回学校。

让我们来看看我们的寄宿生的艺术表现。

金斯利寄宿者艺术

金斯利住宅大厅--一个远离家乡的家

在枫叶金斯利宿舍,我们希望向寄宿生传授独立解决现实世界问题的价值观和方法。这是通过创造一个刺激性的环境,让寄宿生体验各种机会来实现的。我们鼓励他们尝试并努力在所有的工作中发挥自己的优势。我们相信在我们的学校社区内创造一个良好的氛围。

我们的目标是。

  • 提供一个安全和关爱的环境
  • 保障和促进每个寄宿者的福利
  • 提供舒适和适合我们寄宿生需要的住宿条件
  • 协助寄宿生培养对自己、他人和环境的责任感。
  • 培养领导力,能够作为团队的一部分工作
  • 培养自我学习的愿望和对他人的尊重
  • 建立一个开放和信任的风气,让所有的寄宿生感到他们能够自信地接近社区的任何成员(工作人员或学生),知道他们将被当作个人来对待和尊重。
  • 鼓励宽容、开放和信任的氛围
  • 为寄宿生提供合适的条件,使他们能够与工作人员交谈,并能够在遇到困难时分享和寻求建议、咨询和支持。
  • 作为学生和工作人员,我们共同决定一系列的活动、爱好和事件,以帮助每个寄宿生的个人、社会和文化发展。
  • 学生和工作人员一起计划新的经验,这些经验是有趣和令人兴奋的
住所大厅

两名全职护士轮流值班,提供医疗服务,牧民关怀则由一队优秀的监护人和一名辅导员负责,以确保学生的精神和社会福祉。一支训练有素的保安队伍24小时工作,确保校园为所有寄宿生提供安全的学习和生活环境。

Activities at the Maple Leaf Kingsley Residential Hall – Palm Printing by Boarders (Part 1)

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

At Maple Leaf Kingsley International School, Palm Printing on the wall is a tradition for all our boarders at the Residential Hall. Our boarders leave their marks on the Residential Hall wall literally and metaphysically by leaving a personalised coloured palm print on the wall.

The process begins with the boarders dipping their palms in various colourful paints and imprinting their palms on the wall. The paints used are non-toxic energetic paints of different shades like red, green, purple, orange, yellow, blue, and white.

The boarders not only enjoyed this activity, but are enthralled and delighted to see their palm prints on the wall, and leaving a legacy. This activity helped them to work with concentration, choosing their favourite colours and shades. They appreciate the task of having to do something that is going to be there perhaps, forever even when they graduate and leave the campus.

Boarders at work

At Kingsley, we believe this aesthetic palm printing activity will foster a strong sense of belonging for our boarders. In turn, this exercise also generates a sense of welcoming them into our KIS culture. The overall impression of the learning environment is a reflection of the personality adopted by the school’s non-bullying policy, always appreciative and respectful towards each other.

These palm prints have a 2-year history since the Residential Hall began in 2019. Every new boarder has left their palm imprints, creating a trail of their presence.

Currently, some boarders are away in their home country of origin during this festive holiday season. We look forward to their safe return to the school after the holiday period in January 2021.

Let us have a glimpse of our boarders’ artistry.

Kingsley Boarders Art

Kingsley Residential Hall – A Home Away from Home

At Maple Leaf Kingsley Residential Hall, we aspire to impart to our boarders the values and ways of solving real-world problems independently. This is done through the creation of a stimulating environment in which boarders experience a diverse range of opportunities. They are encouraged to attempt and strive to give their best in all they do. We believe in creating a favourable atmosphere within our school community.

We aim to:

  • Provide a safe and caring environment
  • Safeguard and promote the welfare of each boarder
  • Provide accommodation that is comfortable and suited to the needs of our boarders
  • Assist the boarder in developing his/her responsibility for self, others, and the environment
  • Develop leadership and being able to work as part of a team
  • Develop a desire for self-learning and respect for others
  • Produce an open and trusting ethos in which all boarders feel that they are able to approach any member of the community (staff or student) confidently with the knowledge that they will be treated and respected as individuals
  • Encourage an atmosphere of tolerance, openness, and trust
  • Provide suitable conditions for boarders to be able to speak to members of staff and to be able to share and seek advice, counselling, and support in times of difficulty
  • As students and staff, we decide together on a range of activities, hobbies, and events that will assist in the personal, social, and cultural development of each boarder
  • Students and staff plan together new experiences that are fun and exciting
Residential hall

Two full-time nurses work around the shifts to provide medical care and pastoral care comes in the form of a team of great wardens and a counsellor to ensure the students’ mental and social well-being. A team of well-trained security guards work 24-hours to ensure the campus is a safe and secure environment to study and live in for all boarders.

Written by

Maple Leaf Kingsley International School

Maple Leaf Kingsley International School

Kingsley International School ethos echoes the wish of every parent: for his or her child to be happy, productive and fulfilled in life. Which is why we aim to inspire curiosity and bring enriching, real-world experiences into the lives of our students. We believe resilience, self-discipline and the ability to relate to others are more vital to achievement than IQ.